We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic days in Skye”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glengrasco
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Garalapin House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Glengrasco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
“Fantastic days in Skye”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were two days in Garalapin House and all was absolutely perfect. Sam and Clive made us feel like home. The kids didn't want to go out to see the beautiful Isle of Skye because there were so many things for them...
Breakfast was delicious, with haggis, bacon, eggs from the hens they have... the home-made jams, ooooh, so good.
For sure we would recommend this house for everyone. It won't dissapoint anyone.
And the weather was fantastic too :-) Two sunny days.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raúl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garalapin, Owner at Garalapin House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thanks for the comments, very kind. A lot of time goes into picking fruit & making the jams so it is lovely to hear when guests enjoy them. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us and if you're ever back, I'll try & arrange the sunshine for you again!! kind regards to you all, Sam & Clive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    42
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
95
89
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This B&B is really nice. The room is spacious, but the bathroom is very tiny. It has all you want from a bathroom though, which is the point of a bathroom for us. The owners are really nice, and they cook an amazing breakfast. Furthermore, they are really helpful: we could do a little wash, could borrow the phone, and they even sent us our forgotten stuff!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garalapin, Owner at Garalapin House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thanks for your comments guys & pleased that your parcel arrived, it was no bother at all. We are very lucky to live in such a beautiful setting and pleased that you both appreciated it too. You know where we are if you ever decide to come back and explore our beautiful island, kind regards, Sam & Clive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Lovely comfortable family room in a family home. Ideal for kids with the play area in the garden.Clive and Sam make you feel so welcome and offer help and ideas on where to go, and what to do, and maps to make planning easier...all this and great breakfasts too!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jacq4175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garalapin, Owner at Garalapin House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thanks for your review, we're delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. So glad we were able to help with your day trips. You know where we are if you are back on Skye, best wishes to you & family, Sam & Clive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great views of Portree and a wonderful sunset. Breakfast is very special with fresh eggs from the chickens on the property. The room was very comfortable and larger than most. Would not hesitate to recommend a stay at Garalapin House.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank layne15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garalapin, Owner at Garalapin House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your review and kind words, so great to hear that you would recommend us. The eggs are popular with all our guests and we're glad you enjoyed your breakfast & room. Please think of us if you ever head back to Skye, best wishes, Sam & Clive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Garalapin is the perfect place to stay with your kids. Good family room with dvds, some toys and a little fridge. Fantastic breakfast and hens, rabbits, sheep and horses just outside. My 12-year old aporeciated the Portree riding stables right nextdoor. Thank you Sam and Clive!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garalapin, Owner at Garalapin House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hiya, it was our pleasure to have you & your family stay with us. Our aim is to make sure all our guests enjoy their stay, the younger & older. It wad lovely to meet you and your family, we hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable. Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, best wishes, Sam & Clive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at Garalapin house for nearly a week of our honeymoon-trip and it was just great!
The rooms are decorated so lovely, breakfast was delicious and Sam and Clive are really nice hosts. We enjoyed our stay and would be back at this B&B whenever we travel back to Skye.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garalapin, Owner at Garalapin House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Congratulations again on your wedding. We were delighted that you chose to spend part of your honeymoon with us, I only wish we'd known beforehand so we could have made it even more special for you both. Glad you were happy with your stay and enjoyed our rooms, and yes, make sure you visit again if you ever decide to come back to Skye - perhaps on a anniversary!! Best wishes for the future, Sam & Clive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Thank you for a great stay, it had a nice homely feel to it. We were able to watch the sunset from our room which was lovely. Good location and breakfast was excellent. The room had lovely décor and the bed spread was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garalapin, Owner at Garalapin House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
So glad you got to see the sunset, the colours can be just wonderful some nights. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Glad you liked your room and it's decor. Would hope you'd stay with us again if ever back on Skye. best wishes Sam & Clive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glengrasco
3.2 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Portree
1,026 reviews
3.0 mi away
Portree Hotel
Portree Hotel
#2 of 6 in Portree
312 reviews
11.7 mi away
Toravaig House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Gleann An Ronnaich
Gleann An Ronnaich
#4 of 91 in Portree
222 reviews
3.1 mi away
Coolin View Guest House
Coolin View Guest House
#14 of 91 in Portree
283 reviews
3.2 mi away
Conusg Bed and Breakfast
Conusg Bed and Breakfast
#30 of 91 in Portree
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garalapin House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garalapin House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Garalapin House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1 - 2 Garalapin, Glengrasco, Portree IV51 9LN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Portree > Glengrasco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Glengrasco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garalapin House is a warm and welcoming B&B located in the small crofting township of Woodend, Portree. Surrounded by beautiful scenery and wildlife and home to our chickens. Offering two well equipped and furnished rooms; a Family Room (2 adults, 2 children) with Private Bathroom and a Double Room Ensuite. A relaxing location & only 5 minutes drive from Portree. Child friendly facilities and play area. Each room has Flatscreen TV,DVD Player, Small Mini Fridge & Free WIFI. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Garalapin House Bed & Breakfast Portree, Isle Of Skye, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing