We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but expensive”
Review of Sundays Beach Club

Sundays Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 45 Restaurants in Ungasan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: On this stunning stretch of white sandy beach, every day is Sunday... and Sundays Beach Club offers a memorable experience like no other. Relax to the cool tunes and enjoy friendly Balinese service. Take out a kayak or stand up paddle board at low tide. Swim or snorkel in the crystal clear lagoon. Crafted by acclaimed Australian chef James Viles, our Sundays Beach Club menu uses only the finest local ingredients. We support and work closely with our local growers and farmers. Start the day early with our refreshing new beach breakfast menu featuring kick start breaky bowls, chilled poke bowls, breakfast buns and breakfast pizzas. Throughout the day enjoy light snacks, salads, gourmet burgers, delicious pizzas from our wood fired stone oven or something from our charcoal grill. Our circular bar gives every seat a sea view. Enjoy a fresh juice or indulge in one of our signature cocktails and classic mixes.
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We went as 4 families and had a great day, but a few tips
.prices are Australian prices...it is not cheap. About $A1000 for 18 people
. Make sure it is low tide. We got there at 11am and there was only about 30 deck chairs available on the beach. Low tide was 3pm before we could use the water facilities.
.one stand up paddle board for a 100 guests and 4 kayaks is a bit limited.
. Sunset is only in December, cliff cuts out the sun in July around 4.30.


On the good side the food was good and the kids loved it.

It was an experience similar to the the rock bar. Done it but won't do it again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Brett V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraManagement, Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Brett,
Thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear you were able to utilize some of our water activities. We are pleased to inform you that we have purchased additional snorkeling equipment, kayaks and paddleboards to help accommodate our growing number of patrons!

Yes, we are affected by the tides. We encourage all of our guests to check out our website and refer to the Tide Chart (or contact one of our friendly staff) to check when the best time come is.
The sun does set on the west – unfortunately for us. We do try to make up for it with nightly bonfires where we toast marshmallows and make s’mores.

We are happy to hear yourself and your friends and family enjoyed your times with us. We hope you will return to Finn’s.

Best Regards,
Finn’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,142 - 1,146 of 1,722 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the experience of having a ride down the cable car and viewing the beach 'Hut'
Food was basic ,nothing that you would say was spectatulor.Pizza seem to be the main fair.Views were great, moon shining over the cliffs made wonderful experience.Lots of steps to climb back up.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gazzz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraManagement, Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Gaz,

Thank you for your recent visit and feedback.

We encourage our guests to spend a full day at Finn’s to experience both high tide and low tide - which is best to enjoy all of the water sports (including, snorkeling, kayaking and paddle boarding). At sunset we fire up the bonfires and toast marshmallows and make s’mores!

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Actually this private beach located inside Semara Luxury Villas and you must pay IDR 250k include a IDR 150k meal credit. Even this private beach not so big but the facilities itself are very complete. They offer snorkle,kayak rent for free and a resto with delicious food and drink. The view itself very beautiful more than in pictures. An escalator experience to get in were amazing. This escalator with 7 passenger capacity drive you from lobby going down to the beach. Also many wedding photo session held on the beach. Definetely come back.

Thank Mahardhika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraManagement, Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Marhardhika,

Thank you for the great review!

We are very lucky we have such a beautiful location and are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy all of Finn’s water activities.

We hope you are able to return to Finn’s and enjoy our nightly bonfires when we toast marshmallows and make s’mores!

See you soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Absolutely lovely staff, trying their hardest to help.
Strong delicious cocktails. Didn't have time to eat but it looked very nice.
Loved sitting by the beach on the puffs....
Would go back in a heartbeat!

2  Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraManagement, Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for the great rating and comments!

We are happy to hear you found our staff helpful and you were able to enjoy our delicious cocktails. Next time, if you’re able to schedule a longer day at Finn’s we hope you will be able to enjoy all of our water activities and a meal.

See you again soon.

Best regards,
Finn's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely day spent with friends food was good ambient atmosphere with stunning surrounds. Would definitely recommend for something special

1  Thank jodyndave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraManagement, Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Jody,

Thank you for your recent review and rating,

Finn’s Beach Club is most definitely a special place. We encourage all of our guests to fully utilize their day with us enjoying our water activities, meals and nightly bonfires!

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Finn's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sundays Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Sundays Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing