We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In the middle of nowhere!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Langon Bali Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Langon Bali Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Ungasan
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“In the middle of nowhere!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

This hotel is located on the University grounds and is staffed by students who (while trying their best) fail to hit the mark. The location is quite a distance from shopping or restaurants and while they offer a pool or beach view, they fail to mention the beach is miles away. If you don't have a vehicle you are pretty much held hostage here and have to rely on their shuttle bus service. The onsite restaurant was only open for breakfast, there was no bar service what so ever. The room was very plain, there were a lot of scuff marks on the walls and the bathroom was very dark. Shortly after I checked in I chose not to say at this hotel and checked out opting for a location in Nusa Dua.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianFlashPacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    20
    5
    4
    10
See reviews for
11
20
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed for 2 nights. The room is spacious, but the bathroom is a bit scary, need more light.
The location is quite far from the crowded situation, it's located in one of Bali University, so, the staffs are from the university inside.
The sfaffs are friendly, they gave us best price to stay.
But the breakfast was just "good"
No buffet, just omelette, toast, juice, a bit bacon, tea/coffee, danish, ½ beef sausage, that's all!

But it's good for a backpacker who are looking for a place near surfing spot, it took 15 minutes by motorbike to Uluwatu area, which well-known with its big wave!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balianz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukiah, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed here for four nights and were delighted. The room was spacious and clean and the balcony has views of the bay and gardens. It is so peaceful and far from the hustle and bustle of the town which is what we prefer. The bathroom is big and tiled in marble and there is air con, a TV, safe and kettle. The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful and there is a free shuttle into town and to the beach. Really lovely location and recommended for anyone who wants to get away from the touristy areas.

Room Tip: Look on Expedia for rate promotion
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmppr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

We stayed in Senior Suite, gosh - this suite was bigger than our flat ;) 3 A/C in every room, with a safe box, kitchen, two LCDs, surround system... more then needed and all for 58 USD!!! the hotel is situated on a hill, overlooking Nusa Dua, with a distanced sea view. The infinity swimming pool was beautiful, total silence and peace, the only sound we heard was the birds... excellent service, continental breakfast - standard choice but great service. 5star luxury in a 4star hotel. I recommend it to everyone seeking a refuge from noisy and commercialized Kuta ;)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sedonaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

I sent a mail to the manager to peek us up at the airport but nobody came... We had to pay the cab and the hotel is really far from Kuta or Legian (30min at least). The room was dirty and we had ants on the table for breakfast, hairs and used soap in the shower : disgusting!!! That is the worst hotel I slept in, we booked for 2 nights and decided to leave after the first one. We arrived too late (3AM) to find another hotel but if I could have, I would have change!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XCHAP9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ungasan hotels

Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

We stayed at Langon Bali Resort for three days. We got the Deluxe Room with a Balcony for USD 82 Nett. Built at a height, the hotel provides a view of the forests below. Breakfast is included in the room tariff and so is the pick up from and drop to the airport. Since, the hotel does not serve lunch or dinner, the staff readily gave us their SUV with a driver so that we could be taken to the restaurant of our choice. While I was there to attend a seminar, the hotel staff made arrangements for my family to explore Bali. I must say that the staff were punctual, courteous and always went out of their way to help us. This place is highly recommended for your hard earned dollar.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shorty3084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogyakarta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

I did not mean to write negative reviews, so I will try to keep as objective as I could.

Positive:
- Friendly staff and responsive to email
- swimming pool has a great view overlooking green forest and bay
- spacious room

Negative:
- The resort is located inside a hotel school with no phone number listed at the local phone company, so it was difficult at the beginning. The name is also quite similar to another resort in Nusa Dua (Laguna), where the taxi driver took us at the beginning, when my partner tried to mention the name in foreign accent.
- It is quite far from places to eat or places of interests.
- When we stayed there, they only had a bed and breakfast, so we had to go out to find our dinner.
- Also, we had to wake up in the morning by loud conversation the staff are making when they clean up the room next door.

Stayed there just because it was high season and we had problem finding other hotel for 1 night stay a la minute. It was a last choice!

I would recommend only to people if they don't mind being away from anything else.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orang-gunung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ungasan
2.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Bay View Hotel and Convention
3.3 mi away
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
1.9 mi away
Mahogany Hotel
Mahogany Hotel
#11 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
#28 of 53 in Nusa Dua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
2.5 mi away
CK Villas Bali
CK Villas Bali
#5 of 11 in Ungasan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langon Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langon Bali Resort & Spa

Property: Langon Bali Resort & Spa
Address: Jl Darmawangsa, Kampial Village, Ungasan 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Ungasan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ungasan
#10 Spa Hotel in Ungasan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Langon Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Langon Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langon Bali Resort And Spa
Langon Bali Hotel Ungasan
Langon Bali Resort & Spa Ungasan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing