We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful property with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Castello di Sinio
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sinio
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A beautiful property with great service”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

From the moment you arrive, you feel very well taken care off, in all details. The food was a bit below expectations, especially the truffles seemed 'tired', wine was good. You will be woken up by the sound of more than one church bell. Bed is very comfortable.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor suffer from lack of sound proofing, so be ready to share the sound of hai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henrik1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    15
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
47
315
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My husband and I, along with some friends from California recently stayed at Castello di Sinio in the Piemonte region of Italy. We have lived in Italy for 12 years and have traveled throughout the world. We consider ourselves discerning guests and we were all in awe during our stay Castello di Sinio. The owner/chef Denise Pardini is a warm and gracious owner who has meticulously restored the Castello, prepares gourmet meals, and has paid incredible attention to detail in the rooms.The staff are epxertly trained and were so helpful and polite. We requested down pillows on our arrival and within minutes they were in our room. The bathroom had not only two different hairdryers but a diffuser as well! We have never seen this in any hotel. There were little amenities everywhere we turned and the meal the night we arrived was one of the best meals we have enjoyed in all our years in Italy. Neither of us are breakfast eaters but the breakfast offered was delicious and most importantly the coffee was superb. Our cappuccini were hot, strong, prepared with the best of Italian beans. We usually remember a hotel if the coffee is good and in this case not only the coffee but every single thing about Castello di Sinio was perfection from arrival to departure. We highly highly recommend a stay at this jewel in the heart of Piemonte.
Jody and Barry Turkus

Room Tip: I would imagine that every room is lovely as the Castello is so beautifully restored.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J0dy108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed in Castello Di Sinio for one week and to say we were spoilt was an understatement. From the moment we arrived Denise and the team worked tirelessly to make our stay very special. Every detail in the hotel is meticulously planned and organised but somehow we were made to felel so at home.

Denise was a mine of information and recommendations on restaurants and winery's to visit in the area and every recommendation was spot on. Of course there was no greater recommendation than her own restaurant which was just outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBGL2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

I'm not sure where to begin. This Hotel is a must for anyone visiting the Piemonte area. It is a 5 star experience in every way. We have been to the area before and spend at least one month in Italy every year. We would return if for nothing but to spend time at Castello di Sinio. Denise and her staff are exceptional in every way. The accommodations and the attention to detail make this a world class experience. One feels like royalty when staying in this Castello. The renovation Denise, the owner, accomplished is amazing. No detail was missed and everything is of the finest quality one could come to expect in a 5 star hotel. The food was divine and I only wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the gourmet experience again and again. Denise an accomplished chef herself has put together a staff of people with a passion for excellence. Everyone you encountered was professional, helpful, friendly and knowledgable. The area itself is breath taking and Denise,has only added to the beauty that is present everywhere. We can't wait to go back next year.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ljcapuano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The Hotel Castello di Sinio in Piedmont is top class and we highley recommend it. It is great for families, also with smaller children. We had 4 great days there and will certianly will return just as soon as we can.
The castel/hotel is stunning, the breakfasts and dinners extrordinary and the team….well really probabyl the best I have ever met in all my travels.
It all started with Monika who took our reservation and helped so much to organsie beautiful rooms for us. Monika also is a wikipedia on local vineyards and shops to visit: for excellent wines but affordable prices as well as hazel nuts and oils etc etc. She was great. Then, each morning, at the sumptous and very healthy breakfast there was Simone, Veronica and Maria. These ladies were so lovely, each morning was so enjoyable. The there were Manu, Matteo and Elisa who did so much to make our stay so enjoyable. They were always there, helpful and so lovely people like the rest of their team. Then we must praise especially the Chamber Ladies who looked after our rooms everyday. Juli, Tamara and Lenka. What a merry team they were and what a delight it was to come back to our adopted home (even for a few days) and into our beautiful bedrooms. The attention to detial was amazing and we thank them for tending toour rooms with such care. Then there was Mara, Giulio, Marina, Frederico, Domenico, Susannah and Antonio – what lovely people and like all the rest of their colleagues, a critical part of the whole experince. We really enjoyed their help and lok forward to seeing them again. Finally any team needs a leader, a coach someone who cares enough about the team, about each individual on it so, like a conductor in an Italian opera, someone who makes all the sounds and movements come together on the stage in a super act of the celebration of the best of Piedmont culture. This conductor, this lady was Denise. Brava Denise!
The whole team at Hotel Castelo di Sinio in Piedmont is a top class group of professional artists at work and perfoming admirably. The village of Sinio is so lucky to have Denise and her team there; the local mayor should take care that he does everything to promote the positive side of the village. Having the Hotel Castello with Denise and her team is a huge advantage for this village – hopefully the Mayor knows this and is smart about it? Perhaps more classical music and food festival in harmony with the beautiful caslte and church?
See you soon Denise and team.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
309 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

All of the wonderful things other reviewers have written are true. We’ve stayed in many small hotels in Italy and elsewhere in Europe. But this is, hands down, the finest.

It’s location is perfect for seeing the many towns in the area: Neive, Grinzane, Serralunga, Alba, La Morra, etc.

The castle has been lovingly restored with many of the several hundred-year-old beans preserved. The décor is tasteful in every way. Everything works, something not always true in Italy.

The restaurant is over the top. We were there during truffle season, which pretty much dictated our selections. Breakfast is a sight and taste to behold.

But, what makes CdiS stand out is Denise, the owner, proprietor, chef, decorator, staff supervisor and more. She greeted us on arrival (with Prosecco in hand), gave us suggestions on places to see, supervised the kitchen, presented the food at dinner. She was ubiquitous. Never have we experienced such a wonderful hostess. Never.

Room Tip: We were in a wonderful room up on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolnRobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Each time we visit, we bring more friends with us. It's an experience you have to share. Denise is in control of every detail and has assembled a staff that is highly professional and extremely personable. An evening meal in the dining room is a must. As an accomplished chef, Denise has chosen to teach others and to delight her guests at the same time. You will not be disappointed. Breakfast is a gift, made even better if you have it on the terrace. Even I can relax in that atmosphere. The location allows you to explore easily, with trips as short as a few miles to Alba and Barolo, or slightly longer excursions to Asti and Bra. Thank you Denise, Marika, Veronica, Paolo, Raimondo, Simona, and all the others who took such good care of us.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the courtyard, so you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinio
11.8 mi away
Relais San Maurizio
Relais San Maurizio
#1 of 1 in Santo Stefano Belbo
450 reviews
15.1 mi away
Palazzo Righini
Palazzo Righini
#1 of 4 in Fossano
619 reviews
1.1 mi away
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
#1 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Castello di Guarene
Castello di Guarene
#1 of 3 in Guarene
143 reviews
5.1 mi away
Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel
4.9 mi away
Villa d'Amelia Relais
Villa d'Amelia Relais
#1 of 1 in Benevello
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Castello di Sinio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Castello di Sinio

Property: Hotel Castello di Sinio
Address: Vicolo Castello 1, 12050 Sinio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Sinio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sinio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Castello di Sinio 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious restored medieval castle at the epicenter of the foremost wine and gastronomic area in the world. Elegantly decorated with exquisite antiques and rich fabrics, all rooms offer modern amenities including satellite TV, Internet, air conditioning, large bathrooms, and attentive service. Luxuriate in the pool, gardens, and sauna. Unwind in the stylish common areas where you'll find tranquil outdoor seating in summer and cozy fireplaces in cool weather. Modern comfort and old traditions united. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Castello di Sinio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing