We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,212)
Filter reviews
1,212 results
Traveller rating
301
508
247
85
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
508
247
85
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river junior suite minute walk indoor pool lovely hotel bad smell low tide out of the way bed and breakfast reception staff slight smell read the reviews buffet style relaxing break local supermarket short break faro airport
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,212 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018

stayed here for two nights rooms were modern and clean very roomy,good bed and great view of the river,had breakfast there very good selection,the infinity pool was good and nice relief from the heat .house cleaning good shower /bathroom very good and large a great amenity

Room tip: great restaurant down the road
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank Doug1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Despite the many improvements that need to be made this was a good hotel. It has huge rooms, mostly comfortable if you don’t go in the middle of the double bed (2 singles together). Clean from what we could see. The outdoor pool was great and it was nice to lounge on the day beds. For our stay it did what it needed to do. I can relate to some of the other negative comments and some are easy fixes. I wish this place would read the comments and improve because it could be a great hotel but i doubt it.

No full length mirror in the room. No info on WiFi in the room. No menu in the room if you wanted to order from the restaurant. We did order from the restaurant as the restaurant had closed for lunch (really short lunch hours), so our meals should have been “freshly” made. We picked them up from the restaurant because it was €7.50 for each meal to be brought to our room. When we got there we had to wait a few more minutes which is fine but when we got to the room to eat our burger and chips it was not even warm. They must have had leftover burgers and chips from lunch and slapped it together. It was heinously expensive at €30, the pre mixed cokes were €4.50 each. This cost doesn’t include the service to the door either so it’s not even room service. I There isn’t much around which they obviously know and don’t care to offer the guests a decent meal. Local kids from the area also in the pool, using the outdoor lounges and jetty jumping. No staff came out to advise them to leave. Pool open times are ridiculous as well 10am to 7pm. Also no maintenance up keep including window cleaning. Big beautiful windows with bird old poo on them. Minimal tv channels and seemed like world news was the only option.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

I was here in a tour group of fifty. Somehow I ended up in a suite the size of a small house. Rather overkill for li'l old me. There was a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, and a large lounge-dining room.

On arrival the sun was streaming in the large windows of the bedroom and lounge, so I headed straight for the air conditioners. There were two individual units, and I set both to 18°C (64°F). But upon returning from dinner four hours later the room temperature was still 26°C (79°F) so I requested a fan, which was delivered promptly. Next evening the air conditioning worked much better, so I suspect that someone had been to service it during the day.

I visited the pool and bar. Dinner was a reasonable but not-overly-exciting buffet for €20. You're pretty well captive here — as far as I could tell there are no decent restaurants in walking distance of the hotel. On our second evening here, many of us walked the 300 metres up the road to a little supermarket to try to create a makeshift, very rudimentary dinner.

The suite was well fitted out but with none of the trimmings common to many hotels — throw pillows and blankets, for instance. Things were reasonably clean but there were a few less-than-pristine surfaces. There were some nasty stains on floor tiles and furniture. I needed to wash glasses that were obviously dirty before use. The bed comprised two narrow singles pushed together. In the bathroom, there were no face washers — an odd omission.

Breakfast was a reasonably good spread.

This hotel is rather a long way from anywhere — don't expect to be able to take a leisurely walk through town from here.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GrahamWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

If you push 2 single beds together to make a double, then PLEASE use a mattress topper to make it comfortable. This hotel doesn't provide tea and coffee making facilities in the room; nor does it offer room service. Towels and pillows are very poor quality. How does it qualify for a four star rating? By its price !!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank XXX283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

To start with positive things: staff at reception and at the breakfast was lovely and helpful. No complaints about it at all.
The hotel is very nice, they switched our double room to a suite with a kitchenette with no extra costs. Don’t know exactly the reason but it was a nice upgrade to a room with double bed, a living room, a kitchenette and two bathrooms. The poolside was beautiful, many children which didn’t bother us; but if you’re looking for a very quiet space this isn’t the perfect place.
The negative side of our trip was that, we don’t know why, the housekeeping knocked on our door twice in this week, even with the sign “do not disturb”. Sometimes they changed the towels sometimes not. Once they gave a a towel with black dirty spots. That was really disgusting! Never cleaned right, there was dust everywhere, the toilet bins weren’t empty, the doors were full of hand prints, the windows were very dirty.
In my opinion there should be more cleanliness all over the place. Once I had two spots of foundation on a shower gel tray. It’s the fourth day and they’re still there. One day we had to go to the front office to ask for housekeeping, it was already 15:00 o’clock and the beds were still undone. Some little things that would nice to change, because I am on holidays and expect a bit more than what they offer, especially from housekeeping.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fabrenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews