We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France
Nearby Hotels
Ace Hotel Paris Marne La Vallee(Bailly-Romainvilliers)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$262
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$136
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$119
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$201
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,049
US$432
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$242
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe(Marne-la-Vallee)
US$274
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Explorers Hotel(Magny-le-Hongre)
US$229
US$206
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villages Nature Paris(Bailly-Romainvilliers)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,396)
Filter reviews
1,396 results
Traveller rating
854
382
87
42
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
854
382
87
42
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryermarket placebedroom townhousetrain stationmarriott vacation clubgolf coursetime sharekids cluboutdoor poolfull kitchenhome away from homemarriott shuttleoutlet mallpublic busbeautiful resorttwo storyhalf bath
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
584 - 589 of 1,396 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We are a large family and enjoyed the space, comfort and facilities here. The staff are veru helpful and accomodating. For convenience and comfort this is perfect. Oh yes, and the pools indoor and heated outdoor + sauna j- all really good. Hmmm, will hope to be there again.

It took 10 minutes to Disney - parking at the station as recommended by hotel for closeness and cost. Drive into Paris took approx 40 minutes by car to ET on a Saturday afternoon.

Room Tip: We had a nice room 11xx near the resort entrance. In hindsight should have gone nearer the playground and been closer to the main facilities.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lost&found
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for visiting Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France! It is great to hear your family enjoyed the spacious villas and close proximity to Disneyland Paris. We hope you will return soon and thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed this week in a lovely 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom townhouse which was first class for or family of 8. My grandson had lots of freedom to run around and loved feeding the ducks every day. The kids club was very good and the cinema was ideal. The restaurant and the shop are very expensive and don't order the "take away" same menu and prices as the restaurant but after we had a 2 hour wait for our order we were told we came after the other guests! Some of the staff's attitude leave a lot to be desired. We asked for a late Chechen out at a charge of €15 but were pestered repeatedly by housekeeping before the original checkout time and they even entered the house and started cleaning before we had even left, a bit disappointed at this. We could not fault the location,facilities but they do need to brush up on their Customer Service if they want to have reapeat business.

Room Tip: I e mailed the week prior to our visit and asked for a room close to the reception which they supplied for us. We had a two bedroom and a studio combined for the eight of us it was 4501/4502 and the house and location was excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annflemng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We are glad to hear the whole family enjoyed their stay with us Ann! Feeding the ducks is one of our favorite activities, too! Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We first stayed at this resort around 15 years ago and found it a good base for Disney and exploring the surrounding area. We were eager to see if the standards had been maintained and what, if any, additional facilities had been added. Overall, the resort has kept its high standards – with the golf course still well maintained, the villas kept in decent shape, the kids club still offering a variety of activities, BBQ areas scattered around the premises, a cinema for older children and grown-ups as well as a well-stocked supermarket.
However, the villas are beginning to show signs of wear. The fabric on the dining chairs could do with new covering. Also, we spent 5 nights at the resort but did not have beddings replaced once. The bed was simply made each time. Our experience in other Marriott properties would suggest replacement after 3 nights. Speaking of the beds, I found them quite uncomfortable as they had a layer of quilt placed on the mattress before being made. This meant that as soon as the quilt underneath got out of shape, so too does the feeling of comfort. The other bane of our stay was the climate control system. It was late April – yet they were still being centrally controlled. This meant the only settings available were ‘heat’ or ‘off’ – neither of which were ideal.
Other than those gripes, our stay was actually very nice and we found staff – especially those in Concierge and Kids club to be willing to go beyond and above to assist. We mostly ate out and suggest guests try eating at nearby restaurants or around the Val d’Europe mall for variety.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank highimpactuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for returning to Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France! We are happy to read your positive review of your stay with us. Our team also appreciates your feedback regarding the condition of the villa and climate control. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate managers and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to your next visit with us in France!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Fantastic accommodation equipped with everything from a dryer to cooker, a mini home away from home, i enjoyed my stay here, rooms where cleared frequently. Note on site shop is quite expensive loved the sunna and the swimming pool which was heated in winter.

Room Tip: book the disneyland shuttle in winter as it does get cold waiting for the bus to take you there
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us while visiting Disneyland Paris. Please visit us again on your next vacation in France!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Such a neat little place owned by Marriott as part of their vacation club offerings. We stayed here during a one night stop to visit Disneyland Paris. We took the train from London straight to the Disneyland train station. From the station we took a quick 10 minute cab ride to the Marriott Village resort. At check in the lady was SUPER nice. She was very sweet and provided us with many tips for our next stop to Paris. She gave us a map and pointed out places she would highly recommend in order of what she thought was best. She understood English and spoke it very well. She was just so nice!! It was a nice way to start our stay at this resort. We were able to check in early and they gave us the keys to our room which was a two story villa. Very spacious! You walk in and have a nice small little kitchen with a small little laundry room (which was nice because it was about time for us to wash some clothes - we were visiting several places in Europe and took an opportunity to do a little free laundry here). You have a 6 people dining room table with a living room that included, couches, TV, coffee table, and entertainment center. There is a patio outside with two chairs and a table with a view of a little lake. Up stairs we had two bedrooms. One with twin beds and the other with a king size bed. The widows up stairs opened up so it was nice to do that and breath fresh air at night. Overall it is a very spacious villa but it appeared a bit out dated. Clean... but outdated none the less. The resort had a little grocery store on site where you can stock up if you wanted to use the kitchen so it was really nice having that as an option. They bake fresh baguettes at the little store and OMG they were so good. The lady who bakes them was SUPER nice. EVERYONE at the resort was very nice. We took a shuttle to Disneyland which you can buy access to from the resort (it is a resort run shuttle). We bought a one way ticket though since when we planned on coming back was after the last shuttle pick up. We took a cab back, but again it is about 10 minutes and very cheap. We didn't care for Disneyland but we did really enjoy Downtown Disney! Overall, I'd definitely stay here again if I were coming back to Disneyland. If not, it is very far from Paris so it wouldn't be too convenient. Neat little stop and very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank justadude1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for visiting us on your recent trip to Disneyland Paris! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your villa and the hospitality provided by the associates. We hope you will return again on your next trip to France and thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews