We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet...”
Review of Sekar Nusa Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sekar Nusa Villas
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Ungasan
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Staff were very friendly and the service was brilliant. The villas were very private and luxurious... although found it very difficult to sleep with the constant running water from the moat in the bathroom. Possibly only three other couples staying in the hotel. But all in all a great Bali experience for people who need a break from the husle and bustle...

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N_E_S_S_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 62 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 8 January 2011

Room not clean..private pool is dirty... Service is average... Breakfast is bad... My first honeymoon and it's turn so bad.. Hopefully the management can do something abt it to improve d image of the villa n also d image of Bali.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rudisekarnusa, General Manager at Sekar Nusa Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2011

Dear Sir / Madam,

We took your comments seriously in regards to your stay experience of getting your honeymoon vacation. Since we had outdoor and separated villas surrounding with gardens it leads us to maintain the standard you expected

On behalf of our team, we deeply apologize for the issue. This was not appeared upon your arrival when we set the room. It might incidentally happened beyond our control with hope on your next visit please let us know directly so we could try to find better solutions for us. The issue has now been rectified and appreciate it much of your feedback.

Thank you for your positive review and once again we apologize for not being able to deliver the services as you expected. Should wish to come back again, we would be happy to compensate with complimentary services and simply eager to welcoming you my self at the lobby.


Best Regards


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

I had a great trip and experience at this hotel. The staff and accomidations were better than I expected. The grounds and rooms were all very well maintained.
I got way more than I expected and I highly recommend this resort.
Ask for Rudy and he will take care of you.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank surferbill123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rudisekarnusa, General Manager at Sekar Nusa Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2011

Dear Surferbill123,San Clemente, California

Hope you are well !

It really gives us such pleasant reading when we share your comments to all our staffs, surprisingly some of them still remember you well, we are simply trying to provide you with experienced of great get away which you are deserve. once again we appreciate your feedback and input towards our hotel and services.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us. It's truly an honor to have you here with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in your upcoming visit in the future.


Best Regards


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

The room is lovely and the pool as well. However, it has many disadvantages:
- is far away from everything
- the restaurant is a disaster : food not too good, and it is a miracle if they feed you on what you order... at least in our case they always got something wrong in our meals...
- it is the only place in all our travel when recommendations from the staff were not recommendable at all... (from restaurant reco, to water sport company - in both cases sending us into quite suspiciously expensive options....)
- they rent bikes for 3€ the HOUR! (it is a ridiculous rate in indonesia, considering renting a car with driver for the whole day costs 30€...)
- the staff speaks quite poor english, which you would nt expect in a 90€ x day hotel.

My conclusion is that the place itself (room & pools ) are great but they should change staff and management style.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LoreBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Sekar Nusa Villas is the ideal place to stay if you want to be close to the action of Kuta without having to stay within the hustle and bustle. My fiance and I stayed for 7nights, the staff were excellent, the grounds are impeccable and the location and views from the restaurant terrace are to die for! My partner and I were the only one's in the hotel for the first 4 nights, it was peaceful and tranquil and the staff were so very attentative without being invasive. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to Bali Collections a shopping centre within the Nusa Dua gated community ( 5min drive down the hill) , it cost 100,000 rupia one way into Kuta in a metered taxi, you can hire a motorbike for 50,000 rupia ($5aus) a day and then you are free to travel around the island as you wish. ( we did this and it was sooo much fun, mind you my fiance is an experienced rider so I felt safe on the back of his bike, there was no way I would dare to ride as traffic is chaos). The food at Sekar Nusa is great if yuo stick to the Balinese menu, the American breakfast is ok but pretty average. The dinner menu is beautiful. All in all if you want a lovely, quiet and relaxing holiday then this is the spot for you :)

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mea22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2010

good ambience, nice people, private and luxurious.
recomended for honeymoners.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deela27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Firstly, I only stayed at this resort because my friend's wedding was being held there. Parts of the resort was still under renovation, which meant they weren't very prepared in receiving guests yet. The great part - the guests for the wedding were the only people staying at the resort, which meant we pretty much knew everyone there. The wedding that was organized on the grounds was messy during the organization stages, but the hotel accommodated the wedding couple in lots of things that they wanted, which was really nice. In the end, the wedding came together really nicely. In fact, I expected the buffet for the wedding to be crappy, but I was wrong... it turned out pretty good and everyone at the wedding at a ball of a time :)

Plus:
The room and bathroom were both pretty sizeable, which was nice.
Quiet - really quiet - if you like it quiet
WIFI at the hotel, even though it was just at the lobby area.
Extremely breezy, because it was sitting higher up on the hill.
Breakfast food - even the buffet was better than average, they changed couple of dishes, from day to day
Housekeeping - great housekeeping, turned down the room nicely and changed all towels.
Had a shuttle service (specific time) to Nusa Dua shopping area.
Heard the spa was pretty good (didn't try it personally though) from friends who did. And it wasn't expensive for a hotel spa either.
They had 2 swimming pools within the resort, both were pretty nice


Minus:
The location - it had the view of the sea and the beach, but you can't exactly walk there. Its a 5mins drive from the resort.
The staff didn't speak much English, and i had to repeat what i wanted to them at least 3 times before they roughly understood what i wanted.
A party of 7 went to the restaurant and ordered a one-dish meal each... We waited 45mins before the food was ready.
In the morning during breakfast service, we had to ask for ketchup, chili sauce and tobasco sauce at least twice, before it would appear at our table. Staff wasn't very helpful with refilling coffee and tea unless asked. Plates weren't cleared, unless asked as well.
Calls coming from outside the hotel weren't readily answered by the front desk, nor transferred over, which was terribly annoying.
Sheets in the room was kinda rough (that's what i think anyway)
I had the padma villa (jacuzzi), which the jacuzzi was utterly disgusting, i didn't dare step in.

I hope the management is more ready and prepared when its fully operational.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JazzyJas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ungasan
3 mi away
Asri Jewel Villas & Spa
Asri Jewel Villas & Spa
#5 of 11 in Ungasan
19 reviews
4 mi away
Golden Tulip Bay View Hotel and Convention
5 mi away
The Ungasan Clifftop Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
1 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
4,298 reviews
4.8 mi away
Karma Kandara
Karma Kandara
#2 of 11 in Ungasan
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sekar Nusa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sekar Nusa Villas

Address: Jl. Nusa Dua Selatan, Sawangan | Sawangan, Ungasan 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Ungasan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ungasan
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ungasan
#8 Spa Hotel in Ungasan
Price Range: £44 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sekar Nusa Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sekar Nusa Villas is “Flower of the Island” a low key luxury resort. Inspired by traditional Balinese architecture, Sekar Nusa Villas set to be one of the most exquisite villas in the traditional village of Nusa Dua. It is perched high on a hill with Indian Ocean view. There are 24 Padma Jacuzzi Villas, 22 Sekar Pool Villas, 6 Nusa Suite (2 Bedroom ocean view villa with pool, living, dining & lounge area) and 1 unit Sandat villa ( 1 Bedroom 2 storey villa with pool, living room & kitchenette). Sekar Nusa Villas is perfectly suited to families, honeymooners, wedding venue and pre-wedding venue, providing the exclusive, privacy of your own villa in serene setting the whole resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sekar Nusa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sekar Nusa Villas Hotel Ungasan
Sekar Nusa Resort
Sekar Nusa Villas Bali/Ungasan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing