We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place wonderful people fantastic food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Halici Semera Holiday Village
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mugla
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Our stay at Semera Halici was amazing, the views from most of the hotel are breath taking, the food and drinks are five star always something different at the buffet. We took advantage of the rep service when booking the excursions as it is much safer. The jeep safari is a right laugh and great for kids with water gun fights. It is well worth getting the 2TL bus into the centre for shopping. Luba cengiz gokhan Chacha, (animation team) made the stay so much fun! Great to chat to and have a laugh. They also helped with teaching us some Turkish language. Any advice needed go to them! Overall a great hotel and marmaris is a lovely place to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leggetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Halici Semera Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2015

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
Your feedback is appreciated as we begin the 2014 season as Ideal Panorama, part of the IP Hotels group and I am very happy to read that your holiday enjoyment includes stunning views of Marmaris bay, the food and beverages provided as part of the all-inclusive concept and of the friendliness of the teams here including animation. Please join our facebook group Ideal Panorama to share your experiences with others. I hope that you will join us again in the future.
Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
There are newer reviews for Halici Semera Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

and that`s just the staff but from our first and last trip to Turkey realise that that is the nature of the peolpe.For what we paid it worked out just about O.K.Room was clean,basic and a little tatty in places(we got 220 the highest and most distance from everything but at least it helped to keep the weight down a little).We found the food reasonable,the Tuborg lager and wine served was better than some "superior" hotels we`ve stopped in.Pool area was again O.K.but again would benefit from a little t.l.c.,we liked the fact that you could find some shade no matter what time of day but some of the music they played around the pool was far too loud and some of the words were not suitable for younger children(the selection seemed to be down to some of the younger members of staff and therefore more apropriate in clubs)As another reviewer said" you get what you pay for",and we didn`t pay very much!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beermancol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This hotel is a shambles.

Maintenance is appalling and neglected.

Beds as hard as nails.

is it a family hotel,is it 18-30,s is it a night club through the day (ypu may laugh)

This had been sold to us as a 4 star family hotel...bollocks!!

How about fresh wasps and cheese..

How about the action packed restaurant arena with the waitresses,sorry schoolkids fighting,mind you one of them reminded me of Merlene Otti,great sprinter but couldnt quite manage juggling the plates as she went.

The 285 steps,well never mind the lift when it worked help to solve that problem.

..and the food,well put it this way,nothing wasted.



What about the friendly perverted photographer who used friendly persuasion for financial gain.....and how he becomes so unfriendly when did not buy from him.

I think if you are looking for a two star 18-30 then this is for you,yes i think that just about sums it up!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Got back on Saturday 21st September 2013 from a 2 week stay at the Halici Semera Hotel.

I will start with the bad points:
* LOADS of steps and completely unsuitable for anyone with pushchairs and or elderly/unfit folks. We coped by using the lift mostly but it was out of order for 3 days.
* No entertainment whatsoever
* Food was always Chicken, Turkey or Fish.
* Most rooms in the removed block had VERY small balconys. Also rooms were in need of refurbishment.

Good points:
* Because of the steps the views were AMAZING! It made it worth the hike to be able to sit and eat and see the gorgeous mountains and sea. You also get these views from the main pool with the sea one side and the forest the other. It was fabulous and very calming.
* The food we ate there was very nice and I thoroughly enjoyed every meal we had.
* The staff were helpful. I asked for our room to be changed as the balcony was very small and they did find us another that was slightly larger. Also, our light bulb went one night and i reported it. Within 20 mins there was a man at our door to fix it.
* There were 2 pools. One main one on the main site and one on the block we were staying in so if you wanted a bit of peace and quiet you could use this one. There was also a bar there but the bar lady did disappear ocassionally from time to time.
* The location was perfect. It was a 2 min walk to the main street and a 5 min walk (if that) to the beach. The buses go along the main road regularly and you just flag them down.

We ate out 5 nights over our 2 week stay partly because we wanted to sample different foods and partly because there was no entertainment at the hotel. I would thorougly recommend the Apple Bar. We had great fun there and the food was superb. We also ate at Mr Meat on the sea front - that was good and Pop in along the strip which did 2 for 1 cocktails. Everywhere we looked food was very cheap and delicious.

The beach was lovely but we did have to pay 10 lira per day for sunbeds and beer was around 7 lira a bottle. The sea was a very nice temperature - refreshing as it was so hot.

We did the Turtle bay trip with the tombs and mud baths - this was great but a long day. We got picked up at 8 am and got back at 8 pm. We booked this and the Turkish Bath (that was ok) from No Name Travel and it cost £41 for both. He also chucked in a free Moonlight Cruise that we went on and that was lovely too.

It's the second time i have been to Marmaris and i have already booked to go back again May next year but to a different hotel just up the road a bit.

I have given this hotel 4 stars as compared to the hotel i stayed in in June it was much nicer due to the food and Marmaris itself. I did really want to give it a 3.5 but as you can't do halves i think its worth a 4.

We had an absolutely lovely holiday and I would go back to this hotel again but I would make sure i was fitter before i went :-).

Room Tip: We stayed in the block outside the main and i would suggest this as you wouldn't want to be doin...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CavaQueen1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Absolutely gutted. Paid good money for this holiday and a waited a long time for it to come around. When our transfer bus broke down we knew it wasn't going to go well for us. On arrival at about 4am we were dropped at the bottom of a huge flight of stairs and not given any help in carrying up our luggage to the reception. At reception the young lad who greeted us looked about 15 years old, could not speak a word of English and expected us to give him our passports overnight to be left on the open counter (along with a pile of about 50 other passports). So as not to be the known as d**khead guest I went along with it apprehensively.
We were then shown to our room, which wasn't even on campus, but back down the flight of stairs, across the road into a run down apartment block, down more stairs and into our room.
Well, where to start, the room stunk of s**t, the bath was yellow, the air-con sounded like an aeroplane jet engine, the fridge made some funky noises too.
At this point I am fuming, me and my partner tired and crammed and to be honest, feel like we have been taken for mugs. Thirsty, but nothing in the fridge, not really a 4* greeting but I wasn't going to fuss about that too much. I went to reception (a lot of stairs) and asked for a bottle of water. He understood, went into the back room and filled a glass with tap water.........I flipped, asked for the nearest shop and was told "nothing is open". I did not want to go wandering at 4am so I went back to the room.
In the morning I stormed back to reception, found a manager and told him this is not what I had paid for and I refused to leave reception until he found us another room. While waiting i decided to ask for my passport back, they tried to give me the wrong one and spent 10 minutes searching for mine! After a while he found us a room, the dreaded room 105 which became the bane of our holiday. We now felt like we were a part of the hotel, actually on campus. But The toilet did not work on 3/7 days that we were there (on the 3rd occasion they did not even attempt to fix it, just expected us to walk over to the public toilets by the pool whenever we needed to go......) Air-con broke and was only held to the wall by some sticky tape. Lock on the door broke so we found ourselves climbing through the window. Our towels were changed for make-up stained ones every day and at one point one of our pillow cases was changed to one stained with blood (face down so we might not notice). Management do not even care about the guests, they do not speak a word of english and one manager imparticular just sat and played angry birds whenever you tried to speak to him.
The pool is ok. plenty of sunbeds but we went last week, so it is out of season, might be a bit harder to get beds in summer months.Bar staff dont speak much english, but if you show them some manners they will return the gratitude. Small plastic cups, but can get more than one drink at a time and the lager is 100% Malt Tuborg, really nice. Not a wide variety of spirits to choose from. No entertainment whatsoever.
Food is ok, repetitive but not spoilt for choice.. Breakfast is rubbish, just tastes awful, all of it. Lunch is a selection of hot food and a lot of different salad choices. Evening meal is very similar choice to lunch. Desserts are poor and all soaked in a liqeur so they are all soggy.
There is a hotel photographer around the pool offering professional photos, the guy made us sick. Taking pictures of girls when they were turning over on their sunloungers and of peoples children without permission. He was going over to 13-14 year old girls, sitting on their sunloungers and taking close up photos of them.
There were times we nearly packed our bags and just came home. But we felt as though it would be a shame to miss out on the great weather. It was hitting 40 degrees C and the view to the sea from the pool was excellent also. Flights home would have also cost us a fortune, so we felt we should just grit our teeth and try to get through it. Not the mentality you should have when on 'holiday' really.
I have complained to my travel agency and will be not stop until hotel inspectors get in that hotel and brand it a 1 or 2* which is all that it deserves or even shut the place down.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

after being moved from lidya park we came to the halici semera on the 6th September for the last 6 days of our holiday, honest opinion it was brilliant!!! our room was perfect immaculate and cleaned every day. staff were very very friendly and did everything to help with requests you had, food was lovely and cooked perfect everything was clean and tidy everyday even around the pool was hosed down and cleaned everynight, superb hotel would definitely go again and would recommend it to anyone there is something there for everyone whether your a couple or family, chilled out and peaceful and only 2 minute walk from the main strip and beach

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dani376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

For a start how this hotel received a 4 star rating astounds me, at the most it is a 3 star but if the hotel was inspected properly, i think they would struggle to achieve 3. The rooms are extremely basic, shabby and in need of repair/ maintenance, however we only used the room as a base for the holiday, so if you're planning on using your room more constantly then i'd reconsider. If you are less abled or have walking difficulties then do not consider this hotel at all, we were in one of the middle rooms but still had to walk up 107 steps, the lift broke 6 days into our 11 day stay, however the lift doesn't even cover the whole hotel,There are 30 steps from road to reception and then the lift starts and it stops at middle of the hotel. the food wasn't great, however you could eat, if there was cutlery, crockery and most of all somewhere to sit. This hotel does seem to cram the guests in, often overbooking rooms and sending guests to it's sister hotel, which isn't even all inclusive.
We spent most of our time by the pool, which i have to say is probably the hotels best asset, once you've found a working sunbed. The poolside bar (only bar) is ok if the staff can be bothered to serve you (constantly on their mobile phones) as for the all inclusive drinks, they are very limited (beer, wine, vodka, raki, gin, brandy and soft drinks). In the evening the bar became very crammed, can only seat around 50 people. there is no evening entertainment, we later discovered by a member of staff, that this is so nobody stays and drinks the all inclusive drinks and travel into town to buy their own, Absolutely shocking.
So to sum up, if you're looking for mediocre food, poor service, limited drinks, no entertainment and a shabby room, then this hotel is for you.
This Hotel however does have a few silver linings, the staff at the supermarket are always welcoming, polite and helpful, and most of all the exotic spa rep Ayhan, This man has to the most polite and helpful man in this hotel, always nice to talk to and full of local info or advice, and he also sells the greatest spa treatment (£27) don't do the £8 deals sold by the holiday reps, they are overpacked, take ages and you barely get a treatment.
I hope this review helps, I just tell it how it is.

Room Tip: I personally payed extra for a double room, which the hotel seemed to overlook, if you get a poor ro...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parksyboyCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mugla
0.0 mi away
Ideal Panorama
Ideal Panorama
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halici Semera Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halici Semera Holiday Village

Address: Sirinyer Mah. 136. Sokak NO. 14 | Siteler Marmaris, Mugla, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Mugla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mugla
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal Panorama has a slightly elevated position offering excellent views of the sea and surrounding area.The stunning beach where you can chill out on a lounger or splash around in the warm waters is 300m. From the hotel. Built in traditional chalet style giving most guest rooms uninterrupted views and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Halici Semera Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halici Semera Holiday Village Hotel Mugla
Halici Semera Holiday Village Turkey/Mugla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing