We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
288
44
10
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
44
10
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2010

We have just returned from a 10-night stay in Les Lataniers Bleus. One of the reasons I choose this B&B is because of the positive Tripadviser reviews (which I typically read, but have never contributed to :-). So I had high expectations going in, and must say that these expectations were exceeded while there, hence this review. Some of the great things included being right on a beautiful beach (we have 2 boys, ages 5 and 7, who would go exploring every morning), the great dinners prepared by the affable Nan (who cut his teeth on the cruise ship circuit), as well as friendly and knowledgeable service provided by the vivacious owner Josette and her staff. She would go out of her way to ensure we had an active schedule of fishing, tours and adventures. Another great aspect of our choice was its location on the west coast. Having driven to the north a couple of times, we really liked the quieter, less developed Riviere Noire area. The Casela Adventure Park is a 10-minute drive away, and kept our kids occupied for 2 days on zip lines, playgrounds and fishing (unfortunately they were too young for the quad biking). Bottom line, I felt like I was a guest in someone's home on this trip, which added to our experience. For those looking to add another dimension to their trip, and can do without the 5-star hotel infrastructure, I highly recommend Les Lataniers Bleus.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NTASingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Josette, Keshavan and the team are warm, gracious and helpful hosts. The expereince is a world away from an all inclusive hotel package. And this is exactly what we were looking for!

Staying in a small complex provides you with the chance to get to know the team and is a wonderful opportunity to learn more about local mauritian life. You truly feel like a guest rather than a client/customer. This is the place for quiet walks, sun-baking and reading. Not surrounded by late night venues and lots of tourists. Again, exactly what we were looking for!

The location is very secluded - private beach and calm water. The west coast is great for swimming, snorkelling and sun baking. We also stayed in a guesthouse on the east coast, which was equally as lovely but without the benefit of a sensational location.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

I stayed at Les Lataniers Bleus for two nights with some colleagues for business. The bungalows were spacious and comfortable, and were just within a short walking distance of about 1-2 min to the lovely beach. The public beach is another 5 min walk away. Breakfast and dinners were served at the restaurant facing the sea. You get a lovely view of the blue ocean while dining, which is a delightful experience. The dinners were also fantastic. The cook serves up delicious starters, Mauritian cuisine and deserts.

The lady boss, Mrs Josette, is a very sincere and friendly lady, she makes guests feel totally at home, comfortably.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie_sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

We have come to Les Lataniers Bleus for the fourth time and will return time and time again. This time we rented the beachfront villa with friends and our 6-year old son. The villa has a wide veranda, right on the beach. The rooms are spacious and airconditioned. The living room is large and comfortable with TV, DVD player, HiFi, although we hardly used it when you have a wonderful beach outside.
The beach is very child-friendly as the water stays shallow for a long distance. There are no big waves as the coral reef breaks them.

The service and quality of staff is exceptional. Bayou makes great food, refined creole cuisine. We had babysit solutions on demand, even at last minute. Our son was able to eat before the adults so that he could go to bed at a reasonable time. His food was prepared specially, without us even asking.

The location is great for exploring the more natural side of Mauritius, with Chamarel and the Morne close by. Most of the attractions that our son was interested in, such as the bird & safari park and the crocodile farm are only a short drive away.

The best part of the holiday was the owner Josette who ensures for great ambiance at the dinner table, makes connections for people to get the conversation going, is a walking encyclopedia on the island, and an interesting business woman. She has helped us with our reservations for various activities and organised taxis.

Thank you for making our stay a memorable one, yet again.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AAMBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

Les Lataniers Bleus is the best place on Mauritius! Like a paradise with beautiful garden, private beach and amazing veranda where you can meet people during breakfasts and dinners and my be find friends for life. Josette is like a conductor and our mom in once. All staff is very friendly and helpful. It is difficult to find better place on Mauritius if you will enjoy atmosphere of Mauritius.

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12kata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews