We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Beverly Hills Bali
Reviewed 22 September 2013

If you are looking for a relaxing stay in Bali away from extremely busy sea beaches... then this should be your place...
This property has got lovely villas with private swimming pools. Every villa I saw was very clean, had big rather huge bedrooms & bathrooms and lovely little gardens. You have the option of getting the breakfast delivered to your villa at no additional cost.
They have extremely talented massage therapists who will come to your villa to serve you, again no additional cost. The massage prices are quite high but I would still call the experience as 'good value for money'.
The only negative was that the Internet never worked during our 5 days stay. But, hey that gave me a wonderful vacation away from all work related stress. :)

Room Tip: The two room villas have little more to offer than the single room ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zahid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arta W, Director of Sales at The Beverly Hills Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

On behalf of The Beverly Hills Bali, would like to thank you for stay with us and also for the great review.

Our purpose is always to exceed your expectations and we looking forward to welcoming you again at your second home at The Beverly Hills Bali in the future.

Have a great day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

The Villa were amazing value and super nice! Very clean and each one is decorated individually . There's a wonderful boutique feel to the place with just enough quirk and charm but also modern amenities.with private swimming pool . Really nice in-room television and very importantly - FREE wifi! ,Also there is a nice restaurant with view of jimbaran hills.

We had a wonderful vacation at The Beverly Hills Bali private villas jimbaran and recommend it to everybody! The welcome from the staff ,and Thank you for Mr.Gusti & Wayan Rudita at front office their taking care of us, the beautiful villa & view, the swimming-pool. In few words: It was fantastic! It felt like paradise!
This was quite the right location for a relaxing and typical Balinese
Holiday.

Room Tip: choice if 2 person with one bedroom villa with private swimmingpool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank komangrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arta W, Director of Sales at The Beverly Hills Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your great review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay at The Beverly Hills Bali and we looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Beverly Hills Bali as your second home in Bali.

Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My wife and I were fortunate enough to stay here for 11 nights in June 2013. The staff here could not do enough to make our stay a truly wonderful experience. The Villa was very spacious and quite frankly much more than we anticipated and finished to a very high standard cleaned and freshened daily,pool was much bigger than we thought it would be. The free shuttle service was very comfortable and reliable, all in all we had a great experience here and would recommend it to anybody wanting a quite relaxing time in Bali. You need to be aware the complex is in an out of the way location and you just can't wander outside to do a shopping, I would recommend on your first outing to stock up the fridge with drinks and snacks. All in all a truly relaxing experience and thanks to Rudi and all staff at this wonderful resort. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grumpee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arta W, Director of Sales at The Beverly Hills Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your great review on Trip Advisor after your stay with us.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay at The Beverly Hills Bali and we looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Beverly Hills Bali as your second home in Bali.

Have a good day, cheers :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Our first holiday in Bali and stayed at this lovely resort. It was the most peaceful and relaxed place to stay and the friendly staff went out of their way to make our holiday enjoyable. Lovely view over Jimbaran.  Private swimming pool large well appointed villa. Lovely gardens. Away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta, but easy to get to Nusa Dua and shopping in Kuta by shuttle or taxi. 
Wonderful massage in our villa.
We will definitely return again.

Retired couple from Sydney - Richard and Susanne.

Room Tip: All villas are of the wonderful standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 836Susanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arta W, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your great review on Trip Advisor after your stay with us.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay at The Beverly Hills Bali. I truly appreciate your recognition of the services from the lovely Balinese staff.

We looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Beverly Hills Bali as your second home in Bali.

Have a good day, cheers :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

I spent 2 days on my honeymoon vacation. Beverly Hills Bali make my honeymoon feels complete. With its beautiful view, clean room, good service. Although located pretty far from kuta and legian, but beverly hills still the best hotel and villa in south kuta

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arta W, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thank you for choosing The Beverly Hills Bali as part of your honeymoon vacation in Bali and we are surprised read your review that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We really appreciate taking the time to post your experiences and sharing your though on TripAdvisor, and of course we always waiting for you to stay with us in the future as your second home of Bali.

Have a good day, cheers :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I stayed at the Beverly Hills for one week with my partner. It was a beautiful, clean and quiet environment. The villas were huge with a private pool, and it is the perfect way to escape from busy central bali. Kuta and Nusa Dua are still easily accessible by a free daily shuttle. This resort was peaceful, private and perfect for those who want a quiet relaxing time on their holiday. The staff were all so kind, they went out of their way to help us. The meals were delicious and the spa treatment menu was highly professional and very relaxing. I loved my stay at the Beverly Hills, I would recommend this to my family and friends and we definitely intend on staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regina_catherinexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sm_balibeverlyhills, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

On behalf of The Beverly Hills Bali would like to thank you for your kind review, we are pleased that the Team and the property has surprised you by the positive. Our purpose is always to exceed your expectations and we looking forward to welcoming you again at your second home at The Beverly Hills Bali in the future.

Have a great day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I had spent 4 nights at The Beverly Hills Bali. Their villa is great, quiet, and excellent service.
The villa is very clean, and i love the private pool at the villa. Also, it about half hour to city of Kuta and duty free Galleria. it's easy to reach these places either by the hotel shuttle or taxi.

Room Tip: The villa is very clean, and i love the private pool at the villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILGGROUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arta W, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased that our team and the property has surprised you by the positive. Our purpose is always to exceed your expectations and we are very pleased when we succeed.

Meanwhile we will be waiting for your next visit, if you need any assistance during your next reservation, please let us know!

Thank you and have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ungasan hotels
1.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Bay View Hotel and Convention
0.4 mi away
Asri Jewel Villas & Spa
Asri Jewel Villas & Spa
#5 of 11 in Ungasan
17 reviews
1.4 mi away
The DreamLand Luxury Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sun Island Suites
Sun Island Suites
#5 of 42 in Ungasan
45 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mahagiri Villas Dreamland
2.9 mi away
Prasana by Arjani Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hills Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hills Bali

Address: Jl. Goa Gong, Banjar Santhi Karya, Ungasan 80362, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Ungasan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Ungasan
Price Range: £87 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Beverly Hills Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embracing two hectares of precious sub-tropical terrain on Bali’s southern peninsular, The Beverly Hills Bali is an exclusive property elevated high to take in distant ocean views and the iconic Garuda Wisnu Kencana statue. A collection of 25 luxury villa compounds are set within a garden landscape redefining the sense of harmony experienced in a traditional Balinese village. Designed to anticipate the needs of seasoned travelers and their families, the property is a private retreat to escape the complexities of a demanding metropolitan lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Beverly Hills Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hills Bali Hotel Ungasan
The Beverly Hills Bali Ungasan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing