We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Langon Bali Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Ungasan
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed for 2 nights. The room is spacious, but the bathroom is a bit scary, need more light.
The location is quite far from the crowded situation, it's located in one of Bali University, so, the staffs are from the university inside.
The sfaffs are friendly, they gave us best price to stay.
But the breakfast was just "good"
No buffet, just omelette, toast, juice, a bit bacon, tea/coffee, danish, ½ beef sausage, that's all!

But it's good for a backpacker who are looking for a place near surfing spot, it took 15 minutes by motorbike to Uluwatu area, which well-known with its big wave!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank balianz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed here for four nights and were delighted. The room was spacious and clean and the balcony has views of the bay and gardens. It is so peaceful and far from the hustle and bustle of the town which is what we prefer. The bathroom is big and tiled in marble and there is air con, a TV, safe and kettle. The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful and there is a free shuttle into town and to the beach. Really lovely location and recommended for anyone who wants to get away from the touristy areas.

Room Tip: Look on Expedia for rate promotion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gmppr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

We stayed in Senior Suite, gosh - this suite was bigger than our flat ;) 3 A/C in every room, with a safe box, kitchen, two LCDs, surround system... more then needed and all for 58 USD!!! the hotel is situated on a hill, overlooking Nusa Dua, with a distanced sea view. The infinity swimming pool was beautiful, total silence and peace, the only sound we heard was the birds... excellent service, continental breakfast - standard choice but great service. 5star luxury in a 4star hotel. I recommend it to everyone seeking a refuge from noisy and commercialized Kuta ;)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sedonaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

I sent a mail to the manager to peek us up at the airport but nobody came... We had to pay the cab and the hotel is really far from Kuta or Legian (30min at least). The room was dirty and we had ants on the table for breakfast, hairs and used soap in the shower : disgusting!!! That is the worst hotel I slept in, we booked for 2 nights and decided to leave after the first one. We arrived too late (3AM) to find another hotel but if I could have, I would have change!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XCHAP9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We stayed at Langon Bali Resort for three days. We got the Deluxe Room with a Balcony for USD 82 Nett. Built at a height, the hotel provides a view of the forests below. Breakfast is included in the room tariff and so is the pick up from and drop to the airport. Since, the hotel does not serve lunch or dinner, the staff readily gave us their SUV with a driver so that we could be taken to the restaurant of our choice. While I was there to attend a seminar, the hotel staff made arrangements for my family to explore Bali. I must say that the staff were punctual, courteous and always went out of their way to help us. This place is highly recommended for your hard earned dollar.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shorty3084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

I did not mean to write negative reviews, so I will try to keep as objective as I could.

Positive:
- Friendly staff and responsive to email
- swimming pool has a great view overlooking green forest and bay
- spacious room

Negative:
- The resort is located inside a hotel school with no phone number listed at the local phone company, so it was difficult at the beginning. The name is also quite similar to another resort in Nusa Dua (Laguna), where the taxi driver took us at the beginning, when my partner tried to mention the name in foreign accent.
- It is quite far from places to eat or places of interests.
- When we stayed there, they only had a bed and breakfast, so we had to go out to find our dinner.
- Also, we had to wake up in the morning by loud conversation the staff are making when they clean up the room next door.

Stayed there just because it was high season and we had problem finding other hotel for 1 night stay a la minute. It was a last choice!

I would recommend only to people if they don't mind being away from anything else.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orang-gunung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We were picked up from the airport for no extra charge. Hotel is a bit isolated but that is exactly what we wanted. Very quite, beautiful surrounding, spacious and clean room, nice pool, great views, tasty breakfast and very friendly staff. Shuttle will take you, again for no extra charge, to the center and back. One member of staff, Erwin was very helpful in helping making further travel arrangements like booking flight tickets and arranging transport. I also had a massage next to the pool with a masseuse from the hotel which was very good and definitely value for money.
Overall a very pleasant experience and and excellent start of 2 weeks holiday in Indonesia!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caro19Blackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ungasan
1.3 mi away
Asri Jewel Villas & Spa
Asri Jewel Villas & Spa
#5 of 11 in Ungasan
17 reviews
2.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Bay View Hotel and Convention
1.7 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
1.6 mi away
Park Hotel Nusa Dua
Park Hotel Nusa Dua
#31 of 54 in Nusa Dua
361 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Ungasan Clifftop Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langon Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langon Bali Resort & Spa

Address: Jl Darmawangsa, Kampial Village, Ungasan 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Ungasan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ungasan
#7 Spa Hotel in Ungasan
Price Range: £19 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Langon Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Langon Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langon Bali Resort And Spa
Langon Bali Hotel Ungasan
Langon Bali Resort & Spa Ungasan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing