We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mour Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cobo Bay Hotel(Castel)
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel(Sutton in Ashfield)
US$58
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Derbyshire Derby(South Normanton)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Eastwood Hall(Eastwood)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Hotel(Mansfield)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
180
220
167
67
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
220
167
67
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness parkmodern hotelexecutive rooman industrial estatebuffet stylequiet locationholiday innshort drivereception areawalk in showerone night staygood nights sleeptea and coffeesaturday nightyogurtdakotanottingham
Filter
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We chose this hotel to celebrate mine and a friends birthday as it was recommended by some other friends, there were 8 of us in total. What a recommendation it was, we checked into a modern, stunning room then all met downstairs for drinks where we were met by really pleasant and helpful staff. Later that evening we all met for dinner which everyone commented on how nicely cooked and presented everything was and how attentive and pleasant the staff were nothing too much trouble. I had the duck which was cooked to perfection followed by cheese and biscuits with a complimentary glass of port (lovely touch). Keep up the good work. We will definately return.

Room Tip: Some said mattresses were hard but ours was fine.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOTSP, Manager at Mour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your kind review. I appreciate your time in logging the postive experience as most guests only do this when something has not gone their way.

I will pass on your great feedback to the staff and look foreward to see you again soon.

With kind regards

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I arrived late at night, the bar was closed, no chance of a drink. Even when I asked. The room was decent, hotel is in an industrial estate, don't come here for afternoon tea or for a family break. Come for true Nottingham hospitality. make sure you lock your vehicle! The room was good, although a bit dark, it was clean, great, and I mean great shower and bathroom, breakfast was good although my close guests in shell suits were a bit of a concern. It's great for business. It's Nottingham, remember to lock your vehicle!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOTSP, Manager at Mour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your feedback.

I am happy to learn you liked our rooms. I was surprised to learn you could not get a drink on arrival as our night porters serve drinks though out the night for resident guests.

As for locking the car .. i suppose this is best practise , however the business park and the hotel has not seen any car break in's as long as i have been here and seems the most secure place I have ever had the pleasure of working.

I look forward to welcome you back when visiting the area.

Best regards

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We urgently needed a place to stay in the Nottingham area so hit the late booking ,com button
Plenty of choice at all sorts of prices but I liked the look of the big black box and was not dissapointed by the substantial discount either ,Very easy to find from the M1 J27 strange location amongst blocks of smart offices near a big industrial estate but then when you realise its aimed at the business market its not a daft idea .
The rather severe shiny black glass cube outside doesent carry on inside which is warm and welcoming very smart and superior in a classy sort of way with large comfy public areas complimented after reception by the comfortable Bar and Grill room softly lit and staffed by really nice friendly local young people.
We had a light meal with wine which was well presented very tasty and reasonably priced.
The Bedrooms are goodsized and modern with a lovely big bed with an excellent firm mattress.
Only complaint was they charge a Tenner for WI Fi and Breaky was £13.50 each! pity Late rooms cant get you a deal on that as well .but overall we really liked Dakota.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOTSP, Manager at Mour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your kind feedback.

Please note that wifi is now free and always try to pre-book breakfast as this makes it better value
on the day .

I look foreward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We came across the Dakota by a Group-on deal and booked for 8...

The accommodation was good, although the beds have got to be the hardest we have ever slept on. Other trip adviser post's have also commented on this!!!
Two of our party asked for a extra quilt to try and ease the hardness but to no avail...

We dined in the grill and the food was good and all parties where suited with the menu although it was not the Group-on menu and we had to pay the extra...

Overall it was OK and a night enjoyed with good friends...

Room Tip: Make sure you are OK with the hard matresses's.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOTSP, Manager at Mour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your feedback.

We have already changed the matresses on the first floor and will be doing so on the 2nd and 5th floor to softer matresses in order to accommodate different guest preferences.

I look forward to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We booked for 3 nights and were so disappointed with the sheer lack of customer service from everyone who worked for this Nottingham hotel, for 3 days we weren't even acknowledged at any time throughout our stay, not even reception could be bothered to say hello, good afternoon, good evening or any other acknowledgement. When we checked in we weren't even told the hours of breakfast or where to go or offered our free wifi access as we had booked direct with the hotel. It was frustrating that we as paying customers had to ask for this info.
We decided to eat in the Bar Grill on the first night and wished we had nipped to to local Tesco for a sandwich, the smallest portions of food we had ever seen! Meat platter (x2)consisted of 6 very small slices of meat,1 cherry tomato, 3 olives, 2 very small slices of bread and a few leaves....oh! I forgot the tea spoon of hummus. Sticky lemon Chilli (x2) chicken consisted of a small supreme of grilled chicken, half a grilled tomato,a portion of soggy hand made chips and a pinch of Rocket. For the 2 of us inc 2 soft drinks just shy of £50!!!!!!!!!

The room was clean, presented well with great air-con that seemed to be less effective during night time hours, just when you needed it. It worked fantastic when we arrived in the afternoon but was very poor at night time! The water issue that they seem to be working on and have been working on for months is the same, cold tap = warm water, not pleasant when brushing your teeth, they do supply a bottle of water in the bathroom and we guessed that this is what this is for. Very poor quality pillows and flat making sleep uncomfortable.

All in all, a very disappointing stay for just short of £400 spent. We did not report any of this during our stay as the staff on duty were unapproachable. This is a cracking hotel in a great location that has the potential to be something very special indeed but to be special the staff have to be proud of it and proud of what they do, always remembering that the customer is key. Such a shame.......Management please take note of the comments above, your staff are letting your hotel down, I suggest all staff are re-trained and go through "World Host" customer service training,this could be done on site as you have a large meeting room!!!!!! The comments I have left are consistent throughout your reviews but you are doing nothing to address them.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Clint B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOTSP, Manager at Mour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest

Many Thanks for your feedback

I do take your comments on board and due to the high front of house staff turnover we have decided to take your comments further and are lookjing to run a new World of welcome training asap to drive our customer service experience.

If you wish to discuss furter or return to us please contact me direct to organise as I feel we have let you and ourselves down on this occasion.

With kind regards

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews