We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
15
32
35
12
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
32
35
12
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach resort kota beach the cottages don't expect too much fan room nice beach budget eddie boat nips hut locals port veranda meters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Budyong is the resort beside Kota beach, so almost the view is the same, you can go to kota beach and enjoy the sandbar as well. This resort is cheaper than Kota. But the rooms are not that recommendable. though they have an aircon room in the beach front.

Also whats good with the location of Kota and Budyong is behind the resorts, youll find the best restos in the place :)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Travelandtravel005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

the place was so cool, we got a beach front airconditioned room good for 4pax that was only for Php1500. the owner was kind enough to give us a discount since we were from Kota Beach and we decided to check in at Budyong because it's nicer and cleaner. It was a very good place to unwind and relax away from the busy streets and pollution in the city. We will surely check in here again if we go back to Bantayan.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlemskatrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

Budyong is located in Sante Fe which is the resort side of Bantayan Island, it's a bit far from Bantayan Town and very far from Madridejos (2 of the 3 municipalities on Bantayan Island). It's location in Santa Fe is perfect since it's near the restaurants and small palengke. Beach wise, it's pretty awesome since it's a beach front property and there's a sandbar directly in front the resort. It's sandwiched between Kota Beach and Yooneek so you can go resort-hopping if you like.

Resto in Budyong was pretty okay but you can get cheaper but at par food outside. Front desk people seem snobbish but Mang Duque stood out for being helpful. He got us a boat for Php700 and gave us a ride to Bantayan.

The room we got at Budyong was something else though because you really get what you pay for. Don't bother getting their Php500 room if you're aiming for a 5-star experience. It's a very basic hut with a bed, electric fan, water and toilet. All the fixtures and furniture's need an upgrade especially the ff:

electric fan - there were two because one was broken but both super rusty
doorknobs - rusty also to the brink of tetanus
curtains - which kept falling off because they were hanging from petty nails
toilet - it had stains
shower - they desperately need new ones

Good thing me and my friend had open minds which just made the whole thing a laughing matter.

Wasn't able to check out the other rooms coz the resort looked like it was fully-booked. Pricier rooms could be better since I saw resort staff maintaining them.

Oh, the best part of the hut was the veranda, very relaxing.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cel_the_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

This time I stayed in a second line large cottage, which is only available when I arrive without booking. The ocean still can be seen from the terrace, but I think beach front cottages (which I stayed in one year ago) are far better with a few hundred peso price difference.

The room was not very clean, yet not well kept, but at least towels and linens were okay.

Maybe it's not due to the resort, but the music being broadcast
all night via loud speakers nearby was really annoying. And music from nearby floating bar is sometimes very loud.

The beach and ocean in front of Budyong is really fantastic, especially sunrise time is must see. But the beach is not private, so we can use it if we don't stay at here. Then my conclusion is this resort is well worth staying at, only if you can get a beach front cottage, otherwise maybe I'd like to stay at somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buutan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

its a nice place to stay because its near to public market wherein you can find cheap and affordable foods unlike the beach restaurant..you can buy fresh caught fish from the fisherman in a nearby resort (5 minutes walk from budyong) for a very affordable price and cooked it outside for a minimal charge to near eatery near the resort..no wifi inside,use a pale to flush the cr.really nice beach with a white sand and blue green water..

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joeyDavaocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews