We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sekar Nusa Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$59
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$139
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karma Kandara(Ungasan)
US$554
US$513
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$566
US$548
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$606
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
17
16
11
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
16
11
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant terracekids poolbig bathtubnice villamain poolbesarfurnitureoceanlandscape
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We chose the villas because of their location for a specific reason. The price was excellent. The check in was quick and courteous and we were shown to our room promptly by 2 very charming young staff members. The room was well fitted out, clean and offered all the usual facilities. The private pool in the entry courtyard was tempting but the jacuzzi bit didn't work.

The mattress and pillows were the best we have encountered anywhere in Bali and in fact would compare favourably to many of the top hotels we've stayed at. The bed linen was 5 star quality. We requested a transfer to the airport next morning. It was confirmed quickly and at a good rate. Incidentally the transfer arrived on time and was perfect.

However, in the morning after a really good night's sleep we headed to the breakfast area. Most of the other guests were part of a Chinese bus group. We headed to the buffet and were faced with 6 large dishes with unrecognisable contents. They must have confused the other guests too because they opened the lids and closed them again quickly without taking any food. There was a young guy serving fried eggs and the usual underdone Bali style toast in one corner. The eggs were really "well done". Other breakfast offerings as follows - fruit juice dispensers were empty. Coffee pots empty and very badly stained. Tea pots empty. No butter portions. And the was no one to clear the tables or obviously to top up items. It was almost a joke it was so bad.

So the rooms were good, the reception staff were very pleasant and professional. Food service etc was a disaster. Cannot recommend this place.

Room Tip: The rooms are good. Just don't want breakfast.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank urrbrae_rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dodi P, Manajer at Sekar Nusa Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Ubbreai Rob,

Thank you very much for staying with Sekar Nusa Villas Nusa Dua, it was a pleasure to have you with us.

We are very glad to hear that you had comfortable stay with us and do appreciate the good comments for the rooms and friendly & helpful staff. I will definitely forward the message to our staff to encourage their working spirit to provide better service to our guests.

If i may thank you for your review which naturally is inconvenience during brekafast time and we take very seriously. I will have a complete review of all your points raised with our team to ensure further improvement.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the nearest future.

A very best regards,

Dodi Pusdinata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

The Good
Staff very friendly
Grounds are well kept
Villas are clean
Mulia has opened across the road - has an amazing Cafe and not expensive, also they have good coffee

The not so good
Food - lack of it, Breakfast was very poor, they advertise good coffee, not available.
Tried room service - was told I could only have Nasi Goreng - went to Novotel and got some take away :)
Many staff do not speak english.
Airconditioner struggles
TV is very small, if you want to watch it.
Spa was going green - stopped using it.
It is a long was from most things, they do offer a shuttle, but taxi is quicker.
Mosquitos - make sure you ask for spray.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjbdwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

The villa was quite good, a bit rough around the edges but catered everything we needed. Hygiene was good until it was spoiled by some marks on the bed sheets. Not too bad, but enough to spoil it. The private pool was superb though!

We were almost the only guests in the whole villa. Service was really good.

There were construction noises around the joint, but it was weighed out by the good rate we paid.

The location is far from kuta/seminyak, so if thats where you want to spend most times, i dont recommend this villa.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmg169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

everything is perfect. very clean and the staff is warming, and smiling and welcoming.
the villas are great (we spent 3 nights in the so called patma villa witha jacuzz in the balcony).
the rates are really adeguate and the service is exclusive. we had a driver to go on the beach or to the restaurant, for free.
the villas are far from the beach (10 minutes driving) but we don't need to stay in front of the sea, so no problem for us!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Criecolella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This is my second stay at the sekar nusa, Bali and you will feel right at home from the moment you arrive. The ever smiling staff and great check-in process allows you sip through your refreshments while the staff will take care of everything for you. Lots of amenities; International restaurants, swimming pools for all ages, children pool, you simply can't ask for anything more for a relaxed holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank natalijasilova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews