We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Holiday”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Halici Semera Holiday Village
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mugla
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant Holiday”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Got back this morning and i have to say its the best holiday we have ever had in the five years going to Marmaris,
The hotel has been taken over by the Ideal organization and is now the Ideal Panorama the staff in every department work so hard even giving a smile to the ever demanding Russians who think it costs money to say please and thank you
The food is good for the price you pay you are not going to get fillet steak at £10 a night A / I
Drinks on the free list include Tuborg Lager Vodka,Whiskey,.Brandy,Gin,Raki
So if you are booked to stay in this hotel go with the flow
The hotel is being demolished at the end of the season and a brand new one being built for next season

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Halici Semera Holiday Village, responded to this review, 21 February 2015
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
As we entered 2014 with Ideal Panorama, your feedback is valued and I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your holiday here with us from the friendly staff who have helped with your holiday enjoyment to the food and beverage provided as part of the all-inclusive concept. I do hope that you will join us again in the future and on behalf of the Team here at Ideal Panorama, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    58
    24
    20
    22
See reviews for
52
62
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Well what can you say.... This hotel for its price was fantastic. Staff work very hard to keep areas clean and tidy. All service was quick and accurate, Mehmet the barman made our holiday. Entertainment team were friendly but were limited to what they could offer. Food was great, very tasty and lots of variety. Room was basic but serviced daily and location was very good. Steps and hill to hotel are the ONLY downside to this hotel... But if you are fit enough the views are well worth it.

Room Tip: Take a low number!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Halici Semera Holiday Village, responded to this review, 23 February 2015
Dear Guests,
Thank you for posting your holiday review on the Tripadvisor website.
It was a pleasure to read of your enjoyment of your holiday from the the stunning views seen, to the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the Hotel and the variety of food served as part of the all-inclusive concept. I do hope that you will visit us again in the future.
Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just got back from a very good holiday halici has changed its name very very clean food brilliant staff very nice, yes there are loads of steps don't go if you can't climb otherwise smart place, down side entertainment hmmmmm musical chairs darts table tennis

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Halici Semera Holiday Village, responded to this review, 23 February 2015
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
As we began 2014 as Ideal Panorama, part of the IP Hotels group, I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding the cleanliness you have experienced and of the variety of food and beverages given as part of the all-inclusive concept. I do hope that you will join us again in the future and on behalf of the Team here at Ideal Panorama, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Our stay at Semera Halici was amazing, the views from most of the hotel are breath taking, the food and drinks are five star always something different at the buffet. We took advantage of the rep service when booking the excursions as it is much safer. The jeep safari is a right laugh and great for kids with water gun fights. It is well worth getting the 2TL bus into the centre for shopping. Luba cengiz gokhan Chacha, (animation team) made the stay so much fun! Great to chat to and have a laugh. They also helped with teaching us some Turkish language. Any advice needed go to them! Overall a great hotel and marmaris is a lovely place to visit.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Ideal Team at Halici Semera Holiday Village, responded to this review, 23 February 2015
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review posted on the Tripadvisor website.
Your feedback is appreciated as we begin the 2014 season as Ideal Panorama, part of the IP Hotels group and I am very happy to read that your holiday enjoyment includes stunning views of Marmaris bay, the food and beverages provided as part of the all-inclusive concept and of the friendliness of the teams here including animation. Please join our facebook group Ideal Panorama to share your experiences with others. I hope that you will join us again in the future.
Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

and that`s just the staff but from our first and last trip to Turkey realise that that is the nature of the peolpe.For what we paid it worked out just about O.K.Room was clean,basic and a little tatty in places(we got 220 the highest and most distance from everything but at least it helped to keep the weight down a little).We found the food reasonable,the Tuborg lager and wine served was better than some "superior" hotels we`ve stopped in.Pool area was again O.K.but again would benefit from a little t.l.c.,we liked the fact that you could find some shade no matter what time of day but some of the music they played around the pool was far too loud and some of the words were not suitable for younger children(the selection seemed to be down to some of the younger members of staff and therefore more apropriate in clubs)As another reviewer said" you get what you pay for",and we didn`t pay very much!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This hotel is a shambles.

Maintenance is appalling and neglected.

Beds as hard as nails.

is it a family hotel,is it 18-30,s is it a night club through the day (ypu may laugh)

This had been sold to us as a 4 star family hotel...bollocks!!

How about fresh wasps and cheese..

How about the action packed restaurant arena with the waitresses,sorry schoolkids fighting,mind you one of them reminded me of Merlene Otti,great sprinter but couldnt quite manage juggling the plates as she went.

The 285 steps,well never mind the lift when it worked help to solve that problem.

..and the food,well put it this way,nothing wasted.



What about the friendly perverted photographer who used friendly persuasion for financial gain.....and how he becomes so unfriendly when did not buy from him.

I think if you are looking for a two star 18-30 then this is for you,yes i think that just about sums it up!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mugla hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Got back on Saturday 21st September 2013 from a 2 week stay at the Halici Semera Hotel.

I will start with the bad points:
* LOADS of steps and completely unsuitable for anyone with pushchairs and or elderly/unfit folks. We coped by using the lift mostly but it was out of order for 3 days.
* No entertainment whatsoever
* Food was always Chicken, Turkey or Fish.
* Most rooms in the removed block had VERY small balconys. Also rooms were in need of refurbishment.

Good points:
* Because of the steps the views were AMAZING! It made it worth the hike to be able to sit and eat and see the gorgeous mountains and sea. You also get these views from the main pool with the sea one side and the forest the other. It was fabulous and very calming.
* The food we ate there was very nice and I thoroughly enjoyed every meal we had.
* The staff were helpful. I asked for our room to be changed as the balcony was very small and they did find us another that was slightly larger. Also, our light bulb went one night and i reported it. Within 20 mins there was a man at our door to fix it.
* There were 2 pools. One main one on the main site and one on the block we were staying in so if you wanted a bit of peace and quiet you could use this one. There was also a bar there but the bar lady did disappear ocassionally from time to time.
* The location was perfect. It was a 2 min walk to the main street and a 5 min walk (if that) to the beach. The buses go along the main road regularly and you just flag them down.

We ate out 5 nights over our 2 week stay partly because we wanted to sample different foods and partly because there was no entertainment at the hotel. I would thorougly recommend the Apple Bar. We had great fun there and the food was superb. We also ate at Mr Meat on the sea front - that was good and Pop in along the strip which did 2 for 1 cocktails. Everywhere we looked food was very cheap and delicious.

The beach was lovely but we did have to pay 10 lira per day for sunbeds and beer was around 7 lira a bottle. The sea was a very nice temperature - refreshing as it was so hot.

We did the Turtle bay trip with the tombs and mud baths - this was great but a long day. We got picked up at 8 am and got back at 8 pm. We booked this and the Turkish Bath (that was ok) from No Name Travel and it cost £41 for both. He also chucked in a free Moonlight Cruise that we went on and that was lovely too.

It's the second time i have been to Marmaris and i have already booked to go back again May next year but to a different hotel just up the road a bit.

I have given this hotel 4 stars as compared to the hotel i stayed in in June it was much nicer due to the food and Marmaris itself. I did really want to give it a 3.5 but as you can't do halves i think its worth a 4.

We had an absolutely lovely holiday and I would go back to this hotel again but I would make sure i was fitter before i went :-).

Room Tip: We stayed in the block outside the main and i would suggest this as you wouldn't want to be doin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mugla
0.0 mi away
Ideal Panorama
Ideal Panorama
#31 of 234 in Marmaris
224 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,596 reviews
0.3 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.6 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
1,161 reviews
27.2 mi away
Demircioglu Park Hotel
Demircioglu Park Hotel
#5 of 12 in Mugla
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Halici Semera Holiday Village

Property: Halici Semera Holiday Village
Address: Sirinyer Mah. 136. Sokak NO. 14 | Siteler Marmaris, Mugla, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Mugla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mugla
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal Panorama has a slightly elevated position offering excellent views of the sea and surrounding area.The stunning beach where you can chill out on a lounger or splash around in the warm waters is 300m. From the hotel. Built in traditional chalet style giving most guest rooms uninterrupted views and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Halici Semera Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halici Semera Holiday Village Hotel Mugla
Halici Semera Holiday Village Turkey/Mugla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing