We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Karma Kandara(Ungasan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alila Villas Uluwatu(Uluwatu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,104)
Filter reviews
1,104 results
Traveller rating
774
205
67
34
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
774
205
67
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumana restaurantju ma na restaurantthe cliffocean viewbuggy driversjet poolin villa diningour honeymoonprivate poolpresidential villafine diningvilla bbqbuggy serviceguest servicesindian oceanliving roomhuge bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 1,104 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Really impossible to forget such kind of amazing staff, the Hotel staff will let you feel you’re the only gust at the hotel,high recomanded for the people who’re searching to the privacy,, also it’s nice for the honeymoon specially if your wife is covered her hair and looking for enjoying the pool and the SPA

Don’t forget to try the dinner (BBQ) at villa & JUMANA rest.

202 Room Ocean view villa very good position since it was very close from the Bumbu rest.

Room Tip: 202 Ocean view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mamdouh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas B, Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Mamdouh A,
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay here at Banyan Tree Ungasan Bali. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Thank you & regards,
Nicolas B. – The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The service was just excellent, started when we check-in the staff greet us with the Bali ceremony & followed by the service on getting to our villa, the staffs are really well trained with 6 stars service level, from the lobby, villa, Spa and every restaurants, we like the villa a lot, seems the villa every single detail have designed based on the what the guests needs,they know what you need, we stayed in villa #216 and the view was breathtaking, perfect place to spend romantic time with the loved one.
what we like the most was the villa, the view and the service in every section. And suggestion would be check-out time, we get the letter notification to be picked up in our villa at 11.45 for checking out, that wasn't that nice,just leave us alone until 12...we didnt want to ruin our rate excellent experience with this small thing but over all was perfect !!! surely i will come back in few months ahead

Room Tip: The Sliding door in the bed room was a bit hard to open and the second toilet between the pantry and bed room was smelly when we flush the toilet
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Aisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas B, Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Aisha R,
Thank you for your gracious comment.
We are very happy that you had a good stay here at Banyan tree Ungasan Bali. We will be working to improve on the areas mentioned.
We all look forward to welcoming you “home” in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Nicolas B. – The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

As soon as we arrived, we received the warm and friendly welcome from reception which was a good start. ^^

We had a sea view pool villa which is amazing beautiful that we can’t stop screaming! The view from Jumana restaurant is breathtaking and the private beach is so nature! Not to mention the unforgettable spa ever!!! We really loved this hotel!

Besides the hotel location and facilities, the service is also outstanding!

It’s our first time visiting Bali, we tried to book the dolphin activity but worried about the transportation. The staff from activity center did a very good job to assist us booking for the dolphin dodge and arranging the transportation. It was very thoughtful and I can’t say how much we appreciated the high quality service!

Excellent team!

P.S. We just come back but can't wait to plan our next trip back to Banyan Tree.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Yen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas B, Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Yen L,
Thank you for the gracious comments.
We all here at Banyan Tree Ungasan truly appreciate it.
Thank you & regards
Nicolas Belzic – The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

i stayed only for 3 days 2 nights but this trip will be an unforgettable as it was a beautiful experience.
i arrived at the resort about 6pm as my flight was delayed, my partner and myself were greeted the moment we step out of the car at the entrance of the lobby.
check in was very fast ( less than 10 mins)
service was really good (beyond expectations) in this resort from the 1st second i step out of the car to the last day i step back into the car leaving for the airport.
i had food delivered to my villa most of the time and the food was a still hot and everything was delicious.
this is a resort not to be miss if you want a relax holiday.



  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank 726ashleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas B, Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Ashley S,
Thank you for the kind and considerate comments posted here regarding your recent stay at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali. We truly appreciate it.
Thank you & regards,
Nicolas B. – The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I was there 5 days and spent 2 days touring around. I regret I spent so much time outside. I should have stayed more time inside Banyan Tree or visited the beach more. It is so peaceful to be in the private pool or even the room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas B, Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Louis L,
Thank you for your gracious comment.
We are very happy that you had a good stay here at Banyan tree Ungasan Bali.
We all look forward to welcoming you “home” in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Nicolas B. – The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews