We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beach, but quite pricey”
Review of Sundays Beach Club

Sundays Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 45 Restaurants in Ungasan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: On this stunning stretch of white sandy beach, every day is Sunday... and Sundays Beach Club offers a memorable experience like no other. Relax to the cool tunes and enjoy friendly Balinese service. Take out a kayak or stand up paddle board at low tide. Swim or snorkel in the crystal clear lagoon. Crafted by acclaimed Australian chef James Viles, our Sundays Beach Club menu uses only the finest local ingredients. We support and work closely with our local growers and farmers. Start the day early with our refreshing new beach breakfast menu featuring kick start breaky bowls, chilled poke bowls, breakfast buns and breakfast pizzas. Throughout the day enjoy light snacks, salads, gourmet burgers, delicious pizzas from our wood fired stone oven or something from our charcoal grill. Our circular bar gives every seat a sea view. Enjoy a fresh juice or indulge in one of our signature cocktails and classic mixes.
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Finns Beach club is a nice place. The beach is good, a little better than other beaches in Bali. The service was good and friendly, like everywhere in Bali. The food was good, nothing special but tasty.

My problem with the beach was that everything was so overpriced. 250k per person to enter, 155k for a cocktail, 140k for a burger. These prices are well above average for Bali. While there's nothing wrong with the beach, in facy it's nice. Ot isn't worth all that money.

One more note. We found the beach quite crowded and especially at high tide, a little small and cramped. Also it seemed like half the snorkeling equipment they were giving out was broken, which for such an expensive place is a shame. Would probably not go there again.

2  Thank Lucien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraManagement, Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Lucien,

Thank you for spending a day with us and taking the time to write your review.

While we do have a Rp.250,000 entrance fee – Rp.150,000 is given in Food and Beverage credit and the remainder allows you to use our inclinator, kayaks, stand up paddle-boards, snorkeling gear, beach chairs and towels. We have noted your concerns about the snorkeling gear and are pleased to tell you we recently purchased new snorkeling equipment, kayaks, stand up paddle boards and towels.

We are affected by the tides as a result of our secluded, private location. We always recommend spending a whole day with us so you can enjoy the scenary at both high and low tide.

We hope you will join us again.

Best Regards,
Finn's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,134 - 1,138 of 1,719 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

I've came to Finn's yesterday, but i think we too late i arrived almost 7pm and felt so fast there but still it's really nice view even in the night,
nice staff, nice food also. Love the fried rice :)
Wanna come back again.
Keep up the good work guys !!!
This place is so romantic, good place for couple.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AyuCandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraManagement, Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Ayu,

Thank you for your recent visit and review.

We are happy to hear you experienced Finn’s at night – it is such a tranquil place. We hope you will join us again and spend a full day with us. We have pristine white sand and aqua blue water – perfect for snorkeling, kayaking and stand up paddle boarding.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Finn’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

What an amazing lace to visit. The view from the cliff is amazing then there is a short cable car ride down to the beach. 1st class facility with great activities. Bit on the expensive side but definitely worth the visit. Best to go at low tide so you can take advantage of the kayaks, paddle board and snorkelling that is included. Towels are also included so no need to cart things down with you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraManagement, Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent visit and excellent rating of Finn’s Beach Club.

As you mentioned, low tide is best for our water sports, but high tide is also a great experience in itself, it's a lovely time to enjoy a meal or cocktail in the restaurant while the waves crash on to the sand.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Finn's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This expensive beach club has one of the whitest and cleanest beach I have ever visited. That is why its really worth the money you paying for. 250 K/pax, 100K for entry and 150K as the voucher to order meals and beverages and the guests also free to use the equipments for water activities such kayak, stand-up paddle board, snorkeling gear and canoe. It was such a great experience overall.

Tips: Come in the morning, so you can secure good spot before crowd is coming. We were shocked as it is becoming a bit overcrowded with people in afternoon and the staffs seemed confused as probably they don't have enough team to handle the crowd. They use the 'waiting-list' system during the peak period, and the guests have to wait at the pool before coming down (some of them were quite upset as they probably wait for too long). I hope the management can handle this issue as this place becoming more mainstream and famous amongst tourists.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DimasDwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraManagement, Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Dimas,
Thank you for your review.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed our pristine beach. We work hard to keep it clean.
Yes, we are becoming very popular and sometimes we do reach capacity. Unlike, many other popular restaurants and beach clubs in Bali there is no waiting line for Finn’s, instead we invite guests to use our cliff-top infinity pool and dine at our Selatan cliff top restaurant while they wait to come down to Finn’s Beach Club.
We hope to see you again soon!
Best Regards,
Finn’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This venue was my friends special pick! We were all disappointed. Expensive entry fee, expensive very ordinary food. Service tax etc on top of published prices - basicly $18 for a hamburger. Poor service. No accessible surf. Rocky lagoon for swimming. None of our party would return or recommend. Much much nicer experiences available elsewhere in bali.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ck50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraManagement, Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear you did not have the typical Finn’s Beach Club experience. We are affected by the tides, which means there are better times to visit our beach club (you may refer to our Tide Chart on our website for future references). We do have over 180m of white sand and beautiful aqua blue waters. We advise coming during low tide to maximize your beach experience at Finn’s.

It is also unfortunate to hear you did not experience our 5-star customer service as we normally get great reviews regarding our service. We hope you will return to Finn’s Beach Club so you will be able to experience all we have to offer at its best!

Best Regards,
Finn’s team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sundays Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Sundays Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing