We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Practical, Spacious and Clean when in Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The Marriot Village is a great place to stay if you are with a big group as it’s very spacious compared to most places in Paris. It has great amenities when you want to escape from Disney with a very sophisticated crowd. We stayed in an apartment above the front desk reception that had a great balcony overlooking the pool – very spacious to have breakfast in the morning. The kitchen is well equipped with coffee maker, espresso machine, kettle, microwave, and dishwasher, cooking and dining utensils. Inside the kitchen there is a closet with iron, ironing board a washer and dryer.
The ground floor has a living and dining area with bathroom. On the first floor there is a master bedroom with a bathroom and a second room with separate en suite bathroom, which are both well equipped. We requested two cribs - one of them took a while to get to the room as they were short of staff that night. I found the place charming with a Parisian flair that was clean and very well kept. The beds, however, were a little hard, but not too bad for when you return to the apartment extremely tired. If you have kids on a stroller, the walk from the bus to the villa could be a bit too much after an exhausting day. I say this after I saw my brother-in-law in misery by carrying my niece asleep on his arms down the little path to the hotel. Besides this minor detail, the village is a great place to stay, since the supermarket is quite close and there is an amazing creperie and patisserie nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4theluvoflife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

477 - 483 of 1,311 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have been Marriott owners since 2009, and have stayed in several, although this was our first stay at an overseas Marriott Resort. It was exactly what we were hoping for. The pool is amazing; it has fountains and a lazy river, cabanas and ample chairs and loungers. Our villa was in the back of the resort--which was perfect for us--we were nestled up right next to the lake and golf corse and it was peaceful. My youngest son enjoyed feeding the ducks on the ponds every morning. We wanted to stay some place outside of the noisy busy city--and this place fit the bill. It does cost a bit to get to Paris; you can take a train, or if you brought your own vehicle, that's great, but we opted for a car hire, which was 60 euro each way (dropping us off in front of the Eiffel Tower). Pricy, yes, but we only went into the city once. The remainder of our days were spent relaxing by the pool, strolling the grounds, walking to the little town close by for dinner and just enjoying the company of family. We found the staff to be friendly and attentive, and they even loaned us umbrellas when it looked like rain. There is a restaurant on-site, but it doesn't open until evening and there is no room service, but you can easily order take away, which we did one evening. In all, fabulous experience, and if you want a lovely peaceful resort with a kid-friendly pool, great exercise facility and lots of quiet--stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank blessedfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We have been Marriott Vacation Club owners for almost 10 years and have stayed at at least 15 properties from St.Kitts to Vail. This has by far been the most disappointing. On a positive note.. the pool area is lovely and the villas on the outside look very quaint.
Our "Villa", although cute in concept and very French does not win any design awards. The villa is very tired, especially upstairs. The paint is peeling, the doors squeak, the master bath tub seems newer but has black mold stains around the perimeter. The toilet set is scraped up as is the bowl itself. The bidet is really not necessary and takes up too much space in the wc. You look straight at is when you sit on the toilet (tmi-I know!). The second bathroom upstairs has no window and smells very moldy, especially when shower door is open. The sofa bed seems fine but the blanket they provide is awful. Feels like sandpaper and looks like it is 30 years old. We had ants crawling all over the living room floor by the doors out to patio. The washer and dryer are in a closet in kitchen area. The closet gets extremely hot when the dryer is running. Seems like the dryer vents inside instead of out. The air conditioner never turns off even when set at a higher temp.
We used up a lot of Vacation Club points to spend 7 nights here and are very disappointed in the quality of the villa. Truly, my husband and I are trying to figure out how long ago this was built. It seems fairly new but everything is so dated. We really expected so much more.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank MHD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for visiting Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France. As a Marriott Vacation Club owner, we appreciate your feedback on your recent stay and apologize the villa did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the appropriate managers and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thank you again for visiting and providing us your TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The resort is well located for those looking for a few rounds of golf or a trip to Disney. For all others, a car trip will be necessary to visit Paris or the relatively close Champagne region.
The villas are pleasant, spacious, easily accessible, and well equipped.
The resort management is competent, and overall the resort provides very good service.
A few improvements could be made in kids' entertainment (the booking of kids' activities is erratic and the handling of the ensuing situations very unprofessional ), and the daily cleaning of the villas could be a little more thorough.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank DXB_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Nice small resort area...the villa layout is designed well. Beware of large spiders and plenty of mosquitoes in the villa. I requested a can of raid and received it. The pool is beautiful. I was there for high season and check in was late. Most staff were friendly and sincere. Concierge was not the best and needed to be pushed to for finding out info on help with a Disneyland activity. There is a nice grocery story about a quarter of a mile will be able to make out well. Nice to have the washer/dryer in room.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review, Mark! We appreciate your feedback and are happy your family enjoyed their vacation with us. Your comments regarding pests and concierge services will be shared with the resort leadership team so we may appropriately address these concerns. Thank you again for your review and for visiting us at Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great hotel for families, spacious, comfortable, pkg, delicious pastries and convenient mini mart. Beautiful grounds. Not much to do in the immediate area besides Disneyland, but close enough to Paris (45 min car ride or so).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nancy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our first visit to Paris Disney and the entire family was looking forward to the stay, on the website it is shown as a very kids friendly place and very close to the parks, We reached early morning and were bluntly told that the rooms will only be given to us after 4.00 pm ( we had already requested for an early check in. ) There was no manager to help and neither was their any person who could help us with our luggage , they do not have a bell desk or porter. The restaurants close at 10.30 pm and there is no possibility to find any thing to eat as there is no room service and the place looks badly under staffed.
Over all a very bad experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gourmetboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for visiting Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France. We are sorry to hear your recent stay did not meet your expectations due to the check-in experience and restaurant hours. Please know, we will share your feedback with the appropriate managers and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you will visit us again on your next vacation in France so we may truly exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bailly-Romainvilliers
1.9 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,696 reviews
1.3 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
1.5 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
1.5 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France

Address: Allee de l'Orme Rond, 77700 Bailly-Romainvilliers, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Bailly-Romainvilliers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bailly-Romainvilliers
Price Range: £140 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vacation home that feels like home Close to thrilling theme parks and attractions, yet nestled in the charming French countryside, Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France is a welcome retreat for relaxation and rejuvenation. Indulge in a world drenched in tradition while embracing a flair for impeccable taste and unfaltering style. Whatever your agenda, a holiday at Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France is the perfect European vacation. Resort Amenities** Owners Clubhouse and Bar The Marketplace*: Perfect for grab-and-go meal options, snacks, coffee, soft drinks and necessities Le Bistro bar, on-site restaurant serving casual food and open in the evenings only Heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spas Heated indoor lap pool Outdoor children's pool Fitness center, game room Multipurpose fun court Kids activity center with outdoor playground We speak your language! Hotel Chain : Marriott Vacation Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Village d`Ile-De-France Hotel Bailly-Romainvilliers
Marriott Ile-De-France
île-De-France Marriott
Marriott's Village D'lle-De-France Ile-De-France/Bailly-Romainvilliers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing