We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like living outdoors”
Review of CK Villas Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
CK Villas Bali
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Ungasan
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

This place is great for sporty, outdoor types who do not find insects, extreme heat and humidity a problem. The sitting room is really a veranda. To escape the heat you would have to stay in a dark, windowless bedroom. We walked in and of this place in 2 hours and were lucky enough to find decent accommodation elsewhere. It is in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AlexandraMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice and quiet place if u need a relaxing holiday. Service was good, prompt and always with a smile. The stay was comfortable n warm til some traveller/resident have an open door concept till late nights. Ala carte breakfast and they will asked you to choose fr the menu a day before.. There is a supermarket (villa comes with kitchenette) n waterpark just opposite the villas. You should walk along the main road to see n try local food. There is a lot of Halal food at the main road should you need it. There's a dvd store where u can purchase dvd's, coffee joints n restaurants. My husband would like to extend our stay but we had made n paid for other accommodation in Sanur (another one of our favourite place in Bali). We will be back in we wanna in Unggasan.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Villas are lovely, service is good and staff are lovely. There was still a level of disappointment with the complimentary dinner as it only had two options and they were both average. We had two black-outs and you could hear dogs barking and roosters in the morning's. If you like dining out you will be struggling to find as there is not many places around. Over all we had a good break!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Absolutely great place to stay... lovely staff. My partner and I stayed at CK Villas for 18 nights from July to August 2013. This was our second time at CK Villas and it was just as wonderful as before. The butlers are amazing and really love servicing the Villa and helping you out. Every morning you will get a complimentary breakfast cooked in your villa, at your time of choice and it is always lovely and fresh. You have a beautiful cold pool right in the villa to swim in and enjoy as well as daybeds and a comfy bale to be shaded under. Free wifi is available, as well as TV with satellite – so loads of channels to choose from. The bed was really big and really comfortable. There is a nice spacious shower and a separate spa bath – both looking out onto your own private, lush tropical garden and even an 8 foot tropical fishtank in the bedroom! The villa is cleaned daily by the butlers to your satisfaction. There is a supermarket close by with good prices, as well as a choice of restaurants nearby and room service food is available too. Jimbaran Bay is nearby, a gorgeous sunset and great food. Transport is free from the Villa to local areas. CK Villas is most definitely worth staying at. Very private, great location, very friendly and helpful staff (from the Managers Pande and Ben, to the butlers – Gusti, Brian and Astini to name a few, even to the gardener Kiri – actually everyone is so professional and lovely). I’ve visited Bali 11 times over the past 10 years and I’ll definitely be booking our next holiday there again and hopefully staying a full month! I don’t think I’ll ever stay anywhere else again – a perfect holiday!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My husband and I have been to Bali about 2 years ago for our honeymoon, and stayed in a similar Villa in Seminyak, so I guess this is what we compared CK Villas with. Unfortunately, CK villas still have a long way to go before they reach a comparable level. The Villa itself was beautiful and presented well upon arrival, but our greeting at the villa and the run through of facilities were lacking. The gentleman that checked us in didn’t know what was included in the voucher that we purchased and also didn’t explain too much in the way of the area, the villa facilities, and wasn’t exactly over friendly in talking to us. The butler staff of a morning were exceptional and very polite, the cleaning staff efficient and super friendly, and the massages provided by the villa were absolute bliss. The Villa is quiet a distance away from the main shopping hubs of Kuta and seminyak (about a $15 cab ride), and the local area hasn’t got a huge range of restaurants or shops, but you can get by if you don’t want to travel far. There is a supermarket located about a 4 minute walk away which proved to be super handy for drinks and snacks etc., so you can stock up and head back to the villa to chill. As i said the villa was absolutely gorgeous, but the customer service aspect was lacking, so many times we went to reception and no one was there or the staff member that was there couldn’t communicate in English and couldn’t help with our enquiries anyway. I certainly don’t want to sound too picky but it seemed that if you wanted to use any of the services the villa provided (taxi, treatments, uncooked breakfast, in-house dinner etc.) that the charge was rather expensive (in comparison to shops in the area) as if they are trying to discourage you from using their facilities. Overall we were there to relax and enjoy the villa, which we certainly did, it had everything within the villa that you needed, and we had a great time kicking back enjoying the surrounds and splashing in the pool. A few little things that could be improved on is that towels should be changed more regularly (we had to keep going to reception to ask for clean ones after a few days of use), spraying the bathroom and bedroom more thoroughly when cleaning (3 times we found ant farms and piled up dirt after a day out), and once the water cooler ran out of water it took several days to replace. It’s the little things that need to be worked on, but overall a beautiful villa and my husband and i had a great relaxing break!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellie1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed at CK VIllas in March on our first visit to Bali. The villa was lovely with masses of space and very comfortable. Supermarket nearby was a real plus! The staff could not have been more helpful - not intrusive at all but always there if needed. Breakfast cooked in our villa each morning was wonderful. Only downside was that villas were in need of a bit of TLC (eg tiles missing from pool bottom, furniture covers dirty). The massages that came included with our deal were just amazing!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrigidaD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I found CK's through a direct email promo and got a special e-deal package. This was also a first trip to Bali for me and my husband. The only disappointment of the whole experience was at the start when the driver was a little late to meet us at the airport. It was a bit freaky for our first time visiting a non English speaking country - kind of felt like the beginning of an episode of an"Banged Up Abroad". This was quickly forgotten with the relief of seeing our driver and being delivered to the best accommodation ever!

I really don't have the words to describe just how awesome it is, the place was huge! And the way the living area flowed out to the pool meant the pool got used heaps. All the staff were great, very friendly, courteous, nothing was too much trouble. Actually we found this level of service the standard in Bali, these guys put to shame some of the service we have to put up with in Australia. Our e-deal package came with a free 60 minute massage each and it was euphoric! Her hands found every knot in my back, just amazing. We got breakfast every day cooked in our villa by the butler, they cooked the best bacon and omelettes i've ever had - seriously the best bacon! And Bali coffee is very good, i was surprised as a didn't have high expectations of it but once i tried it i drank it everyday.

Other people mentioned the location is not that great and this is true, however you can hire a driver who will drive you all over Bali wherever you want to go for about $30 for 8 hours. I guess it depends on what you like to do, the things we wanted to do were all over the place so we were never going to be in walking distance or taxi distance to all our activities.

CK's certainly set the bar high, we would stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Topeng" villa which was a one bedroom and it was in a good location arou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ungasan
2.1 mi away
The Ungasan Clifftop Resort
2 mi away
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
2.4 mi away
Alila Villas Uluwatu
Alila Villas Uluwatu
#1 of 10 in Uluwatu
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#4 of 10 in Uluwatu
339 reviews
1.9 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
1.3 mi away
Asri Jewel Villas & Spa
Asri Jewel Villas & Spa
#5 of 11 in Ungasan
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CK Villas Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CK Villas Bali

Address: Jl. Raya Balangan, Banjar Werdi Kosala, Ungasan 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Chandra Kirana Luxury Villas & Spa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Ungasan
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ungasan
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ungasan
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ungasan
#10 Spa Hotel in Ungasan
Price Range: £64 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CK Villas Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mawali Villas is designed for the ultimate relaxation experience. Intimate, yet spacious, each villa has it's own ensuite spa and a pool set amidst a private tropical garden, as well as having the benefits of full management services including 24 hour security, spa facilities, chauffeur service and private butler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your CK Villas Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chandrakirana Luxury Villas And Spa
Chandrakirana Luxury Villas Hotel Ungasan
CK Villas Bali Ungasan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing