We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Coral Blue Oriental Beach Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Amihan Beach Cabanas(Bantayan Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marlin's Beach Resort(Bantayan Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kota Beach Resort(Bantayan Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
St. Bernard Beach Resort(Bantayan Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Ogtong Cave Resort(Bantayan Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
48
29
20
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
29
20
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomwelcome drinkwestern dishesboat tourlong journeyinto considerationsea wallbreakfast was includedbad weatherevery morninglunch or dinnerfamily vacationdeck chairsgreat resortwater pressure isa nice place to staylow tide
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I just stayed at Coral Blue for the second time with my wife and two boys. The whole place is Bamboo, and it consists of 6 villas, a restobar, and plenty of seating area cabanas to enjoy the beautiful oceanfront views. The entire place is constructed of Bamboo and it's really cool. It's the quintessential southeast asia beach resort, and the vibe there is really nice. The staff is always there to get you anything you need, and they're great with kids too. The Aircon works great, and we didn't have any power outages.

The guests all tend to know each other during their stay because it's a fairly small place.

The food is decent, but overpriced for what you get. We typically walk a block away to Cou Cou for our meals because the prices are better, and the food is great.

The bedding could be better. Only sheets provided, one of our beds didn't have a fitted sheet, only top-sheets.

Guard sleeps at night on the job. He pulls chairs together and makes an impromtu bed. I wake up at 4am, and he's always snoozing.

Overall though we love the place. It's definitely in the best spot in town. We're not high maintenance, and these guys do a great job for us.

FYI - when you get off the ferry, and need a tricycle driver to transport you and take your luggage, find Marlon. He rents me scooters, and takes care of my luggage every time. Good guy! He doesn't look or act like a neanderthal monkey like some locals.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank BennyHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Great location, but somewhat of a let down. We visited the property in July of this year and while the family suite looked out over a lovely part of the beach, it needs attention - plastic flowers on the terrace, lack of quality bed linens and towels, doors very hard to open and always concerned they may break while opening them and very average beds.

The biggest let down is the food. It's just awful, if available. Our first night hardly anything was available so we settled on pancit canton and stir fried vegetables. Both tasted of old oil leaving us hungry. Second night they did have seafood available but poorly cooked. Breakfast was included - 1 egg (read CHEAP), two pieces of dry toast, instant coffee and juice. Hardly worth even offering this.

The place has so much potential and is lovely, it's the attention to detail and food on offer that bring it down. For the price they charging, seriously over priced.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RandyRively
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Great exotic place,great views of the ocean from our villa, best location if you are a beach lover.
The hotel staff was super nice to all our needs. We have a very big family, they made it possible for all of us to enjoy our family reunion. We had a great dinner by the beach and they had a beautiful musical group that entertained us.

Room Tip: If you have a large family you shoulf choose the 2 bedroom villa with a bonus living room in the middle where some family members can sleep. For couples, you can opt for a beach suite.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ftd672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We went there (two guys) for holy week, end of March 2013. The reservation and prepayment for two rooms (2 beach front suites) and 3 nights was made actually 8 months in advance. Due to holy week the price was much higher that usually.
When we arrived the lady at the reception told us that she made a mistake and only booked one suite, instead of two. And she proposed us to share the only room that she had for the first night, and to give us another room for the second two nights (not the nice beach front suits). It was only after a long discussion (and no alternatives since it was holy week and everywhere fully booked), that she was willing to cooperate and to give us as a courtesy the beach front suit for free for the first night. Afterwards we had to get one less nicer room as we booked for the two following nights.

The beach front suite was really nice, an unbelievable view, straight from the bed you could see the sunrise in the morning, the room offered a nice a large balcony, everything made by wood, very originally.
The staff was nice and polite and you could even get a tea in the middle of the night from the security guard.
Résumé: Beside of the booking problem at the beginning it was a very nice stay in a very romantic and great room (beach front suite).

Room Tip: the best room is the beach front suite...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaithip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I would like to give this resort a better score but I can't - the place has so much potential but they have to work with the service. We stayed in Beach suite no 1 for 4 nights. The suite is great, it's all bamboo, spacious bedroom (but not chairs for relaxing) and a very nice bathroom. Deposit box in the room. The best part - the big private veranda facing the ocean with sunbeds and chairs!
The location of the resort is also nice, set on a quite beach.

My rating goes down when it comes to the service: the food is average, and even with a very few guests for dinner, we had to wait for 1 1/2 hour for our steak and pasta!! The staff are nice, but not especially attentive to the resort.
The food is ok, but a little overpriced compared with some of the restaurants down the street in. I booked the massage recommended by the staff, the masseur never showed up at time and the staff didn't say anything.. You can rent motorcycle from the resort, but you will be better of going up the street, cheaper and better quality.

It's a great place but they have some work to do when it comes to service and taking care of their guests.

Room Tip: Beach suite no 1 have private veranda facing the ocean.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butterflies22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews