We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sekar Nusa Villas”
Review of Sekar Nusa Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sekar Nusa Villas
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Ungasan
Reviewed 9 December 2012

The Good
Staff very friendly
Grounds are well kept
Villas are clean
Mulia has opened across the road - has an amazing Cafe and not expensive, also they have good coffee

The not so good
Food - lack of it, Breakfast was very poor, they advertise good coffee, not available.
Tried room service - was told I could only have Nasi Goreng - went to Novotel and got some take away :)
Many staff do not speak english.
Airconditioner struggles
TV is very small, if you want to watch it.
Spa was going green - stopped using it.
It is a long was from most things, they do offer a shuttle, but taxi is quicker.
Mosquitos - make sure you ask for spray.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjbdwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2012

The villa was quite good, a bit rough around the edges but catered everything we needed. Hygiene was good until it was spoiled by some marks on the bed sheets. Not too bad, but enough to spoil it. The private pool was superb though!

We were almost the only guests in the whole villa. Service was really good.

There were construction noises around the joint, but it was weighed out by the good rate we paid.

The location is far from kuta/seminyak, so if thats where you want to spend most times, i dont recommend this villa.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmg169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

everything is perfect. very clean and the staff is warming, and smiling and welcoming.
the villas are great (we spent 3 nights in the so called patma villa witha jacuzz in the balcony).
the rates are really adeguate and the service is exclusive. we had a driver to go on the beach or to the restaurant, for free.
the villas are far from the beach (10 minutes driving) but we don't need to stay in front of the sea, so no problem for us!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Criecolella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This is my second stay at the sekar nusa, Bali and you will feel right at home from the moment you arrive. The ever smiling staff and great check-in process allows you sip through your refreshments while the staff will take care of everything for you. Lots of amenities; International restaurants, swimming pools for all ages, children pool, you simply can't ask for anything more for a relaxed holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank natalijasilova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This is a great resort, the villas are immaculate, the pools are crystal clear, the service is excellent, the landscape is breath taking and the food is YUMM!!! Made me feel real safe in a foreign country, thank you team!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kere M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Beautiful room with outside jacuzzi. The bathroom is beautiful and big, with a seperate shower and big bath. Very romantic room. They are busy with construction across the road, but it does not bother at all. Breakfast is on the upper patio with a view of the ocean and a cool breeze for those very hot days. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I can recommend this hotel to anyonel

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thereza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The hotel is very quiet and the rooms are pleasant regardless of their type even if the furniture is not new. Very friendly staff even knows very good English. It is situated in a good area (near St. Reggis, The Bale, Grand Hyatt, etc.) although it is landlocked. Transport service to the beach or nearby shopping centers is free.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NicoletaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ungasan
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
#29 of 54 in Nusa Dua
788 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Asri Jewel Villas & Spa
Asri Jewel Villas & Spa
#5 of 11 in Ungasan
17 reviews
4.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Bay View Hotel and Convention
4.4 mi away
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sekar Nusa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sekar Nusa Villas

Address: Jl. Nusa Dua Selatan, Sawangan | Sawangan, Ungasan 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Ungasan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ungasan
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ungasan
#9 Spa Hotel in Ungasan
Price Range: £36 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sekar Nusa Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sekar Nusa Villas is “Flower of the Island” a low key luxury resort. Inspired by traditional Balinese architecture, Sekar Nusa Villas set to be one of the most exquisite villas in the traditional village of Nusa Dua. It is perched high on a hill with Indian Ocean view. There are 24 Padma Jacuzzi Villas, 22 Sekar Pool Villas, 6 Nusa Suite (2 Bedroom ocean view villa with pool, living, dining & lounge area) and 1 unit Sandat villa ( 1 Bedroom 2 storey villa with pool, living room & kitchenette). Sekar Nusa Villas is perfectly suited to families, honeymooners, wedding venue and pre-wedding venue, providing the exclusive, privacy of your own villa in serene setting the whole resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sekar Nusa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sekar Nusa Villas Hotel Ungasan
Sekar Nusa Resort
Sekar Nusa Villas Bali/Ungasan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing