We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like Boracay 25 years ago” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yooneek Beach Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Yooneek Beach Resort
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Like Boracay 25 years ago”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

What can I say, that was the Boracay 25 years ago. Everything is going very slowly but also anything that does not bother. Waiting for the food, the ants in the room, low water pressure, cleaning room is u duty(to remember u that u must one day go back to work),frequent power cuts .... u just calm down and letting it flow. Breakfast right next to the beautiful sea repay it all. Food is surprisingly good. In any case, it is necessary to visit the Virgin Island. buy sea food at local market and they will cook for u on island. Bantayan city is worth to visit, just rent the motorbike, u will be surprised. Santa Fe city has some very good restaurant and on saturdays live music. The trip from Cebu city is a little bit stressful bcs of the traffic jam but u can see the country side of island. Very diffrent comparing to Cebu city. I will definitely return. The staff is very friendly. They make the best mango shakes. I fell like a new person after one week.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Marjan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    42
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
35
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

The real attraction is the beach-front drinking/dining! What a beautiful beach it is. Dinner was really quite good, more than I expected. Bantayan was one of the most incredible places I have seen in the Philippines, and I have seen quite a bit! It's a very sleepy and picturesque island...people here are wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IDreamedOfThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

i understand that we all have different opinions but based on my experience, my stay there was worth the price! the beach/shore was clean, room was clean and the staff were really2 friendly..the only con i can say about the resort is that they have limited choice of food..but it was ok, we were satisfied eating their lechon kawali anyway..:) overall, i would really recommend this place..btw, we stayed here may 2013.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keysandstrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
246 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 524 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

For the price we paid I think we fairly got what our money's worth. The location of the resort is excellent as it is a beach front property so that alone made us booked for this resort. Just like most resorts in the island of Bantayan, Yooneek is a small family-run resort so service is personalized and good as long as you don't expect a 5-star service that you will get in those generic resort chains. They serve very good pizzas and pastas aside from the usual local dishes.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kegler747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013 via mobile

It's not the most beautiful resort, it is quiet old. Needs to be updated, but had a wonderful time. It's not the most important thing that it looks good, but it is the atmosphere and Yooneek prooves this. The food (for Philippine standards) was very good. Prices for the food are really good. Staff is very helpful and friendly.?The airco is à little bit noisy and there is no hot water... Wifi works good. Would defenitly stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robinenilona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

I had originally booked at White Beach Bungalows but left. One of the restaurants in town recommended this place among a few others. Soon as I walked up and seen the beach I was happy. I stayed in the VIP on the third floor for 2800php incl breakfast. It was HUGE. one very large room for dining, kitchen and living area with two small couches. TV was old though. The large bedroom was very nice with a balcony over looking the beach; though through some trees. They need to trim a bit.

Good
- Beach was fantastic. One of the best for powdery white sand I have seen in the philippines.
- VIP room is a great value at 2800php...it was HUGE!
- Service was very good and friendly people.
- Walking distance to the town restaurants

Bad
- Breakfast was very basic and bread was whatever they had on hand. I got a hamburger bun one morning. I ate in town and never at the resort accept for the included breakfast
- Nice lounge area on the beach but only the two tables had umbrella. They had no umbrella for the chairs. Could use a bit more shade
- The room below me on 2nd floor complained to me that they could here us walking. They said it was so loud but we were not stomping far as I know. So, I would hate to stay there if there is a room above me.
- In the VIP suite, only AC in the bedroom. It was hard to enjoy the living room area with only fan. Though there is a large fan above the couches which made it bearable.

I would consider staying again as the beach itself was so great and outweighed any negatives I had but might want to research other resorts on the same beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelpro69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 15 days together with my boyfriend. Bantayan is family friendly and totally not for party lovers. Bantayan is for those who wants peaceful atmosphere during night and day.

Yooneek beach resort has the best location in the area. The design of their hotel is more on the native style. The workers are really friendly and they speak really good english. The owner of the hotel is japanese married to a filipina.

Yooneek beach resort is affordable especially for long stay ins. They have the perfect spot on the beach and most of the the time the small swedish floating bar is in front of it which makes the view really beautiful during at night.

The rooms are okay for the price, beds arent that large.. especially if you are a foreigner youll probably find it small. The aircorn works good.. The toilet is fine, they dont have heater so you will shower with cold water which i think is refreshing since it can get really warm during the
day.

No Pool. They clean rooms everyday.

I find bantayan island romantic for couples.

If you go to bantayan, Check Yoonek Beach Resort!

FYI: They serve really good mango shake! :D

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 7923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bantayan Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Amihan Beach Cabanas
Amihan Beach Cabanas
#1 of 9 in Bantayan Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.2 mi away
Anika Island Resort
Anika Island Resort
#1 of 10 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marlin's Beach Resort
Marlin's Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Bantayan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar
Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant ...
#2 of 17 in Bantayan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kota Beach Resort
Kota Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Bantayan Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunday Flower Beach Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yooneek Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yooneek Beach Resort

Property: Yooneek Beach Resort
Address: Santa Fe, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Bantayan Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Bantayan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Yooneek Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Yooneek Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yooneek Beach Hotel Bantayan Island
Yooneek Beach Resort Bantayan Island, Philippines - Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing