We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always banyan tree!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ungasan
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always banyan tree!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here for our wedding anniversary and we were amazed. The banyan tree brand lives up to its name. The staff were exceptional to name a few yuda, juni and arianto or ari as we called him. These guys are a credit to the banyan tree. Everything from the amazing pool villa to the in villa bbq wowed us. We have been planning our next trip and after staying in some of the most stunning resorts around the world its hard to find something close to this. Its has become the benchmark. Will definitely return here.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kishan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas B, Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Kishan S, Thank you very much for your wonderful review that is recently posted via TripAdvisor. Congratulations to you and your wife and I look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate other special times in your life. Many thanks for your gracious comments in our villa facilities, foods & services that our team provided. I was thrilled to read about the sensational service that our team gave to you, especially Yuda, Juni Arianto. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Ungasan, Warm Regards, Nicolas B. - The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    176
    59
    32
    20
See reviews for
245
546
21
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

In May 2014, my husband and I returned to the Banyan Tree Ungasan in Bali, where we had another wonderful experience..
We have come to expect a standard of excellence in service from the Banyan Tree brand, and we were not disappointed. We could not fault the service at any time: the staff were friendly and cheerful; they were appropriately attentive without being intrusive. They managed to make us both feel very special throughout our stay.
While writing, I would also like to recognise the F & B team. We ate at each of the restaurants, and also enjoyed a special destination dining experience: Every meal was a treat for the eyes as well as the palate. The meticulous kitchen preparation was obvious and we were presented always with the highest quality meals - appropriate to each different restaurant's style. We also appreciated that the team prepared a special menu for our clifftop experience, working around our complicated dietary restrictions - it was just perfect!
We left Banyan Tree Ungasan feeling completely relaxed and totally spoiled!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Busfield, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear CaroDiva, , Thank you for returning to stay with us. I was really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that our team took great care of you. Great to hear that you enjoyed our special
dinner venue at the cliff. We look forward to seeing you soon. Warm regards Anne Busfield General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

73 Villas only in the resort so, not crowded even at restaurant for breakfast.
Buggy transportation is convenient where we want to go in the resort.
It is calm and clean so, best place for rest and refreshment.


Room Tip: Excellent for room. For show booth, water doesn't run off well. Autolock for room is sometimes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Byungchul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Busfield, Manajer Umum at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Byungchul K, Thank you very much for sharing with with us how much you enjoyed your recent stay. I was really happy to read your great feedback on our services and experiences that created such a memorable stay for you. We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future. Best regards Anne Busfield, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Visited during our honeymoon in July, and the hotel is pretty amazing.

Like anywhere, there are plus points and minus points, but it is hard to fault the set-up, the approach of the staff and the rooms.

The plot is very big on a slope that goes down to the sea, all based on individual villas of varying sizes. We were in the sea view near the top of the hotel (furthest from the sea) and the room was massive. Everything you could possibly need unless you are a celebrity and have a stupid amount of high maintenance requirements - anyone who criticises the facilities in the room, or the whole hotel for that matter, deserves not to be listened to in my opinion. There is a very nice restaurant right by the sea, Jumana, which provides the sort of food you would get in Michelin starred restaurants and stunning views of the ocean. The other main restaurant, Bambu, is fine with a good range on the menu. The staff were all great, could not fault them throughout the week.

The only negatives were more around the intangibles. When you arrive at the hotel it feels like a big American hotel set up for business, rather than a romantic retreat. And because it is such a big hotel it can be criticised for not feeling intimate.

Overall, had a great time and would try out other Banyans in future.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robk96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Busfield, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Robk96, Thank you very much for your great review on TripAdvisor, we really do appreciate it very much. I was delighted to read that we exceeded all your expectations during your stay including your villa and dining experiences at Ju-Ma-Na & Bambu. I was thrilled to read about the sensational service that our team gave to you. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Ungasan in the near future. Warm regards, Anne Busfield, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We spent our Family vacation for six days here in July 2014 and had a wonderful time! The Banyan Tree culture is very alife in this place with warm smiles everywhere, great view, good Food and very relaxing athmosphere. All of the Restaurants were good, we especially liked the Balinese buffet that was offered twice per week with very authentic, tasty original Balinese food and dance Performance afterward. The guests are from all over the world which gives the place a very international feeling. The Fitness Center is too small for our taste - modern Equipment but in a very remote place with a view to a construction site on the other side of the hill. There is a beach Access but you have to walk down to it for about 15 minutes. Best of all is the very, very friendly staff and Management!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Busfield, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Andre K, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and spend your great time with the family. I was so pleased to read your gracious comments in our facilities, foods & services that our team provided. We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future. Best regards Anne Busfield, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

we stayed recently (july) for a short time only but was amazing. The vila was perfect, everything you needed. We shared a outdoor shower surround by nature. The private pool was beautiful with stunning views.
The staff are so friendly and very welcoming.

Room Tip: private vila :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleghellere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Busfield, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Aleghellere, Thank you very much for letting us know your recent stay was ‘Amazing”, what a wonderful description of your experience at Banyan Tree Ungasan. I was absolutely delighted to read your positive comments about our friendly team and that you enjoyed your villa experience so much. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future to experience another fabulous stay at Banyan Tree Ungasan. Warm regards Anne Busfield, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night only despite we had booked for 2 nights, but unfortunately we had to leave early. Staff are very polite and do the best to please you.
The Vila was sensational, we didn't want to leave.
Beautiful breakfast by the pool and ocean view. Magnificent scenery.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AleGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Busfield, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear AleGlobetrotter, Thank you very much for choosing Banyan Tree Ungasan and sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to read that we exceeded all your expectations during your stay from the sensational villa down to the beautiful breakfast. I was really happy to read that our team made you feel so special during your stay We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future to experience another great time at Banyan Tree Ungasan. Warm regards, Anne Busfield, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ungasan
1.5 mi away
Alila Villas Uluwatu
Alila Villas Uluwatu
#1 of 7 in Uluwatu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
5.2 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.6 mi away
The Ungasan Clifftop Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#7 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
0.5 mi away
Karma Kandara
Karma Kandara
#2 of 11 in Ungasan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bulgari Resort Bali
Bulgari Resort Bali
#2 of 7 in Uluwatu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali

Property: Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
Address: Jl. Melasti | Banjar Kelod, Ungasan 80364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Ungasan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ungasan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ungasan
#1 Spa Hotel in Ungasan
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ungasan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set high on the cliffs near to the Uluwatu Temple, Banyan Tree Ungasan brings definitive fine cliff top living to the renowned beach island of Bali. An all-pool villa resort located at the southernmost point of Bali, Banyan Tree Ungasan offers one of the best unparalleled views of the Indian Ocean, complete with a level of comfort and privacy synonymous with the Banyan Tree brand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali Hotel Ungasan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing