We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing birthday stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ungasan
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
2 reviews
“Amazing birthday stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

The Sea view Villa is sensational and you are rocked to sleep with the gentle sounds of the waves on the beach. The Ju Ma Na fine dining restaurant is definitely worth a visit. BBQ in villa is superb!!!! The villas are really spacious - good value for money with your villa

Room Tip: Don't miss out the banyan tree private beach!!! Must go!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank Carrie_bjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Busfield, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Carrie_bjee, Thanks for your lovely words about your Banyan Tree Ungasan experience.
I’m so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our villa, restaurant and the very special BBQ in your villa. We all really appreciate your kind words and compliments about your stay. I was so happy to read that you were rocked to sleep my the sound of the waves on the beach, that’s just lovely 
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to enjoy another memorable experience.

Warm regards,

Anne Busfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    171
    58
    31
    20
See reviews for
237
533
21
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great couple trip to Bali. Never stayed at such a luxury Resort before. Pool villa which we enjoyed to the core. Great place if u want to enjoy tge resort as ungasan is 1 hour away from downtown areas of bars and clubs. We kept a cab for 5 days to enjoy doentown also.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank Sanjay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas B, Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Sanjay K, Thank you very much for choosing Banyan Tree Ungasan and sharing with us your really great comments about your recent stay. Thank you for sharing that you enjoyed our service and the facilities. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future to experience another great time at Banyan Tree Ungasan. Warm regards Nicolas B – The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We visited this resort two times. The first time was quite impressive. I would say the service was friendly; however, you have to expect 20 -30 mins longer when when you call a buggy service. It took them an hour to deliver our room service dinner. The facilities are good; however, there were too many mosquitoes in the villa during the raining season in December. My daughter got lots of bites on her face in one night. The house keeping service on cleaning definitely needs to improve. I found water stains on the facet and mildew on the washing sinks and tub. We were very disappointed. I still would suggest the guests take the SPA here. The massage was fantastic as always in all the Bayan Tree Spa. The food is not tasty at all here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeijei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Busfield, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear jeijei,

Thank you very much for choosing Banyan Tree Ungasan and sharing with us your experience on your stay.

I was pleased to read your positive comments about how much you loved Spa experiences.

However, I am really sorry to learn about the areas where we did not manage to meet your expectations. We will look into these issues and take corrective actions where appropriate.

Thanks again for your detailed and valuable comments to us, we do appreciate that. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again and having an opportunity to win your confidence back.

Warm regards


Anne Busfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Began with a nice Balinese Welcome Ceremony, continue to the registration, Yori the receptionist never failed manage to keep her beauty face smiled. Very cheerful and friendly.
Overall front office staff and bellman are so friendly and helpful...
The villas are huge, wide, and big enough for couple. We got the privacy and intimacy. Thanks to all housekeeping staff for the lovely bath setup.

Jumana bar with its spectacular scenery also didn't fail to amaze me, fresh tasty cocktail and great service from Dede the bartender.

Bambu as breakfast venue offers wide choices of international morning bites, yummy food and also nice smile and service from Sumar and Dewi.

Beside the location, its villa, and great food, the staff are one of the most valuable asset this resort has.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CBS79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Busfield, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear CBS79,

Thanks for your lovely words on your experience at Banyan Tree Ungasan.

I’m so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our villa, restaurants and the friendly staff.
Thank you for the wonderful praises on our staff “Yori/Dede/Sumar/Dewi”. Your comments have been shared with them and they were delighted to know that their services have been recognized.

We are all very much appreciative of your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable experience.

Warm regards,


Anne Busfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I've stayed some of cliff edge villa in Bali, and this is the best one. Spacious room, magnificent view and private!
You must try dinner at "jumana", it's a fine dining rest with the ocean view.
How ever, there was a little thing bothering me, we cannot request a breakfast set up in our villa, unless with additional charge.

Room Tip: amenities could be more completed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank Datsun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Busfield, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Datsun A,

Thanks for sharing with us your experience on your recent stay at Banyan Tree Ungasan.

I’m very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the villa and view.

For your information, daily breakfast is provided at Bambu Restaurant, so I was sorry to learn that you experienced issues with this matter during your stay.

Thanks again for your comments and they are much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit soon.

Warm regards


Anne Busfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Nice and friendly service.
I like the sea view villa and it is so big and confortatble for me.
The breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner are so good.
If I can swim in beatiful beach, it will be better for me.

Room Tip: sea view villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank Peijui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Busfield, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Peijui,

Thank you so much for sharing with us your experience at Banyan Tree Ungasan.

It is so lovely to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we are all humbled by your positive comments.
Yes, you are absolutely right that the ocean by the beach is not a swimmable one and we do try to ensure that all our guests understand that we are a cliff edge resort.
Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back again for another wonderful experience.

Warm regards,

Anne Busfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Really impossible to forget such kind of amazing staff, the Hotel staff will let you feel you’re the only gust at the hotel,high recomanded for the people who’re searching to the privacy,, also it’s nice for the honeymoon specially if your wife is covered her hair and looking for enjoying the pool and the SPA

Don’t forget to try the dinner (BBQ) at villa & JUMANA rest.

202 Room Ocean view villa very good position since it was very close from the Bumbu rest.

Room Tip: 202 Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamdouh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas B, Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Mamdouh A,
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay here at Banyan Tree Ungasan Bali. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Thank you & regards,
Nicolas B. – The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ungasan
1.5 mi away
Alila Villas Uluwatu
Alila Villas Uluwatu
#1 of 7 in Uluwatu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
5.2 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
4.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#6 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Ungasan Clifftop Resort
0.4 mi away
Karma Kandara
Karma Kandara
#2 of 11 in Ungasan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bulgari Resort Bali
Bulgari Resort Bali
#2 of 7 in Uluwatu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali

Property: Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
Address: Jl. Melasti | Banjar Kelod, Ungasan 80364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Ungasan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ungasan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ungasan
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ungasan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ungasan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set high on the cliffs near to the Uluwatu Temple, Banyan Tree Ungasan brings definitive fine cliff top living to the renowned beach island of Bali. An all-pool villa resort located at the southernmost point of Bali, Banyan Tree Ungasan offers one of the best unparalleled views of the Indian Ocean, complete with a level of comfort and privacy synonymous with the Banyan Tree brand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelbag, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali Hotel Ungasan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing