We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an Amazing Place !!”
Review of Presa de Moura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Presa de Moura
Ranked #2 of 8 Lagoa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 June 2014

First came here using Sovereign , couldn't believe it was exactly like the brochure !! Stayed in three Bed townhouse overlooking the pool, fantastic place to be. Quiet, relaxing and yes beautiful. Since then we have been there many times, 3 times in the townhouse, once in a 2 bed villa, near to reception. The original restaurant - American based food, run by an English, was fab, unfortunately not longer there. Now they have a bistro, nice food, but couldn't eat there every other night !! BUT, there is a fab pizzeria, just down the road, walking distance, good for walking off the food !!!
The last visit, last year......Villa on Vale de Pinta. The most amazing villa on earth. The maid service awesome, as it is all over the site, the gardeners always working. Staff very friendly, what more can I say. If you want relaxation,this is the place to go, car hire essential, Carvoeiro, just a short drive away, so too the huge Hypermarket. AWESOME !!!:)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Presa de Moura
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

I agree with all the comments from the other reviewers that are positive. We stayed in a 2 bedroom town house (all the one beds were occupied). All of it was just fantastic, the furnishings were delightful. A very well equipped kitchen. I just wish we could have stayed there a bit longer. We will definitely return to this property and hope that if we can't have the same house as before that the others are equally as good. I'm sure they are. I can't recommend this place highly enough - maybe I shouldn't as we might struggle to get a booking another time!!!!

Room Tip: As it was early in the season there was no noise from the pool area and this might be a concern late...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoHoots51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Shame that i cannot read the reviews in a different language who gave less then 5 stars - i would love to know what they were able to complain at!!
So, last Friday afternoon after deciding that we were going away on the Saturday, we still had not booked anywhere so when you make that on the spot decision while talking to an agent on the phone, you must wander what to expect.
We arrived after reception hours to find a personal note attached to the door with directions for calling the guard who arrived and gave us the key and directions within 5 mins.
The accommodation was amazing and was basically a floor of a town house with 1 bedroom, lounge/dining, bathroom, kitchen (full kitchen, not just 2 cupboards and 2 hobs), 2 balconies (1 sea view, 1 pool view) all of which was almost bigger and more equipped than our own home (and we are proud of our own home!!)
It does take 5 mins to walk the length of the resort and another 10 minutes to walk tot he nearest small supermarket so quite feasible to cope without a car however if you want to go further afield we found out (the hard way) that you could end up walking for a few hours and end up with painful feet! so i think that car would be advisable but reception can organise this within minutes for you.
The grounds and pool were never busy and a lovely place to relax and have a dip at the end of the day (you even have Molton Brown hand soap in the pool bathrooms!!).
Please do not go to this place if you are looking for a family resort with 24/7 open all hours reception, restaurants and kids entertainment because this is not that and this makes this so much more appealing! it is not a hotel but a nice resort of town houses and villas.
Finally, anybody who does stop here, you must try island cafe next to the reception at the top of the resort. You must book in advance to reserve a table (we booked on the lunch time for the same night and was ok) as the food and service was exquisite!
Would love to go back and hope you enjoy as much as we did if you go!

Room Tip: We found top floor great which was a 1 bedroom apartment. 2 bedrooms seemed to be duplex for ground...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S11MPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This complex is so beautiful and idyllic, we stayed in a one bedroomed (T1) apartment and they are superbly clean and very well presented and comes complete with tv, sattelite, fridge, dishwasher, microwave and air conditioning. Most have fantastic sea views from the balconies and are set sround the pool. I have read many reviews that have said you really need to hire a car but we never as there is a mini supermarket nearby and taxi's are a plenty but the only thing I would advise if you also decline the hire car is to budget for the taxi's and the cost of food in the local shops.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loopylouella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

The townhouses are immaculate and very well equipped. Extremely spacious, too. The two bed ones have a terrace with sun beds, and a balcony with table, chairs and sunshade. Beautiful place to stay in a stunning and very quiet location.
There's also a really nice pool area and a decent size gym. The welcome we received was warm and genuine - which sets the tone nicely.
If I were to nit pick, I would say that the beds are a bit hard for me!
We would also highly recommend the little pizza place on the main road in Sesmarias - right next to the mini-market. I think it's called Luisa's. Excellent pizzas, coffee and service!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carolsjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dax2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Antonella69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagoa
0.6 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
#3 of 18 in Carvoeiro
654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colina da Lapa
Colina da Lapa
#3 of 5 in Lagoa
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#2 of 18 in Carvoeiro
743 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#5 of 18 in Carvoeiro
3,478 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lagoa Hotel
Lagoa Hotel
#5 of 5 in Lagoa
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presa de Moura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presa de Moura

Address: | Sesmarias, Lagoa 8400 561, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lagoa
Price Range: £51 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Presa de Moura 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort lies between Carvoeiro and Ferragudo, in one of the most beautiful sections of the Algarve. Occupying a pretty wooded valley, which slopes down gently to the Atlantic Ocean, offering a nice long distant sea view for almost all of the apartments. All units are tastefully furnished to the highest standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Presa de Moura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presa De Moura Portugal/Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing