We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet beachfront and close to town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet beachfront and close to town”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

My husband and I celebrated our first anniversary at Beach Placid Resort. We chose this hotel primarily because of the price and location (beachfront and convenient to town and ferry port.) We especially loved waking up and falling asleep to the sound of the ocean, which was just a few steps away from our room. Pros: room price was very affordable, beachfront property and convenient to town and ferry port, beachfront property, white sandy beach, attentive and friendly staff, good menu selection, motorbike rental on the premises, free shuttle to and from ferry port Cons: native room was a bit tight for 2 people, bed was uncomfortable (it was just a soft foam mattress), pillows were stiff and big, lights in our room were too dim, weak shower water pressure, spotty wifi connection and only available in the lobby/restaurant area Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Beach Placid Resort. If we are to ever return to Bantayan Island, I would consider staying there again, but probably choose a non-native beachfront aircon room (they looked a bit bigger from the outside.)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giging, Owner at Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to let you know that we have taken your comments and suggestions into consideration and we have made the necessary steps to improve our accommodation facilities. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    82
    41
    11
    7
See reviews for
47
70
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Beach placid was more than what we've expected.

I called in twice prior to our arrival. We wanted to get the beachfront family room but i didn't pay for any advance payment because the wether on our chosen dates may not be good. Their front desk associates were very accommodating and advised me that we can just walk-in. We'll just call if we are on our way so we can be fetched by the resort's vehicle. We pushed thru so i called to inform them. We were welcomed by Mico, their driver. He was very accommodating, too! When we arrived, the family room we've reserved was already taken! A group of missionaries (doing a medical mission) took both rooms. They didn't like what they've reserved so they decided to transfer. I was dismayed. I may not have sent an advance payment but when i called i was given an assurance that we'll have the room. We then were offered with 2 beachfront rooms instead of the family room. I negotiated and we got it for the same price as the family room which was good enough (though) the family room was better.
The beachfront was great..!
We came across ate Inday who is employed as a cook in their resto. Since we are a family of 6, we had her cook our food for the whole duration of our stay. Her service was great. She cooked delicious meals and are very affordable. I have her number so let me know if you going to beach placid. You can save more than half of you budget for food if you'll have her cook your food instead of eating in there resto.
The rooms were clean. The shower in our room (room 10) needs more pressure. But that hasn't really affected our stAy.
They had a live band when we were there. 'Twas nice. I think it would be better if they have like a portable device where they can instantly search for songs so they are not lost with the lyrics.
The rest is really great especially when you want some quiet time and relaxation.
ALL their staffs are very accommodating. I have not encountered any one not smiling. They catered to all our needs in a timely manner. They were very courteous.
We walked along the seashore from point to point so we van check out the other resorts but none is as good as beach placid (well, anika is a new one).
I just could not find reason not to stay here when i'd get the chance to go back to the island.
Highly recommended..!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rockyandlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giging, Owner at Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for your review. At beach placid we always welcome you as family. Hope to see you again soon! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu city
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

It was the best birthday ever, Placid resort was really good and a very friendly staff. The food and the amenities was really good, so with the rooms, I also love the breakfast. It was really the best birthday. Thank you so much for your good service, it really feels like your still at home, though your not. Hope to see you back again on our next adventure. God speed, More power

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rouella Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giging, Owner at Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
First of all, thank you for choosing beach placid for your birthday celebration. We were honored to be a part of one of your best memories! At beach placid you enter as a stranger and you leave as family! Thank you you for your review and Come visit us again soon!

Beast Regards,

From the staff at BP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davao
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

stayed three nights here and it was a wonderful experience. the cottages are sparsely furnished with the basic amenities but are clean. the beach and the view are great, but most of all, the hotel staff are fantastic! service was quick, efficient and very friendly. the place is good value for money, and the staff was quick to accede to our various requests. it is very convenient as it is close to the pier, and the staff can arrange for tours, etc. thank you Jean, Armand, Clyde and Miko and the rest of the crew and owners, for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank millety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giging, Owner at Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Good day! Thanks for the great review! We were happy to serve you and meet your expectations. Hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, they have a clean beach front that is good for swimming. Stayed in one of the bamboo hut type accommodation, it was relatively clean. A rusty nail was sticking it out in one bamboo floor, good thing I didn't step on it. Close to the pier. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
Wifi is not stable, as this maybe a common problem in Bantayan.

Food in the restaurant was very disappointing for it's price. I ordered steamed Maya-Maya and it was just way toooo salty. The fish was fresh though. Food was mediocre and scrimped too much on the quality, I really didn't it's not fair for it's price, Php 180.00 breakfast with really bad black coffee and awful white bread.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desiree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giging, Owner at Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Hello,

Thanks for your input, suggestions, and concerns. It's all noted and we will try to implement changes to your suggestions. Thanks again for visiting us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

I found this resort checking on various resorts since I've been to bantayan for the fifth time. Turn out I got a good deal. Room is nice native style however on my last night a strong rain and wind revealed a missing window blade. I have to innovate to stop the wind and water from coming in the room. They did offered to move me to another room but i was fine with it. The beach is nice however it would be nice if they can also remove the rubbish scattered on beach during low tide. I notice they only remove the grass and some rubbish on the shore though however it would be better to clean the plastics scattered on the beach. It was a let off seeing plastics on the beach. The food is good and the staff are friendly. What I like was on my last day and it was my birthday. I was invited to take part on a small family party. It really made my stay great. Overall the resort is great! Just a added note please coordinate with the local municipality to have a coastal clean up. It would be sad seeing the beaches littered with plastics.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jp2930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giging, Owner at Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thanks for your input and we are glad you stayed with us. We are getting the window pane fixed. Sometimes the strong winds and being at the beach front easily ruins the window panes. We're glad you became a part of our family even for a little while. We are working on getting a coastal clean up organized as part of our new administration here in Santa Fe . It's hard to control clean up on low tide. We do try to keep the beach clean by cleaning them in the mornings and on the afternoons. Thanks again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esbjerg, Danmark
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

After arrival to Santa Fe we visited the resort to see if we wanted to stay there. There were a few other guests. After seeing different rooms, we choosed to stay.

Of positive things can be mentioned that the beach is beautiful and clean. The water depth is very shallow, so it is very child-friendly. We experienced the staff as nice and accommodating. The resort appears nice and clean everywhere outdoors.

Of negative things we can mention that the rooms are of lower quality. The finish is poor workmanship, materials including beds, bathroom and kitchen (which we had) is not of very good quality. The cleaning is too low standard. The maintenance of defects were characterized by that sporadic repair of breakdowns and that did not manage to bring things to a proper level again. Other things can be said that the breakfast which was included, consisted of coffee, three pieces of toast bread and two eggs, which we think is a poor and uninspiring serving, that is not commensurate with its price.

Things that we will propose management to rectify as soon as possible are:
Replacing the aircon in the room to one that is not so noisy.
The two lamps that are installed out towards the beach and lit against the resort should be positioned differently, as they are annoying when you have to sleep. I can recommend the same solution as your neighbor resort.
Last but not least, rules for Hygiene should be introduced, like the staff needs to be trained in it. We experienced serving staff on the way out in the restaurant zipping pants. This is a clear evidence that there has not been made propper handwash after visiting the toilet.

Would we stay there again?
The place is very similar to other ressorts we have stayed in previous trips to the island. Quality and deficiencies are not extraordinary, but probably reflects the general level of the area. So yes, we could very well choose it again -from the fact that it is a more general problem of the island's resorts (yes probably Philippine standard), than it's just a problem here at this resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JensBDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giging, Owner at Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thank you for your review. We only offer free continental breakfast during low season but we have a full menu of breakfast not "free". We are updating our rooms and facilities as we speak. We do strive to serve our customers better , your suggestions are a plus and noted for improvements. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bantayan Island hotels
1.0 mi away
Amihan Beach Cabanas
Amihan Beach Cabanas
#1 of 9 in Bantayan Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.0 mi away
CouCou Bar Hotel & Restaurant
4.9 mi away
Maia's Beach Resort
Maia's Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Sulangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Anika Island Resort
Anika Island Resort
#1 of 10 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kota Beach Resort
Kota Beach Resort
#4 of 9 in Bantayan Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marlin's Beach Resort
Marlin's Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Bantayan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar

Property: Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar
Address: Santa Fe, 6047, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Bantayan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Bantayan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the best and longest stretch of beach in the area, Beach Placid is happy to host guests throughout the year. Beach Placid is a recepient of Trip Advisor's Certificate of Excellence award for 3 year's in a row. We also won the "best beach" award in Bantayan Island in 2011. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and satisfaction. We have various types of cottages to cater to different needs and walks of life. At beach placid you enter as strangers and leave as family. Beach Placid also accommodates special requests and events. So what are you waiting for? Come join our family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant And Bar Hotel Bantayan Island
Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant And Bar Bantayan Island, Philippines - Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing