We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mariaariose(Bogmalo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Coconut Creek(Bogmalo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Paz Gardens(Vasco da Gama)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
M The Business Hotel(Vasco da Gama)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
142
95
61
20
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
95
61
20
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshollant beachsmall streamisolated placefamily suitecoconut treesgoa airportthe hotel managerrooms are bighigher sidenear airportroom service isswimming poolin housewelcome drinkbeautiful propertybeachesresort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

excellent service n hospitality...... ws the best vacation till date i had.. the best in south goa...!!!!!! everythng is nxt to perfect.... whether it be wit food service location.... i stayed for almost 3 days n these people had arranged everythng perfectly frm pick n drop.. i would definately visit this place again....

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sagar_naidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We moved from Anjuna to Best Western and spent one night at this hotel since we had an early flight at 3:30 am (and this place is located 5-10 min away from the airport). They have free shuttles to the airport even in the middle of the night which was a huge advantage for us.
The rooms are beautiful - the rooms are huge with very high ceilings, they also come with an attached kitchenette (of all the travel that I have done, this was perhaps the best room that I have been in). Location wise, this place is literally located in the wilderness - it is beautiful but I can see this becoming an issue if you like roaming around a lot.

They had free shuttles to Bogmalo beach - however their shuttles were never on time (15 to 30 min delay atleast). This did annoy me quite a bit (especially during our return from thr beach to the hotel at 6:15pm when things are not very safe at the beach). Bogmalo beach is beautiful and this made up for the poor servcie and time delays.

Food is also good here.....all in all a great place to stay if you want to chill, spend time in the hotel and go to the nearby beach.

The

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

When you book on the internet you can never be quite sure what you are getting. This hotel proved to better than expected. The large specious rooms were clean and the staff extremely friendly. The food was excellent. We found this an oasis of calm after the frantic pace of Delhi and Hyderabad. Even the local taxi drivers friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Away from the unwanted crowd, Traffic located in peaceful atmosphere, lovely walking trail of 1600 meters all round. Courtious staff and delicious food. an ultimate destination for holidaying and relaxation. I am frequent visitor to the resort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank asthasoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The hotell is nice, but its located in the bush, without an beach nearby, the one mentioned in the informationtext is very smal and Dirty. The rooms are nice and clean, and the food in the restaurant was good

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JessicaBu86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews