We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Just Can Not Stay Away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“We Just Can Not Stay Away!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We just returned from our three week anniversary trip from Paris and the trip was absolutely fantastic. This was our third trip to the Marriott Village d'lle-de-France and we just love this place. We stayed at the Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott on the first night and then took the Marriott Shuttle to the airport. Once at the airport we went down the elevator floors to the train station and took the TGV (high speed train) to the Marne Valle Chessy Station (first train stop), which only took about 10 minutes. When departing the station we were very lucky as the Marriott Shuttle was  just pulling in. There are a vast number of hotels in the Marriott chain but this location is one of it's very best! A week before leaving the USA we received an email regarding our up-and-coming stay and I returned the email asking for a lake view town house. We arrived at the front desk and could not have asked for more. The lady stated that out lake side town house was ready. We stored all our luggage and headed for the Carrefour, grocery store, in order to stock up. An absolutely flat, short, and enjoyable walk. The staff at the Marriott is nothing short of superb! After a few days we went to  the desk asking about some directions and were immediately asked as to how our stay was coming. I love to cook and stated that one of the cooktop burner knobs just spun around but it was not a problem as three burners is sufficient. The staff person stated that this must be repaired. We left for Paris and upon our return I noticed that there was a new knob on the burner. We were watching tv that night and we got a call from the front desk asking if we were satisfied with the repairs. What service! We both signed up for a few classes that they offered (crepe making, French painting, speaking French) and the classes were nothing short of fantastic as the staff was amazing. Everytime we we walked off the property we were greeted with a bon jour by everyone. There was some minor construction going on and when we walked by the gardners shut off their equipment until we passed. We went out of our way in order to thank everyone. I took laundry detergent (Tide pods) with us and on our last day I was out so I stopped one of the attendants asking if I could get one or two in order to wash the final laundry. The lady turned and ran, yes ran, to a small building and bought back a hand full. I surely hope that someone from the Marriott reads this review in order to commend the entire staff for making our 44th anniversary the absolute best one ever! We will be back again as we just can not stay away! I am going to paste a copy of a review we gave a few years ago as I hope that there will be some tips for others. Sorry for the length.

Rich and Dr. Linda W


My wife and I stayed at this property a few years ago and decided to return as we had a great time. This trip was much better as we REALLY took advantage of the transit system. I will get to the property but let's start at the beginning. We had a great non-stop Delta flight from Pittsburgh to CDG. Here is where you need to begin to take advantage of the trains and buses. IT IS NOT THAT DIFFICULT! You more than likely will land in Terminal 2E and from there follow the signs, also marked with a picture of a train to Terminal 2 which is not far away. When you arrive at Terminal 2 you will go down the escalators and the TGV Train ticketing counters will be on your left. Counters 8, 9, and 10 handle the TGV high speed train. The counters are marked in yellow and in the middle. Ask for a ticket to Marne la Vallee Chessy. The ticket will cost 27 euros per person, will be the first stop, and take approx 10 minutes. Ok, now you have your ticket! The platforms you want will be the ones closest to the station. There is information on the ticket that will be viewed on the overhead monitors. The monitors that have a green back ground are the trains that are arriving and the ones with a blue backgroung are departing trains, which is you. Now, on your ticket is the train number, let's say it is 5214. Look up at the monitors, in blue, and look for train 5214, more than likely it will say Lille Europe. Pay attention to the monitors as when ten minutes out the monitors will state Sud (south) or Nord (north) after the destination number as this is the side of the platform where you will board. No worries as the terminal is small and only a minute from one end to the other. Ten minutes before boarding the monitor will have a platform number to the right of train 5214 and let's say it shows a 4. You will go down to platform 4 and when down at the platform there will be rectangular monitors all along the way. Your ticket will have a voiture number on it. Let's say it states 15. Look at the monitor, find the number 15 and above it will be a letter. The letters are A, B, C, D, etc. Let's say it shows the letter D. Go up or down the platform and find the letter D. Once there wait for the train. Once the train pulls up the doors will open if someone is getting off, if not push the button on the door to open. Ok, almost there! On your ticket there will be position numbers (seat numbers). Once the door opens to the left it may say 1 thru 60 to the left and 61 thru 90 to the right. Find your seat. Once the train leaves time around 8 minutes and start to head towards the door. Once you depart the train you will go up a few levels and now you are at the Marne la Vallee Chessy (Disney) Station. On the street alongside the station, under the handi-capped sign is where the Marriott shuttle will stop and across the street will be the bus terminal, a large open space. The first stall on the right will be the Route 34 which will drop you off in front of the property. DON'T LIMIT YOURSELF TO JUST THE MARRIOTT SHUTTLE! On our first trip we used a taxi from the airport and mostly the shuttles and wasted tons of money as the taxi ride alone was almost 100 euros and took an hour. Once settled in, maybe the next day, go back to the train station, as you more than likely are going to Paris. When you are let off the TGV counters are to the right of the station and the Metro counters are to the far left (closer to Disney). The first week we bought a 5 day 5 zone Visite Paris metro/bus pass that was 53 euros a person. We really got our money's worth as we went all over Paris and used the bus route 34 a great deal. One bus ride alone is 1.90 euros per person however the Visite Paris Pass is recognized. We took a 3 day Normandy trip and also a 1 day Givierny trip (Monet's Mansion). Using the railroad is just as easy. We left from the St. Lazare Station as most do. To get there take the Red Line (metro), from Marne la Valle Chessy station and then there are 2 options. You can get off at the Gare de Lyon stop and then catch the purple line that will leave you off right in the station. The other option is getting off at the Auber stop and take the 3 line, one stop, that will also leave you off in the station. Once in the station the SNCF Railroad counters are on the opposite side of the station/mall. There is one on the first level and one on the second level, this is where the trains depart from. Basically the same process as the TGV, CDG, process. USE THE SYSTEM!!
Ok,a few last minute details. Visa is the major credit card that is used almost everywhere. American Express is limited. The SNCF railroad takes it but the metro does not. The Carrefour takes it but Val d'Europa does not. Call your credit card provider before you leave and explain your plans as more than likely they will shut your card off when the see international card use, which is for your protection. Don't take too many clothes as you have a washer and dryer. Come armed with Euros! I purchased euros at a bank in Pittsburgh before we left as you will need money upon arrival. The going rate when we left was 77 euros per 100 USD. You will not get that rate as there are commissions involved. I got 73 euros per 100 however if you do it in Paris, or surrounding area's, you will get 65/68 euros. The bus stop, Route 34, that is on the same side of the Marriott property, to your right, goes to the Val d'Europa. The bus stop, across the street from the Marriott goes to the train station. I know this is a quite lenghty review but just wanted to help someone make there stay, and travel, much more exciting and expanding!! Email if clarification is need and if we can help.

Rich and Dr. Linda w.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
29 Thank RichnLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to spend your anniversary with us at Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France! We really appreciate your review and the tips you shared with fellow travelers. It certainly sounds like you did your homework before your travels! We look forward to hosting you again on your next vacation in France!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    344
    81
    40
    27
See reviews for
831
200
10
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely village setting. Ours looked out over duck pond and we fed the ducks each day
Two bedroom house very comfortable lots of little extras that help when only there for a few days, washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, soap powder, coffee and tea starter pack and obviously bathroom toiletries. Beds very comfortable clean towels daily. On site shop slightly expensive but you would expect that but open til 10 at night. Kids club. All staff very helpful and charming. Overall a lovely place to stay as only 10 mins from Disney and train to Paris but felt like a quiet oasis to come back to

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamnig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for visiting us on your recent trip to Disneyland Paris! We are happy to be your relaxing retreat and hope to see you again soon at Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very peaceful resort with some of the houses overlooking the disney golf course. Children and adults in our group loved the pools and the accomodation. Staff very helpful. Easy to get to Paris and Disney Parks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBlatch2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for joining us on your short break in May! We appreciate your five-star review and look forward to your next stay at Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We are a large family and enjoyed the space, comfort and facilities here. The staff are veru helpful and accomodating. For convenience and comfort this is perfect. Oh yes, and the pools indoor and heated outdoor + sauna j- all really good. Hmmm, will hope to be there again.

It took 10 minutes to Disney - parking at the station as recommended by hotel for closeness and cost. Drive into Paris took approx 40 minutes by car to ET on a Saturday afternoon.

Room Tip: We had a nice room 11xx near the resort entrance. In hindsight should have gone nearer the playgroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lost&found
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France! It is great to hear your family enjoyed the spacious villas and close proximity to Disneyland Paris. We hope you will return soon and thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed this week in a lovely 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom townhouse which was first class for or family of 8. My grandson had lots of freedom to run around and loved feeding the ducks every day. The kids club was very good and the cinema was ideal. The restaurant and the shop are very expensive and don't order the "take away" same menu and prices as the restaurant but after we had a 2 hour wait for our order we were told we came after the other guests! Some of the staff's attitude leave a lot to be desired. We asked for a late Chechen out at a charge of €15 but were pestered repeatedly by housekeeping before the original checkout time and they even entered the house and started cleaning before we had even left, a bit disappointed at this. We could not fault the location,facilities but they do need to brush up on their Customer Service if they want to have reapeat business.

Room Tip: I e mailed the week prior to our visit and asked for a room close to the reception which they suppli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annflemng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We are glad to hear the whole family enjoyed their stay with us Ann! Feeding the ducks is one of our favorite activities, too! Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
318 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We first stayed at this resort around 15 years ago and found it a good base for Disney and exploring the surrounding area. We were eager to see if the standards had been maintained and what, if any, additional facilities had been added. Overall, the resort has kept its high standards – with the golf course still well maintained, the villas kept in decent shape, the kids club still offering a variety of activities, BBQ areas scattered around the premises, a cinema for older children and grown-ups as well as a well-stocked supermarket.
However, the villas are beginning to show signs of wear. The fabric on the dining chairs could do with new covering. Also, we spent 5 nights at the resort but did not have beddings replaced once. The bed was simply made each time. Our experience in other Marriott properties would suggest replacement after 3 nights. Speaking of the beds, I found them quite uncomfortable as they had a layer of quilt placed on the mattress before being made. This meant that as soon as the quilt underneath got out of shape, so too does the feeling of comfort. The other bane of our stay was the climate control system. It was late April – yet they were still being centrally controlled. This meant the only settings available were ‘heat’ or ‘off’ – neither of which were ideal.
Other than those gripes, our stay was actually very nice and we found staff – especially those in Concierge and Kids club to be willing to go beyond and above to assist. We mostly ate out and suggest guests try eating at nearby restaurants or around the Val d’Europe mall for variety.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank highimpactuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for returning to Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France! We are happy to read your positive review of your stay with us. Our team also appreciates your feedback regarding the condition of the villa and climate control. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate managers and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to your next visit with us in France!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Fantastic accommodation equipped with everything from a dryer to cooker, a mini home away from home, i enjoyed my stay here, rooms where cleared frequently. Note on site shop is quite expensive loved the sunna and the swimming pool which was heated in winter.

Room Tip: book the disneyland shuttle in winter as it does get cold waiting for the bus to take you there
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us while visiting Disneyland Paris. Please visit us again on your next vacation in France!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bailly-Romainvilliers
1.9 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,986 reviews
1.3 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
1.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
1.5 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France

Property: Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France
Address: Allee de l'Orme Rond, 77700 Bailly-Romainvilliers, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Bailly-Romainvilliers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bailly-Romainvilliers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is one of our guest favourites in Bailly-Romainvilliers The Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France resort is situated in Bailly-Romainvilliers, in the countryside just beyond Disneyland Paris. It offers fully equipped villas for up to 8 guests with free internet access. The Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France resort offers 2 to 3-bedroom villas, each with living room, dining area, full kitchen and private terrace with scenic views. They also have satellite TV and a DVD player. Each villa is equipped with a bathroom and guests can take advantage of complimentary towels and bed linen. Guests are also invited to enjoy the indoor pool and seasonal outdoor swimming pool as well as the fitness centre. Guests can enjoy a meal at the on-site restaurant. Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France overlooks Golf Disneyland, a 27-hole golf course near the theme park. Val d'Europe Shopping Centre and RER Station is just 5 km away. In Bailly-Romainvilliers you will find a cinema and a small restaurant. This property also has one of the best-rated locations in Bailly-Romainvilliers! Guests are happier about it compared to other properties in the area. This property is also rated for the best value in Bailly-Romainvilliers! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. We speak your language! Hotel Chain : Marriott Vacation Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Village d`Ile-De-France Hotel Bailly-Romainvilliers
Marriott Ile-De-France
île-De-France Marriott
Marriott's Village D'lle-De-France Ile-De-France/Bailly-Romainvilliers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing