We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Agua Hotels Riverside
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lagoa
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Was only here two nights but apartment was modern, very big, with 2 bathrooms & 2 large flat screen tv's. It was also immaculate. Good food, drinks and pool. Can't fault the hotel at all. Small supermarket is a two minute walk away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kev034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    389
    188
    61
    47
See reviews for
243
465
21
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed b&b although the lunch and evening menus were plentiful, food was good. The staff were helpful, hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious. The river did smell occasionally but didnt get in the rooms! Couldnt fault the holiday we got for the price that we paid.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
4 Thank 567Charlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We loved the spacious bathroom and large room. The staff is lovely and helpful staff. Try to iron your clothes as their's is a paid service-irons are not in the room. You can ask for a dryer at the desk with a €5 deposit that is given to you on return. The gym is matchbox-like but, usable, water is not often a available. We loved the indoor pool & the jacuzzi the water is warm and the sauna is ok. Steam room is missing steam on most occasions. The hotel is about an hour from The airport in Faro so try to book transportation with your tickets as you may pay up to €94 if you don't.
The breakfast has loads of bread if you have children or does not eat Pork it may be a huge disappointment. We did not look forward to breakfast at all. We read the reviews about breakfast and thought it could not be this bad- yes it is. It lacks variety and protein options. The eggs are unpalatable.
The area has much to do. Public transportation is not reliable so plan on alternative mode of transport.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miracle2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Comfortable stay. Breakfast was delicious. Very nice location. We hired a car so was convenient to travel to nearby towns. Only improvement would be to get iron in the room. Wasn't available from reception either, so carry one with you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Gursharanjit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel itself is beautiful and very modern. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. We stayed for 12 days half board and were very pleased with the meals. There were a lot of choices to choose from (breakfast).. and dinner time menu was amazing. Every dish was gorgeous! All waiting staff were very professional. Maria, Bruno and Alexander were very helpful and very polite! We were very happy with the service! We had a bottle of Quinta de Santa Christina which was a rose wine EVERY NIGHT as it was so beautiful and affordable. Cocktails were lovely too!
Hotel was very clean throughout and was very peaceful! We went in the middle of March so there wasn't a lot of people around which was perfect for us!
The beaches around the area were absolutely gorgeous and the weather was very nice as well. Shops and restaurants all around, local food was brilliant and cheap!

Overall, we both were very happy as we had a perfect holiday and would be returning to Agua Riverside Hotel in the future!

Room Tip: Third floor with a river view as it was the most beautiful thing to see when you wake up in the morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank erikaploy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I really liked this hotel, its easy to find as long as you have already got directions beforehand. Arrived at 11pm and the friendly security officer checked me in and then escorted me to my room,a nice touch.
My room was on the 3rd floor with views of Portimao, glad i had a outside aprt with views of river. As for the smelly river, it wasn`t!!
The bathroom was really lovely, shower massive and good hot water and pressure, double sinks and very clean. The double bed was fairly comfortable, the linen good quality.
Wifi in the restaurant and reception area (free) and you can have wired internet in your room using a ethernet cable for laptop, forgot yours? ask at reception and they will let you borrow one!! superb service !!

Great A/C, i picked 3 days of rain and wind when i went, ((i know!! only me) so the air con on heat was welcome.

I went B&B, breakfast was lovely and plentiful, not a massive hot selection but was very adequate and the coffee machine gave excellent hot chocolates!!

I would definatley recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a 3rd floor aprt, and one which overlooks the river (either side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank simonstreatfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcochete, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Well, for me that was hoping to relax and take advantage of the hotel SPA, I ended up a bit disapointed, since it seemed that I was on a childrens kindergarten.
Even on the SPA, you couldn't realax for 5 minutes, because every time one of the many children on the space would start screaming or crying or just running around. No I do not think its a good ideia to allow 1 year kids to go in to a SPA, Jacuzzi or massage center!

If you have kids, maybe this is a good place to go to, with some place for them to play outside safelly, but if you are in the mood to relax, you should choose another place to go!

Hotel is nice though, nice accomodation (restaurante is not the best in the world for diner, but breakfast is ok).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OrianaBras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagoa
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de...
#2 of 10 in Armacao de Pera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
9.1 mi away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 51 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,885 reviews
17.5 mi away
Balaia Golf Village
Balaia Golf Village
#35 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
8.3 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#6 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
18.3 mi away
Clube Humbria
Clube Humbria
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agua Hotels Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agua Hotels Riverside

Property: Agua Hotels Riverside
Address: Quinta do Parchal, Lagoa 8400, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lagoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Agua Hotels Riverside 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Agua Hotels Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agua Hotels Riverside Hotel Lagoa
Agua Hotels Riverside Portugal/Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing