We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glengrasco
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Garalapin House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Glengrasco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great views of Portree and a wonderful sunset. Breakfast is very special with fresh eggs from the chickens on the property. The room was very comfortable and larger than most. Would not hesitate to recommend a stay at Garalapin House.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank layne15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garalapin, Owner at Garalapin House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your review and kind words, so great to hear that you would recommend us. The eggs are popular with all our guests and we're glad you enjoyed your breakfast & room. Please think of us if you ever head back to Skye, best wishes, Sam & Clive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    42
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
94
86
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Garalapin is the perfect place to stay with your kids. Good family room with dvds, some toys and a little fridge. Fantastic breakfast and hens, rabbits, sheep and horses just outside. My 12-year old aporeciated the Portree riding stables right nextdoor. Thank you Sam and Clive!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garalapin, Owner at Garalapin House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hiya, it was our pleasure to have you & your family stay with us. Our aim is to make sure all our guests enjoy their stay, the younger & older. It wad lovely to meet you and your family, we hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable. Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, best wishes, Sam & Clive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at Garalapin house for nearly a week of our honeymoon-trip and it was just great!
The rooms are decorated so lovely, breakfast was delicious and Sam and Clive are really nice hosts. We enjoyed our stay and would be back at this B&B whenever we travel back to Skye.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garalapin, Owner at Garalapin House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Congratulations again on your wedding. We were delighted that you chose to spend part of your honeymoon with us, I only wish we'd known beforehand so we could have made it even more special for you both. Glad you were happy with your stay and enjoyed our rooms, and yes, make sure you visit again if you ever decide to come back to Skye - perhaps on a anniversary!! Best wishes for the future, Sam & Clive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Thank you for a great stay, it had a nice homely feel to it. We were able to watch the sunset from our room which was lovely. Good location and breakfast was excellent. The room had lovely décor and the bed spread was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garalapin, Owner at Garalapin House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
So glad you got to see the sunset, the colours can be just wonderful some nights. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Glad you liked your room and it's decor. Would hope you'd stay with us again if ever back on Skye. best wishes Sam & Clive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlsruhe, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My familiy and I were one night at Garalapin house and we had a great time there. The rooms are very nice and very clean. Breakfast was brilliant. Sam is a very friendly woman.
We had a very good time there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garalapin, Owner at Garalapin House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Hiya, pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay, a short one yes, but we'd love to have you all back to stay with us again for longer. It was lovely to meet you and your family and hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable, best wishes to you all, Sam & Clive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and I spent three lovely nights at Garalapin house and had a great time. The room is very comfortable and clean and we felt very much at home right away. Breakfast was dee-li-cious too. Sam and Clive were fantastic hosts, very friendly, cheerful and helpful. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garalapin, Owner at Garalapin House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thanks for your review & kind comments. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the breakfasts. Great to hear you'd recommend us, please look us up if you ever come back to Skye, thanks again, Sam & Clive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very friendly. A clean room and comfortable bed. Delicious scottisch breakfast. Information for walks and other things at Skye available . Watching rabbits playing in the garden while having breakfast. Quiet country location. Conclusion: everything picobello!
Wim & Lia (B)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garalapin, Owner at Garalapin House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thanks guys, so glad you enjoyed your room & our location. Was good to meet you both and would like to think you'd stay with us again if you ever came back to Skye. What a lovely word 'Picobello'', thank you, Sam & Clive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glengrasco
3.2 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Portree
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
2.7 mi away
Marmalade Hotel
Marmalade Hotel
#5 of 6 in Portree
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
3.0 mi away
Portree Hotel
Portree Hotel
#2 of 6 in Portree
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Redwood House Hotel
Redwood House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edinbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
3.0 mi away
Gleann An Ronnaich
Gleann An Ronnaich
#4 of 91 in Portree
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
3.1 mi away
Coolin View Guest House
Coolin View Guest House
#14 of 91 in Portree
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garalapin House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garalapin House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Garalapin House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1 - 2 Garalapin, Glengrasco, Portree IV51 9LN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Portree > Glengrasco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Glengrasco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garalapin House is a warm and welcoming B&B located in the small crofting township of Woodend, Portree. Surrounded by beautiful scenery and wildlife and home to our chickens. Offering two well equipped and furnished rooms; a Family Room (2 adults, 2 children) with Private Bathroom and a Double Room Ensuite. A relaxing location & only 5 minutes drive from Portree. Child friendly facilities and play area. Each room has Flatscreen TV,DVD Player, Small Mini Fridge & Free WIFI. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Garalapin House Bed & Breakfast Portree, Isle Of Skye, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing