We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Ayton Lodge(East Ayton)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Park Manor Hotel(Scarborough)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Delmont Hotel(Scarborough)
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
US$217
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
354
171
80
37
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
354
171
80
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housefunction roomnew ownersbridal suiteno mobile phone signalforge valleywonderful weddingdaughters weddingevening buffetwedding venuethe general managersunday lunchdalby forestpeace and quietthe north yorkshire moorsmr and mrsthis lovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights early may on a travel zoo package
Our room was in the courtyard and was nice but the view was nil and the windows wouldn't open
The service and meals in the
main building was very good and the restaurant overlooks the lawns and lake
Breakfast was very good and again service was very quick
The only problem was ( though it may not be seen as a problem to many ) there was absolutely no phone or 3G signal in the room
Free wi fi in the main lounge is available

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smiffy1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We recieved a very warm welcome on our arrival, A picturesque view from our bedroom window in court yard. The grounds are idyllic with lake and birds of every kind, The food perfect and friendly and hlpful staff.We also enjoyed the table in the dining room over looking lawns. It is somewhere we will visit again

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This hotel could not be in better surroundings, very picturesque and took a short walk amongst the ducks and geese in the grounds. Our room was in the Courtyard which was pleasant, staircase very steep, watch out, some steps seem higher than others, quite uneven and could catch you out if you've had one too many in the very comfortable bar. The food was excellent, the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed the table by the window looking out onto the pond.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

My husband and I came for Sunday lunch (our second visit) on April 28th, arriving 10 - 15 minutes early as we always do when going out for lunch, so that we can order a pre-dinner drink and to peruse the menu. After sipping our drinks in the lovely bar/lounge watching the ducks and geese on the lake, we were taken through for our lunch exactly on time at 2.00 pm. The pork lunch was lovely with a nice tangy apple sauce. The staff were very friendly and helpful as usual. We adjourned to the lounge for our coffees after our 3 courses, where the coffee was just to my liking - not too strong. We met the owner who told us the dining room was to be re-decorated the following week, as he had been refurbishing dirrerent rooms as they went along. We shall definitely return. Ben and Beryl Lufkin, Scarborough.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogeratHackness, Owner at Hackness Grange Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Many thanks for your review on your Sunday lunch experience. So glad that you enjoyed it. If I may just correct that we will be refurbishing and redecorating the bar/lounge soon. This will be done in keeping with the hotel historical charm. The Chesterfields will stay as will the fireplace!
Once again thanks for taking the time to write in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Recenly stayed with 2 friends with our Kgb vouchers we had such a lovely time we stayed another night.
The food was really lovely and well presented, staff very helpful and friendly especially chris in the bar. Our rooms were in the courtyard and they were very clean and comfortable we will definitely go back. What a lovely peaceful place to escape to.

Room Tip: Courtyard nice and bright
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hutchy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogeratHackness, Owner at Hackness Grange Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Many thanks for your comments. I am so pleased you were happy with your stay and taking the time to write to tripadvisor. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews