We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Marriott was fantastic. We had 3 nights here and wished it were more. We visited disneyland which was only a short shuttle ride away. We lefttostay in paris but regret not staying longer and commuting into paris.
Rooms were large, clean, comfortable and well equipped. Plenty of room for our family of 3 teenagers. General store in resort was very convenient.
Would definatley reccomend this resort

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackief69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    779
    351
    81
    40
    29
See reviews for
847
203
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Me and my 2 daughters aged 10 and 13 years stayed her for a weekend at the end of November 2013. The hotel is very comfortable and the rooms very spacious with 2 floors. We had a 2 bedroom town house in the main building of the hotel which was very convenient. There was a very functionable kitchen with a small utility room with a washer and a dryer. I never though I would use this but it came in handy when one of my daughters was sick in the night and I had to wash and dry the duvet cover. There are washing tablets provided and washing up liquid. There is also a welcome pack provided with tea, coffee etc. We were really impressed with the quality of the accommodation, it was clean comfortable and very spacious. We both had lovely views from our rooms too. There is a mini market on site which sold just about everything you could require. We had freshly baked baguettes in the morning with butter and they were delicious. We used the pool on the day of our departure and the hotel provide towels, even if you have checked out. All in all we were very happy with this hotel and we all said we would definitely go back and request room 1904 again. The staff were very helpful with anything you may need and very friendly. Shuttle bus to Disney 4 Euros return each. Good service.

Room Tip: Do not take your own swimming towels, they are provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank den_zle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metuchen, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed for the first time at our villa at Marriott's Ile-de-France, right next to Euro Disney. As you arrive, you drive through a faux French village into a courtyard surrounded by faux shops. Well, this is Disneyland territory, after all! Once into the check-in process, though, this place was real--in service, comfort and accessibility to much of central France and anywhere the TGV goes. The villa we had was on the golf course, a very short walk from the well-stocked marketplace grocery, the main building with fitness center, etc. A small stream with ducks swimming along ran just outside our window. The villa was decorated in country French style, and was comfortable, spacious and well-equipped. Two and half baths make it very comfortable. Room was serviced and towels replaced daily, unlike some other Marriott Resort properties we have visited. The only downside to this property is that there is no full service restaurant on site. However, within 10 minutes drive there is a Michelin starred restaurant, and many other very good dining options. All in all a winner--not at all Make Believe!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FredRo1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We loved our stay at the Marriott. The villa was clean and spacious, heated and comfortable. Staff were efficient and friendly.
The location is great - we had a rental car for exploring the countryside around us and caught the train to Paris for the major tourist attractions.

The train station is just a short drive away - you can catch the local bus at the gate to get to it or the Marriott run a regular shuttle. Disneyland is nearby and Val d' Europ shopping centre handy too.

Stayed two weeks at this resort and wouldn't have changed a thing.

Thanks Marriott!

Room Tip: We were reasonably close to the office and main centre in 4303. It backed onto the lake but was han...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We booked Marriott’s Village d'Ile-de-France as an Interval International exchange for property we own in Florida. We were looking for a reasonable place near Paris. We were not interested in visiting Disney but it is also a perfect location for that as well. We spent a week here (beginning on November 16th) and had a great time!
The complex is very nice and peaceful. A great escape from the hustle and bustle of either Paris of Disney.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful everywhere you met them; from check-in, to the restaurant / bar staff to the person in the market. Even the grounds keepers we ran into were very friendly. One example of the staff’s helpfulness was when we returned from Paris one day and were standing next to the Concierge desk preparing to visit the pub. It has been raining so we were a bit wet having just returned from the bus stop. Without prompting the Concierge came up to us and offered a couple of paper towels for us to dry off our glasses etc. It was a small but powerful gesture to acknowledge us and make and offer in this way.
The Bistro is nice. The menu tends to have a fairly limited selections oriented more towards a pub atmosphere than a full restaurant. The food selection is fairly small and Prices were a little steep but not terrible. We are accustom to this pricing in these types of resorts….you are paying for convenience. You usually just sign the bill to have it added to your room another convenience.
We were in a two bedroom, two floor townhouse. It was nicely equipped; had two bathrooms upstairs (master with Jacuzzi tub). Beds were comfortable and the bedrooms, plenty of room for clothes storage. There was a safe in the Master bedroom for valuables and each bedroom had a TV. Lots of channels.
There is also a TV downstairs and DVD player. The Living Room / Dining room opened onto a Terrace with table and chairs. The kitchen had all of the amenities you would expect incl. Microwave, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher etc. There was also a ‘welcome package’ in the Kitchen with Coffee, Tea, creamer etc.
Next to the Kitchen is a small laundry room with washer and dryer. We used these the day before we left to return home with clean clothes. Unfortunately, the dryer didn’t seem to work very well. It was very noisy. We ended up using the drying rack since we were afraid of the noise etc. from the dryer when we used it.
The unit was serviced each day (something that we were not expecting). The trash (what little there was) was emptied, towels were replaced (if you left them on the floor) and even shampoo bottles were replaced.
In general the unit was in good shape but did show some signs of wear. We also found one of the lights (with an in-line switch) was defective. The switch would actually spark when you used it. We chose to keep it unplugged. We also had trouble getting the temperature of the unit to where we would like it....especially for this time of year. The downstairs floor is slate so was always cold and pulled much of the heat from the room.

The resort is located in a very quiet area but is still convenient. The village Bailly-Romainvilliers is nearby; actually within walking distance (about 10 minutes from the entrance to the resort). There you will find a couple restaurants (pasta, Indian, Japanese), Supermarket, bakery, Pharmacy and ATM machines. There is also a market located at the resort with all of the essentials you may need. They even have fresh bread baked on premises. We found that the supermarket in Bailly-Romainvilliers had a much greater selection and better prices.
Getting to Paris from here was very convenient. As mentioned in other reviews there is a bus stop at the edge of the resort (10 min walk from our unit at the far end of the resort). The #34 bus runs about every 20 minutes and would take you to the Marne la Vallee – Chessy train station (also the entrance to Disney) in about 10 minutes for 2 Euros each way. From here you would take the A4 train line into Paris (about a 45 minute ride). If you are planning to visit Paris this way I would highly recommend purchasing the Passe Navigo Decouverte card. This card will give you unlimited access to the entire Paris Metro System, All RER trains and even the #34 bus to the condo. The cost for one week was only 39 Euros! The pass can be purchased at the Marne la Vallee – Chessy train station. Your photo is attached to the card (there is a photo machine next to the ticket agent) and it is good for 10 years (you would need to just ‘recharge’ it on future trips to Paris. It is a radio card and is very convenient to use as you just wave it by sensors at the turnstiles entering / leaving the stations. This was one of our best investments on this trip! One thing to be careful of though…..the week-long pass goes from Monday to Sunday. We arrived on Saturday; went to purchase our pass in the afternoon and then bought a ‘Day’ ticket to go to the city on Sunday.

Another tip on using the train....it is best to avoid rush hour (4:30-6:00) leaving the city. The train can be very crowded (we ended up standing for a portion of the trip) until you begin getting outside of the city.

Overall, it is a very nice resort. Not perfect in every way; (I think such a resort almost doesn't exist) but provides for a very nice convenient stay. I don't think many people would be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank minglegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utah
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We had a 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath villa that we shared for our ladies get away to Europe. We had an opportunity to stay at a Marriott location and when this one was available we were very excited for the visit. The 6 of us enjoyed a beautiful stay and felt the villa was plenty spacious for the six of us. Two in each bedroom and two on the fold out sofa which was plenty comfy. The baths are beautiful and spacious with quality fixtures, plenty of room for us to share and all get ready for the day. We fixed some of our main meals in the full service kitchen which saved us a great deal of money during our stay. Usually our breakfast in the morning before setting out for our adventures, and sometimes late night snacks upon returning home. The small market in the resort had all the basics you need for putting together a few meals, and the prices were very reasonable we thought. Frequently we brought food back with us from Paris for the morning, or dinner in the evening.
We didn't visit the Disney resort, but it was fun to wander outside the resort as we came and went from the train station. You can catch a bus throughout the day to reach the train station, then it's about a 45 minute ride into Paris. We did this everyday, and enjoyed the scenery each day as we came and went. We felt like we got the true french experience by enjoying visiting with fellow passengers on the buses and trains each day. The staff was very helpful as we made our plans and answered any question we might have had!
We loved to wander the grounds each morning and evening and took many photos while we were there. It's so beautiful, and just what we expected the countryside to look like. Beautiful gardens, bridges, ponds, pools, meandering pathways. We even adopted a friendly kitty for our stay who came around each morning and evening for his bowl of milk.
The pool is gorgeous and sadly we only spent one day there. We can swim anywhere, but when you're in France to visit Paris, we didn't want to sacrifice much time to the swimming pool. We did have internet access in our rooms, occasionally it was spotty and we would walk to the lobby with our laptops it we couldn't get a good connection in the rooms. We are all longing for an opportunity to return and would certainly stay here again when given the opportunity. It's worth the train rides into Paris to have such spacious, lovely and scenic accommodations for a group.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kkleinrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Travelling all the way from Kuala Lumpur was very tiring for us but we were greeted with warm welcome from the resort's front desk staff whom handed us the keys to our villa of choice with the lake view, well before the check-in time. Furthermore, the room was made ready for us to freshen up and relax after about 18 hours of journey. However, the resort have so much to offer and we just couldn't resist the temptation of strolling the area, breathing the fresh clean air and enjoy the weather on the very day that we arrived despite the need to rest and readjust to the timezone difference. The lake, the garden and the villas was our favourite photo shoot. The resort provides it's guess with scheduled transport to the train station (next to Disneyland) and took the trouble to provide accurate schedule of the local bus. The resort is connected via a very convenient local bus service (PEP's bus no 34) to the train station, Disneyland, Val d'Europe shopping mall, La Vallee Village outlets, Sea Life Aquarium, etc. All the convenience and comfort made our 7 nights stay seems so short (well, time flies when you're having fun)...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ahmadfaizal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bailly-Romainvilliers
1.9 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,307 reviews
1.3 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
1.5 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,714 reviews
1.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France

Property: Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France
Address: Allee de l'Orme Rond, 77700 Bailly-Romainvilliers, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Bailly-Romainvilliers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bailly-Romainvilliers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vacation home that feels like home Close to thrilling theme parks and attractions, yet nestled in the charming French countryside, Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France is a welcome retreat for relaxation and rejuvenation. Indulge in a world drenched in tradition while embracing a flair for impeccable taste and unfaltering style. Whatever your agenda, a holiday at Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France is the perfect European vacation. Resort Amenities** Owners Clubhouse and Bar The Marketplace*: Perfect for grab-and-go meal options, snacks, coffee, soft drinks and necessities Le Bistro bar, on-site restaurant serving casual food and open in the evenings only Heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spas Heated indoor lap pool Outdoor children's pool Fitness center, game room Multipurpose fun court Kids activity center with outdoor playground We speak your language! Hotel Chain : Marriott Vacation Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Village d`Ile-De-France Hotel Bailly-Romainvilliers
Marriott Ile-De-France
île-De-France Marriott
Marriott's Village D'lle-De-France Ile-De-France/Bailly-Romainvilliers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing