We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B 5 Sensi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B 5 Sensi
Ranked #2 of 17 Belpasso B&B and Inns
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,769 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 639 helpful votes
“Great stay...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Giovanni was a very gracious owner and he made sure that if there was anything needed he would be there. The rooms were immaculate and the cleaning service great. The wifi free and strong, the shower was strong and good. The terrace was nice to sit out on. The cost was 80 euro in high season. Will stay here again when back in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    13
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
34
8
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Giovani was an excellent host and the place was peaceful to stay in. I do have to say that the cleaning was impeccable; the cleaners cleaned so thoroughly!! Yes, they even did some of my laundry...? I thought it was a kind gesture as understanding the Italian culture. One thing I would mention is that the bed wasn't comfortable because I could feel the springs. Beds are quite the huge deal for me. Other than that, I was pleasantly satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadur, Malta
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed here for 1 night. it's very clean very bright. Big comfortable rooms. Giovanni the owner gave us a voucher for breakfast, which had to be redeemed the Bar Fichera (it's just 2 corners up from the b&b). You can find parking easily and it's safe. This B&B is definitely a great value for money and anyone wanting to go to Etna and the Etnaland Parks.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRAZILIANLOVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

I stayed here with my young daughter in order to visit both the Etnaland Aquapark (daytime) and Theme Park (evening). It's an excellent place to stay. It's clean, comfortable and close to the city center and mother church or Belpasso. The owner Giovanni, and his gentle giant dog, Peppe, are friendly and Giovanni is very helpful with directions and advice; Peppe doesn't say much. The voucher for a light, Italian breakfast at the nearby Bar (Caffe') Fichera was a fine start to our mornings. I easily found parking every day.
This B&B is affordable and definitely a great value for anyone wanting to visit Belpasso, Etna, the Etnaland Parks and even the beautiful, panoramic beaches at Taormina, Giardini Naxos and isola Bella. Don't forget to have granita and the famous, soft torroncini (nougats) at the Bar Condorelli in Belpasso. Mille Grazie Giovanni e a tutti gli amici e cugini Siciliani!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salEdawgz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belpasso
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Fenice
Hotel La Fenice
#1 of 2 in Belpasso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Il Conte dell'Etna
Hotel Il Conte dell'Etna
#2 of 2 in Belpasso
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Primaclasse
B&B Primaclasse
#1 of 17 in Belpasso
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Le Meraviglie dell'Etna
4.0 mi away
Centro Benessere Acquaplanet
2.9 mi away
Mister Etna B&B
Mister Etna B&B
#1 of 16 in Mascalucia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B 5 Sensi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B 5 Sensi

Property: B&B 5 Sensi
Address: Via IX Traversa 51b, 95032 Belpasso, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Belpasso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Belpasso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B 5 Sensi is a comfortable accommodation structure that is situated on the slopes of Mount Etna in the center of Belpasso, a few minutes from Catania. The location of the B&B allows to reach with extreme ease Mount Etna and the most important tourist attractions on the Ionic coast: Catania, Taormina, Siracusa, Ragusa, Modica and Noto. Also are easy to reach the Waterpark Etnaland and the shopping center Etnapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B 5 Sensi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B 5 Sensi Belpasso, Italy - Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing