We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Chichen Itza
Nearby Hotels
Hotel & Bungalows Mayaland(Chichen Itza)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hacienda Chichen(Chichen Itza)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Dolores Alba Chichen(Chichen Itza)
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Oka'an(Chichen Itza)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Quinta Marciala(Valladolid)(Great Value!)
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonte(Valladolid)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Hotel Zaci(Valladolid)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
139
233
98
26
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
233
98
26
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschichen itzaate dinner and breakfastrocking chairsnice hotelswimming poolnice poolan early startbeat the crowdsarchaeological sitegrilled chickencoffee machinerooms are spacious and cleanplaya del carmentour buses arrivehotel restaurantthe air conditioninglarge room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2012

This Best Western Hotel sits just outside the Chichen Itza site, and we stayed here for 3 nights, whilst on tour, and had nothing to complain about, we had a ground floor room, and used both the bar, and restaurant, although the actual menu was a little plain, but on 2 nights they had a buffet which was much better, and gave a wider selection of foods. The staff at the Hotel could not do enough for us, and would recommend this hotel both for the local sites, and also being in the small town which does give you the opportunity to see what is around locally, as when we stayed there they had a local celebration going on, and the main square was all lit up, and everybody was joyful

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kelmci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Chichen Itza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! They mean the world to us. We greatly appreciate your visit. Come again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by this budget option. The room was clean and spacious and the water was hot. We used this as an overnight stop off so that we could get to Chichen Itza first thing and it served its purpose very well. Our only criticism would be the food. We dined in the restaurant in the evening and had to send our spaghetti back. To their credit the waiters agreed it was not to standard and did not charge us. (The pizzeria down the road was great)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Chichen Itza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Thank you for your pleasant comments!
I have taken note on your comment on the spaghetti. It will be hot next time you come.
Muchas Gracias! Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

The gardens were beautiful, the WIFI reliable, the pool clean and easily accessible, I loved the earthy charm of my large, light and airy upstairs room, breakfast was good, staff friendly and helpful and excellent value for money. What more could you ask for?

I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking to visit Chichen Itza.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xnyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Chichen Itza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

...And we love your comments! Thank you for sharing them!
All of us at the Hotel Chichen Itza wish you safe and happy travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

The best western at Chichen Itza is a great choice. It is located in Piste, a town walking distance from the ruins or a short taxi. The room was spacious and clean and had a nice pool. the hotel has a restaurant or there are a number of restaurants close by. The breakfast was not included but was very nice. The room had free wifi but we could not access it from our mobile phones.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cltra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Chichen Itza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Thanks for your very nice review!
We were all happy to be your host while you toured the Maya civilization's most holy city, Chichen Itza. Safe travels. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

The hotel is nice, on the main street through Piste and relatively close to Chichen-Itza ruins.
Before coming to this one, we have seen a few from the ouside only and this is the only one that seemed acceptable.
The hotel is pricey but good for short stay. We stayed at the hotel for one night (breakfast not included). The room was very nice and the hotel has a pool.
The receptionists were not very helpful, I had to fight for their attention and the wi-fi was not working and they did not do anything about it.
The pool was nice and we actually took a swimm. All in all, great for a short stay and nothing else.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lana502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews