We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bed & Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Garden Lodge Guest House
Ranked #1 of 14 Uitenhage B&B and Inns
Durbanville, South Africa
1 review
“Bed & Breakfast”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The rooms were spacious and neat .Lovely showers and toilet facilities.
A hearty breakfast was served every morning by a friendly staff member. home away from home. very good service.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    12
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
4
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
East London
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Thank you for the excellent service! The safe parking gave me peace of mind. I love the peace and tranquility here. The most comfortable beds and cushions that took me straight to dreamland! You guys will definitely be seeing me again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Siraaj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East London
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Clean environment.
Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable management and staff.
On site parking a plus, rooms accessible.
Within easy access to shops and restaurants.
Prices are reasonable.
Cold beer refreshing at the end of the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wcem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhb
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Exceptional host, owner and staff. The breakfast was excellent and the bed very comfortable. We arranged for late arrival, at which the owner met and showed us to our room long past midnight. Would definitely recommend and use again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eduard_net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springbok
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Thank you for your hospitality. We had a nice stay. Your services was very good. Rooms were very good.

Your website is a true reflection of what to expect. Some B&B's only look good on their website but you get there it is different

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gareth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We booked the house for my 50th birthday and what a memorable birthday it was. The house was fantastic. We all had our own rooms and even though we were together most of the times, we also were not on top of one another. Views are beautiful and it is a mnere block form the water

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Neal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gobabis, Namibia
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very friendly and helpful personal! On arrival they welcome us and provide a detailed update on the facilities and gave us a choice of rooms to stay in. very delicious breakfast the next morning and a detailed map to get to our venues!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hannes N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uitenhage
22.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
21.2 mi away
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth
#26 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
20.9 mi away
Kelway Hotel
Kelway Hotel
#17 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Island Vibe Port Elizabeth
Island Vibe Port Elizabeth
#2 of 6 in Summerstrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
21.5 mi away
Homestead B&B
Homestead B&B
#11 of 21 in Addo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
15.0 mi away
Bluewater Beachfront Guest House
Bluewater Beachfront Guest House
#106 of 222 in Port Elizabeth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Garden Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garden Lodge Guest House

Property: The Garden Lodge Guest House
Address: 7 Rigg Street | Mosel, Uitenhage, Port Elizabeth 6229, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Uitenhage
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Uitenhage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Garden Lodge Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden Lodge Guest House, B&B and self catering apartments, offer luxury guest rooms, each with their own entrance and bathrooms, two self -catering units that can sleep six, and comes fully equipped. All our units and rooms have Dstv channels, coffee and tea facilities, air -conditioning and a bar fridge. The premises offer under cover parking inside electric security gates, a pool and braai area. We are a short distance from the Addo Elephant Park and the Shamwari Game reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Garden Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing