We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disneyland Paris, half-term break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disneyland Paris, half-term break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2010

We chose Marriott as husband uses on business. This is a different set-up from hotels, with the villas set-up like a very large estate with terrace/semi/detached houses. A very bland place but did fit in with the disney area surrounding it. You really cannot tell you are in Paris, very american looking. Great location for disney though and perfect if you heading off to the parks with children and just want to chill out in a center-parcs type place in the evening when your shattered from the day out!!! We drove here from Amsterdam and very easy to find and park etc. We also drove to the parks but there are shuttle buses from the village bus-stop.
We also took a train from the station (which is situated at the entrace to the parks) into Paris. Frequent and about 30 minutes or so travelling time. If you have small children this is perfect as you can head back and chill out or put them into the marriott kids club, but if you want more culture/sightseeing you could very easily stay in Paris and just head to Disney for a day.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheRolfes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    332
    79
    40
    26
See reviews for
795
191
10
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2010

The Property is amazing, the layout of the houses and its surrounding area within the property are beautiful. However, the staff here is the most unfriendly and rude staff i have ever dealt with in a Marriott Hotel. These were meant to be serviced houses/apartments but no one ever came to take out the trash, make the beds, or clean the dishes. And then when we checked out 6 days later, we didnt make beds or wash the dishes and were therefore charged for it by the hotel staff after clearly selling these apartments online as serviced apartments. The staff was very rude when we communicated this false charge on my credit card for cleaning which was the hotels responsibility in the first place. You cannot even make phone calls from your room unless you physically walk to the lobby again and leave a deposit to be able to use the phone. There is nothing to eat close by and no room service. No internet in the rooms and they rip you off with expensive internet charges for their computer near the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank shanawaz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2010

This is an artificial gated community with townhouses purpose-buit for Marriott's resort. It's very secluded, secure, with all service you could ask for.
The furnishings are top notch, a flat screen TV in each room. The kitchen has a fridge, dishwasher, sink, microwave and plenty of cutlery, pans etc. There's even a washing room for washing/drying clothes.
Outside is a small man-made creek, a duck pond and playground for the kids. All brand new.
IIRC you'd have to pay extra for wireless internet, and it wasn't very cheap either. I got the feeling that all the guest were way richer than us, judging by the Porsches and BMW SUVs standing on the parking. There is a timeshare program for recurring guest who rent at this property, It seems that many rich families from the Middle East buy in here.
The entire area is geared towards driving. There are public buses and shuttles going to Eurodisney and the outlet village, but they are quite pricey and don't run that often.
Food at the resort itself is pretty upmarket. There are restaurants where locals go, but a few km away.
We tried driving to Paris, but it takes almost two hours if you count in the jams. Finding parking in downtown Paris is a hassle and simply not worth it. We would have been better off parking at a the Eurodisney train station and rely on public transport in Paris.
What made us choose Marriott was the opportunity of having a large house all by yourself, with plenty of beds for the entire family, while still having access to hotel service. Since that would cost even more downtown, prices led us to opt for this suburban location. being on the right side of town from CDG was also a bonus, even though it still takes almost an hour to drive there.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010

Friends who booked this resort as a timeshare exchange invited us along and we were thrilled to accept and see the area again. First the disclaimers: this is not a great location if you are solely interested in Paris - we never went to Disney. This is our fourth trip to Paris but first where we stayed outside the city center. We arrived at the resort from the airport on a Sunday at noon to find a number of people waiting in the lobby. As it turned out, the resort was sold out and with check-in time not until 4PM we had time to kill. Unfortunately (and to be expected given the crowd) we were not given our room keys until almost 5PM. We did have time to discover the resort, the bar and the snack shop previously mentioned by others. And who thought we could be so pleased about a rookie bartender - one who needed assistance to make the requested drinks and had no idea that there is profit in liquor! Easily trained and always pleasant. The front desk staff were helpful and pleasant through the entire afternoon and continued to be throughout our stay.

The Marriott Village itself is a very attractive setting that has been described by many and the pictures do it justice. Our townhouse accommodations were excellent and as pictured on the web site. The 2 bedroom on the lake had both bedrooms upstairs. Both the master bedroom and bath were very large and the second bedroom was of ample size with a shared bathroom outside the bedroom. The 2nd bathroom upstairs was ours alone because there is a half bath downstairs should guests have been in the townhouse. Both bedrooms had ample closet and drawer space and the master bedroom had a safe in the closet. Both bathrooms also had hair dryers, thankfully not the small blowers given my wife's thick hair. The bedrooms were clean, much larger than we would expect in the city and each had a large flat panel LCD TV with multiple language channels available. There were enough electrical outlets in each room to charge all the various devices that need charging, after converter plugs were added for our US appliances. The beds were extremely comfortable and we slept with the windows open each night without any discernible noise. The downstairs area had a pleasant view of the lake and the assault duck squad was present at all times when we ventured outside. These are not wild ducks..they are only wild if you do not give them the food they have come to expect from the residents!! Children beware!! The downstairs sitting area was ample for the four of us with chairs and a sofa and there was a large LCD TV. The area also serves as the dining area with a dining table and 6 chairs. The kitchen was small but seemed to have most everything one would need for a stay, most importantly for us a working 10 cup (exaggeration by manufacturer) coffee maker. There was a small laundry area off the kitchen with apartment size front load / stacked steam washer and dryer. While normally we would not use these or comment on them, thanks to a slow handed waiter and a full bottle of red wine we did use the laundry facilities! They worked beautifully however they were very slow (over 3 hour wash cycle) as are most new steam front loading appliances. But they worked!! Given what we had read here in the reviews we were surprised that we had housekeeping every day. The rooms were always well cleaned and maintained. I did ask our hosts if they had made special arrangements for housekeeping and they had not so I cannot explain why some say they have it and others don't.

We had a rental car which we used each day to get to and from the RER station - A Line. The station is right at the entrance to Disney and just under a two mile drive from the resort. There is ample parking and the maximum daily charge is 12 euro. We usually took the last train back from Paris, which departed around 11:30PM (depending on the departure station). Be advised if you use the parking lot there is no attendant at night and you need a credit card to pay and get out. The trip to/from central Paris is approximately 45 minutes. The RER station is also the station for the trains to CharlesdeGaulle Roissy Airport and points beyond, a nine minute trip that some fellow travelers took on their return to the airport. The biggest consideration for those not using this as a Disney base - the trip to Paris is comfortable and not unpleasant but you are tied to a late evening departure that can rush dinner and/or after dinner activities. We were often trying to gauge when we needed to leave restaurants to ensure we were able to make the connections to the last train home. There was some great food near the resort at very reasonable prices when compare to an average Paris restaurant/price. We ate out twice in the area (one night we got back from Brugge very late and the last night we wanted to be close to home). The restaurants just outside the back entrance of Val D'Europe mall that we tried (French and Tapas) were very, very good and the service was excellent. The night of our arrival we were forced to eat inside the Val D'Europe Mall because of the lack of restaurant fare on Sunday in Paris. A chain restaurant named after a very large African animal (starts with a H?!) the food was tolerable at best, even though it had good reviews from several web sites we had checked.

As a base for Disney or someone who wants very attractive, larger accommodations at a very reasonable rate, this is an excellent place to stay. Would I stay here if accommodations were not an issue and I could stay in Paris and was not interested in Disney - probably not. Should also mention that taking into account the cost of the shuttle to/from the RER train and airport transportation it was cheaper for the four of us to rent the car (even with gas and parking). Add in the cost savings for public transportation to Champagne country and Brugge, Belgium and we estimate we saved over 800 Euros when the cost of round trip transportation to both were taken into account. Even without these trips it would have been a wash financially. Add the convenience, it was a no-brainer for the four of us. Would a rental be necessary if staying in Paris and not traveling elsewhere - no.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SCCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruch, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2010

I booked this resort through Interval International for 1 wk, because it was so close to Disneyland Paris. Little did I know it was also the perfect place if you want to go to Paris but not stay in a loud city. The townhouse was beautiful and quiet. The resort grounds were well maintained and great for morning and evening strolls. I traveled with my mother-in-law (60 yrs) who is on a strict diet for chronic fatigue and low blood sugar and my daughter (3 yrs). It was wonderful to be able to make food for breakfast, lunch, & dinner. We saved a lot of money by only eating out 3 times in a week. The staff at the resort was wonderful and gave us great directions and information for our days trips. The resort itself also had many things to do which came in handy for when the rain and cold kept us from going anywhere (2 days). Overall I would highly recommend this resort to anyone, espeacially those with kids. I also look forward to returning to this resort with my husband after he returns from being deployed to the middle east. We loved it so much we even extended 1 day!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noelle1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

Stayed here October 26-29, and have have not experienced many of the issues mentioned recently by other reviewers. Our villa was clean, well maintained and towel service as if we stayed in a regular Marriott Hotel. FYI, I am a Marriott Gold member, and stayed (for business) at Ritz Carlton, Renaissance, Marriott Marquis, Marriott, Courtyard and Residence Inn, but also Sheraton, Westin and Wyndham in the last 8 months so I know what the benchmark should be.

The Village is an excellent alternative to the Disney hotels. Last time we stayed there in 2009 we felt their price / quality was out of control. Newport Bay badly needs refurbishment. For roughly the same price (for 4 nights) this place offers a complete house: two bedrooms (upstairs), a separate living room and kitchen (ground floor). Ideal with children. We also very much liked the fact that we could escape the massive crowds at Disney in the evenings, and have breakfast at our own place in the morning. At Disney they want you at breakfast at a specific time slot, and due to the crowds the last two times they set us up in a large conference ball room. You feel like you back in the army again, running and grabbing food. Anyway.....

This Marriott is 5 mins driving from Disney and they offer shuttle service (2 euro p.p.) alternatively. We choose to take our own car to remain flexible so no comment on the shuttle service.

They run a small super market which offers daily fresh bread, milk, OJ and pastries etc. Very nice, and no rip-off pricing. A 10 minute walk takes you into town to a bakery (open from 7am) in case you prefer that.

The village has security guards 24 hours a day, and it is very quiet.

At check-in they provided us information of the area (restaurants, shops, map etc.).

Things we did not like:
- Check in at 2pm and our villa was not available. We were asked to come back at 4pm. Despite the fact that we indicated in our booking preferences/remarks that we'd like "an early" check-in.
- Check-out procedure took 20 minutes due to a trainee session at rush hour for check-out (9am).

Other than that, we would go here again and can recommend the place. May be a remark to some of the other reviewers who commented negatively about the "attitude" of the staff: remember this is France, not the US, and be prepared to adjust to local culture and behaviors.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DutchB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huizen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

We are here for the third time in oktober for a week. We were the first owners of a time-share week here. It is a nice place, but there are better vacationclubs. The location is good but for some trips it's nessecary that you have a car with you.
The shopping centre nearby, Vall d' europe, is nice, have a few restaurants and a outlet shopping centre. For Paris you can go with the car or by train.
The accomodation misses a little restaurant for families.
The villas are nice, clean and big enought.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ernst1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bailly-Romainvilliers
1.9 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,593 reviews
1.3 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
1.7 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
1.5 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
1.5 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France

Property: Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France
Address: allee de l Orme Rond, 77700 Bailly-Romainvilliers, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Bailly-Romainvilliers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bailly-Romainvilliers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Village d`Ile-De-France Hotel Bailly-Romainvilliers
Marriott Ile-De-France
île-De-France Marriott
Marriott's Village D'lle-De-France Ile-De-France/Bailly-Romainvilliers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing