We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
Nearby Hotels
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karma Kandara(Ungasan)
US$538
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$508
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Dream Resort and Spa(Ungasan)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$791
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$735
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asri Jewel Villas & Spa(Ungasan)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CK Villas Bali(Ungasan)(Great Value!)
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,111)
Filter reviews
1,111 results
Traveller rating
779
205
67
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
779
205
67
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumana restaurantju ma na restaurantthe cliffocean viewbuggy driversjet poolin villa diningour honeymoonprivate poolpresidential villafine diningvilla bbqbuggy serviceguest servicesindian oceanliving roomhuge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
789 - 794 of 1,111 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I was there by myself for a business trip and stayed at the cliff edge ocean view villa. Great view, perfect for couples. Very spacious and modern. Really enjoyed my stay there. And the food at Jumana is amazing. Unfortunately didnt hv time to swim in the communal pool, very nice infinity pool. Breakfast is amazing! I will definitely come back for my honeymoon.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadiave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

That was my thought when looking over to the ocean from the beautiful infinity pool at the cliff edge villa. The view is amazing, breathtaking and peaceful. Best views I have ever had the luck to experience.

The villas themselves are very spacious, luxurious and modern - can't fault them. Only issue we found is there are so many light switches it is hard to find the one you want!

Breakfast was very tasteful, with a lot of asian inspired selections, such as fresh sushi. The chef is less good at western breakfast: I ordered waffles one morning, with strawberries and cream, and received waffles (which weren't nice unfortunately) with 1 strawberry! Also, even though they have fresh pre-made juices, the watermelon juice just doesn't taste as nice as what I've had in other hotels, where the staff freshly makes it per glass... a pity.

The staff sang happy birthday to my hubby which was a nice touch. They also filled the bath with petals and delivered a cake to our villa. For our baby, they provided some good amenities, such as a baby pack with products, a high chair, bottle warmer and of course a beautiful cot with mosquito net.

Only other gripe is we had to wait very long for our buggy upon check-out. Had to ring them 3 times before they came, even though we had booked in advance. This, combined with a slow check-out process and terrible traffic, meant we almost missed our flight.

Overall, if views are important to you, you can't beat the Banyan Tree!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scoofy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Banyan Tree always promises luxury. Only a few years old, if you like the new one at Samui, you will love love love Ungasan. The Stunning villas are out of this world. Opulent king-size beds, panoramic windows and steps down to your ocean infinity pool. Comfy as can be day beds, cool down with a flick of the switch as sala ‘blowers’ the Jacuzzi rounds off the outdoors treatment. All villas are well positioned so you have privacy, you might be overlooking the tip tops of a roof of the villa below, but other than that your garden walls are the indian ocean. Service was excellent. My second day at breakfast and i was welcomed by name, i didnt sign in, or identify myself in anyway. What a wonderful experience to feel like a person not a guest. The bamboo pool is stunning, gorgeous cabanas. Dont miss the spa, it might not be as uber glam as the one in Phuket but by far they have the most professional and thorough training of staff, absolutely everything that a spa therapist should consider they did. Outstanding massage and of course the very welcome fruit bowl and drinks at the end while you recover. Ungasan is a quiet part of Bali, so apart from Karma Kandara next door there isnt much around unless you travel to Jimbaran. check out Lawsonsview for a more detailed review. The peace, remoteness is part of the appeal. Its divine, go you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: ask for an ocean view villa
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lawsonsview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Location: the staff informed that it takes at least 40 mins to drive out to seminyak and another 40 mins back. We didn't want to waste the time traveling so we didn't explore outside BT.

Service: Decent but we had higher expectations for the BT franchise.

Ordered room svc and called them at abt 9pm to clear the bowls. They didn't come so we left it as it was. They subsequently called when it was approaching midnight to ask if they could come to clear the utensils?! Told them to clear the next morning instead >.<

Made reservations for our complimentary high tea at jamuna bar and they overlooked that. We almost had to miss it as the kitchen "needed time to prepare the pastry". Subsequently the staff requested for 40mins to prepare the pastry, which was fine for us. That was done under 30 mins.

The day before our last day at BT, we made arrangements for a buggy to pick us up from our villa to bring us to the lobby for check out. It didnt come as schedule. We called again to request for a buggy and still it didnt come. Instead the receptionist called to remind us to check out. We told them we are STILL waiting for the buggy. This time it came.

Villa: the ocean view rooms were all fully booked. We ended up taking the pool view villa which we thought was great as well. Villa was unbelievably HUGE! And we absolutely love the pool and the bathroom, which again was HUGE!

Food: wish they had more choices. Breakfast at Bambu was great. Good spread and fine quality. We often end up with room service as we didn't want to travel out of BT but we were pretty much sick of the food.

Tip: spend a lazy afternoon at jamuna bar for high tea and catch the sun set instead of just going in the evening for dinner at jamuna restaurant. Jamuna restaurant opens at 630 or 7 (can't really recall). So many dinners make reservation at that time. By then you would have missed the stunning sunset.

Conclusion: we were there for 4days 3 nights honeymoon. It was our first BT experience and it was great for honeymooners. But if we were to return again for holiday, we will prob try some other villas instead.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sg-citygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

For an Indonesian property, they got everything right except the nasi goreng and chicken curry. Major let down at dinner. otherwise, everything is perfect. out of the way, no alternative restaurants other than the hotel's outlets.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
2  Thank FohneeKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews