We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay, perfect place”
Review of Pousada Camburi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pousada Camburi
Ranked #22 of 47 Maresias B&B and Inns
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“Perfect stay, perfect place”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Our stay at Pousdaa Camburi was wonderful.
Rodrigo and his staff do everything to make sure you have a lovely time. The loaction is great close to the beach and the rooms are charming and comfortable.
We would come back anytime!!!

Room Tip: Get a room that gives onto the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrsulina, Proprietário at Pousada Camburi, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Luise, you are lovely, do the minimum that we propose. Anyway we'll keep working to improve. Thank you for choosing us and spend some time with us, we wait for you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    18
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
18
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stayed at this pousada based on a recommendation from a friend and we're glad we did. The local is perfect. It's within walking distance to many good restaurants and just steps from the beach. The rooms are simple but clean, comfortable and quiet. The owner speaks English and is very flexible with check in and check out times. And he offers a frequent guest program that enables you to build points toward a free stay. This is a great place to stay for the value. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nycbrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrsulina, Proprietário at Pousada Camburi, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We are proud to welcome you, we are committed to welcoming, friends and friends of friends. all of you are special to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this pousada for the value. I came with two friends for a weekend at the beach and we arrived at 3AM to the pousada. The room was not large, but perfect considering we did not intend to spend much time there (a queen bed and two singles). The shower was clean, the water was hot, and there was air conditioning in the room and a fan. The next morning there was a buffet breakfast with all the typical breads, fruit, juices and coffee. The pousada is located in an excellent location just across the street from the beach, and walking distance to the restaurants. The staff is all friendly and helpful with any extra requests, and wireless is available. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrsulina, Proprietário at Pousada Camburi, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you in choosing the PousadaCamburi Inn
We are improving our services.
You are part of our history.
It was an immense pleasure to welcome you, to have PousadaCamburi Inn as their home here on the coast in Brazil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maresias
0.1 mi away
Vila Atlantica Inn
Vila Atlantica Inn
#25 of 26 in Sao Sebastiao
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pousada Camburyzinho
Pousada Camburyzinho
#10 of 12 in Camburi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pousada Canto do Camburi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pousada Solar de Camburi
Pousada Solar de Camburi
#102 of 158 in Sao Sebastiao
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pousada Villa Camboa
Pousada Villa Camboa
#3 of 12 in Camburi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
6.1 mi away
Arco Iris Chales I
Arco Iris Chales I
#15 of 47 in Maresias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Camburi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Camburi

Property: Pousada Camburi
Address: Rua Uberlandia 379, Maresias, Sao Sebastiao, State of Sao Paulo 11620, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Sebastiao > Maresias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Maresias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Camburi 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our mission is to provide guests with a pleasant stay in a rustic style and cozy environment, we have as a priority the well being accompanied by friendship, respect, including the nature. We offer the services of buffet breakfast, valet, maid. Beach service with chairs and umbrella on the beach. Only 150 km separates the coastal capital Sao Paulo. The Pousada is present in one of the most beautiful landscapes of the northern coast of the state, its prime location preserves the attributes of natural beauty worthy of the region where Atlantic Beach and Forest coexist harmoniously. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pousada Camburi Maresias, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing