We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New - Well presented - recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Essence Serviced Apartments
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chermside
perth
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“New - Well presented - recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Brisbane city was booked out 2 weeks ago and Essence apartments was one of the few with accomodation available. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment and couldn't have been more impressed. Presentation was fantastic, bathroom huge, small flatscreen TV in the bedroom as well as the sitting room. Loved the breakfast packs and the option of frozen dinners. Linen good quality. No problem with the aircon.
No room service or restaurant. Not really designed for business / corporate travellers and it took about 50 minutes in a taxi to the CBD in peak hour but couldn't fault it if the location is right for you.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traceyperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    53
    22
    7
    9
See reviews for
40
37
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
rockhampton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We had an appointment at the Prince Charles Hospital so we needed accommodation near it. We were more than happy with our 2 bedroom apartment. Everything was in great condition and all you needed was there. They even had frozen meals in the freezer you could purchase if you could not make it to the shops. We did not have any problems with the parking and we also liked the 2 bed 2 bath layout.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barry_marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettalong Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I stayed in the studio apartment. It was really very comfortable. The finishes in the apartment were top class. I had breakfast in the lounge which was a simple continental breakfast but adequate for me. The kitchen was well equipped and they even had frozen meals in the freezer if you wanted to try them. There was a really clever Fisher Paykel combination stove and dishwasher which was great for the studio apartment. It is situated next to the Prince Charles Hospital and would be extremely handy for anyone unfortunate enough to have to stay next to the hospital. It is also close to the enormous Chermside Shopping Mall which has it all if you want to shop till you drop.

The only downside was the linen was a little on the cheap side and the pillows where pretty ordinary. Also the air conditioner tended to blow on you when you were in bed which bothered me a little.

I would definitely stay here again though and thoroughly recommend it as good value.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keithsutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goondiwindi, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

We were happy with the 2 bedroom apartment, but parking is a problem as more than half of the secured parking has been sold to the hospital across the road. It is not available for use of people who have booked a room, unless you are out before 7 in the morning. Not a problem if you don't have a car, but frustrating if you do as there are only a small number of visitors car parks outside the building.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juliegundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
130 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

I stayed here with my colleagues while attending a course in Brisbane in November 2011. The location is great- within walking distance from restaurants, malls, supermarket etc.

The apartment itself was as tidy as it gets- spacious, 2 bedrooms with attached bathrooms, kitchen and living room, balcony with french windows. Bathrooms were very clean and well equipped, and toiletries were top notch.

Having stayed here at very reasonable rates, I don't see the point of staying in hotels- Essence matches any upmarket hotel for comfort, and beats most in price.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aisquash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

2 bedroom apartment brand new 2011. Excellent fittings with modern kitchen, 2 ensuites well appointed, spacious balcony. Great service from the staff. Secure parking at no extra fee is a real bonus. Close to Chermside Shopping Centre and Enogerra. Not too far from the city. Highly recommended for a couple or small family. Quiet location.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank petacol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chermside
3.0 mi away
Brisbane International - Virginia
3.2 mi away
Brisbane International - Windsor
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Novotel Brisbane Airport
#35 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aabon Apartments & Motel
Aabon Apartments & Motel
#78 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chermside Motor Inn
Chermside Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Chermside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Essence Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Essence Serviced Apartments

Property: Essence Serviced Apartments
Address: 541 Rode Rd, Chermside, Queensland 4032, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Chermside
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chermside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Essence Serviced Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Essence is a stylish, sophisticated, spacious, and fully furnished serviced apartment building meeting the requirements of a variety of travellers. Positioned in the heart of Chermside, we offer immediate access to both Prince Charles and Holy Spirit Hospitals, a approx. 10 Minutes drive from the Brisbane International and Domestic Airports or CBD, cultural locations and close proximity to public transport. We can offer you peace of mind, value for money and most of all a comfortable and relaxing stay. Whether you're coming to stay for business or leisure, for a night, a week or a month, we have a place for you to stay. Room Options: Apartment Types•Studios (up to 2 guests)•Studio - Accessible (up to 2 guests)•Studio Balcony (up to 2 guests)•One bedroom apartments (up to 4 guests)•One bedroom suites (up to 4 guests)•Two bedroom apartments (up to 4 guests)•Two bedroom suites (up to 6 guests). Conference Facilities Available: Our dedicated meeting room and versatile function room is suitable for a range of meeting and training requirements. Our meeting room comes with natural light, courtyard access to outdoor terrace and garden ares, full kitchen facilities, independently controlled air conditioning, remote LCD TV, high speed wireless internet, and ISDN lines. Maximum capacity within the boardroom is as follows; Theatre Style 20 people, Boardroom Style 16 people. We are the perfect location for a relaxed and productive working environment! Day packages per delegate start from AUD $59.00 - Call us today! "Our recent team workshop at the Essence was handled proficiently & professionally." ..Joanne, Lawton. February ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Essence Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing