We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Chichen Itza
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Felix Inn(Piste)
View Hotel
Hotel & Bungalows Mayaland(Chichen Itza)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hacienda Chichen(Chichen Itza)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Dolores Alba Chichen(Chichen Itza)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Oka'an(Chichen Itza)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonte(Valladolid)
View Hotel
Hotel Zaci(Valladolid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
139
233
98
26
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
233
98
26
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschichen itzaate dinner and breakfastrocking chairsnice hotelswimming poolnice poolan early startbeat the crowdsarchaeological sitegrilled chickencoffee machinerooms are spacious and cleanplaya del carmentour buses arrivehotel restaurantthe air conditioninglarge room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We thought we were going to be able to leave a positive review for this hotel until we realized that a digital camera had been taken out of a zipped-shut suitcase in our locked hotel room. We had made it all the way to Valladolid by the time we realized the camera was missing. When we called the manager to tell him about our experience, he told us that only two people could have entered our room while we were out to dinner the night before: the front desk staff person and the manager himself. Not very reassuring. We contacted the hotel multiple times to see if the camera had been turned in and provided every opportunity for the hotel to return the camera, including our email and contact information. All of our photos from Chichen Itza were lost with it.

Room Tip: We used Orbitz to reserve a room, which the hotel had no record of receiving. The front desk staff would have turned us away at the door had the manager not interceded. A room was evidently available.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
3  Thank Jesse R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We stayed here for three nights in a ground floor room which was damp and noisy. You could hear the air con in the room above; tour groups woke us early every morning. Staff were indifferent and the restaurant was ordinary and over-priced. After two meals there, we ate elsewhere. Piste is a dusty town, offering little for tourists. Next time I would make Valladolid my base. Much better value and more choices. It also has the wonderful private home/museum Casa de los Venados.

Room Tip: Opt for an upstairs room to reduce noise exposure.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jalee15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We stayed here for three nights of our 'Yucatan Explorer' trip. Room was of a good size, clean and comfortable but a little noisy as it was above the bar. Having said that it didn't really matter as we could shut the bathroom door which made it a lot quieter and we were tired from our long journey and the full, interesting days visiting local sites with our excellent guide. Food was good, though initially a bit restricted for vegetarians on the 'official' menu, but the staff were very kind in cooking something special for us when they realised we didn't eat meat or fish. The location was good, being close to the village and its shops. We kept hearing fireworks during our stay, which turned out to be the Fiesta. Long may local traditions continue.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank historybuff666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

This Best Western Hotel sits just outside the Chichen Itza site, and we stayed here for 3 nights, whilst on tour, and had nothing to complain about, we had a ground floor room, and used both the bar, and restaurant, although the actual menu was a little plain, but on 2 nights they had a buffet which was much better, and gave a wider selection of foods. The staff at the Hotel could not do enough for us, and would recommend this hotel both for the local sites, and also being in the small town which does give you the opportunity to see what is around locally, as when we stayed there they had a local celebration going on, and the main square was all lit up, and everybody was joyful

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kelmci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Chichen Itza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! They mean the world to us. We greatly appreciate your visit. Come again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by this budget option. The room was clean and spacious and the water was hot. We used this as an overnight stop off so that we could get to Chichen Itza first thing and it served its purpose very well. Our only criticism would be the food. We dined in the restaurant in the evening and had to send our spaghetti back. To their credit the waiters agreed it was not to standard and did not charge us. (The pizzeria down the road was great)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Chichen Itza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Thank you for your pleasant comments!
I have taken note on your comment on the spaghetti. It will be hot next time you come.
Muchas Gracias! Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews