We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Caboolture Riverlakes Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Caboolture Riverlakes Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Caboolture
Certificate of Excellence
Blue Mountains NSW Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Caboolture Riverlakes Motel”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Wonderful stay here on a Sunday night after a local wedding. The room was clean and comfortable, and there was plenty of hot water. The staff were helpful and friendly - even the motel cat! No problem with gluten free food - served in the room. Beautiful surroundings and local area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celticlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    29
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
33
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

I have been on the road for 8 years and have visited most motels in SEQ. First time at riverlakes motel and will come back. First time someone walked me to the room and explained how everything works and asked me if there is anything else I need! What a great service!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jajbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I stayed at caboolture river lakes motel for 3 days, I found the staff to be very helpful and accommodating to my needs, the room was clean and tidy and had a great range of coffee which was nice to see. The owner was also a great source of information about places to see and things to do locally. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ange_Qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
231 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights recently and enjoyed the experience. The motel is on a main road, but rooms can be purchased back from the road and some overlook a little pond which is nice. he rooms are clean and well maintained.

Meals are OK but be aware they are cryo-packed so if you order a steak is has been pre-cooked and stored ready for your order. The meals were actually OK, but seems a bit rich to charge $27 for a steak that has been pre-cooked, cooled and served. You expect this in hospitals and residential facilities but a motel!

The whole experience was positive and the manager ran the Motel very well. It was usually full, demonstrating that people returned and trusted what was on offer.

Would I go back, maybe, the area is a bit ordinary and did not feel particularly safe.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic_Traveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Riverlakes as we had a wedding in the area.
The staff were absolutely amazing, ensuring our stay was comfortable. It was a real personal experience with staff even remembering what we had done in the day and checking how it was.
The rooms are really spacious as is the bathroom. We didn't use the pool however it did look like a nice place to relax. Walking distance to the main shopping complex and plenty of room if you have a car with you for parking.
Would Reccommend for family's, business travelers and couples.
Great motel with great staff.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jem_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

mAny thanks to two great guys (Robert/ Bruce) fronting this motel.There were as helpful as I think anyone can be,nothing too much trouble.the support staff were equally as good.The motels location was perfect for us.The rooms were a good size and nice and clean,we had a good view from the balcony to the river,just ideal and quiet.Only there 4 days but I'm sure if it was 14 the care to myself and husband would be just the same,Reccommend this motel anyone,keep up the good work.Pat Haydn Cardiff UK

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Thank you for the staff at Riverlakes Motel.
l had a lovely stay, with very comfortable room and friendly service.
Next to the Caboolture River, there is duck feeding, bbq's, tennis, Bmx track and a large playground. lm taking my grandchildren next time.
Thank you Rob & Bruce.

Room Tip: The treetop rooms, look good, with a view of the river, but l think l will take a family room next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caboolture
0.8 mi away
Best Western Caboolture Gateway Motel
0.6 mi away
Caboolture Motel
Caboolture Motel
#2 of 5 in Caboolture
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Morayfield Tavern
Morayfield Tavern
#1 of 2 in Caboolture
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sundowner Hotel Motel
Sundowner Hotel Motel
#5 of 5 in Caboolture
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
11.4 mi away
Kallangur Motel
Kallangur Motel
#1 of 1 in Kallangur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caboolture Riverlakes Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caboolture Riverlakes Motel

Property: Caboolture Riverlakes Motel
Address: 14 Morayfield Rd | Corner Parkland Crescent, Caboolture, Queensland 4510, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Caboolture
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Caboolture
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Caboolture Riverlakes Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caboolture Riverlakes Motel is 4 star accommodation featuring modern comfotable rooms. This architecturally designed motel caters for tourists and the business traveller.Overlooking the Caboolture River with views across Centenary Lakes to the heart of the Caboolture CBD. Riverlakes is only minutes from restaurants and shopping.Centenary Lakes is Caboolture's central parkland , offering walking tracks , children's playground , sporting facilities , function facilities , as well as the lakes and gardens for general relaxation.Riverlakes has over an acre of grounds sprawling down to the river for our guest's enjoyment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caboolture Riverlakes Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing