We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Delightful Short Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hackness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I returned to the lovely Hackness Grange to recharge my batteries in this lovely country house hotel .the owners are making substantial changes ,phase one the new function room is a great start ,what a delightful venue for weddings or conferences.Set in what we Yorkies like to call God's Own Country ,the grounds & surrounding area are a pleasure to explore .Our room overlooked the lake ,spotlessly clean & comfortable . We started the day with a good breakfast & after exploring some of our favourite spots nearby we returned to have an excellent dinner ,great choice for each course . The staff throughout our stay were very helpful & courteous .The bar & dining room manager was particularly helpful ,Alex you were charming . We look forward to returning again to see the refurbished bar area .So nice to see people living in the village still employed ,as well as the very charming ladies from Southern Europe
A restful & refreshing break ,do check this hotel out .

Room Tip: It's floor or courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 18vic11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

My Wife and I visited this hotel again last week. This was our second visit. The new owners are carrying out a programme of improvements. Since our visit last year. They have now completed the banqueting suite for weddings etc. they have made a fantastic job of it and the workmanship is first class. The breakfasts are very good but the evening meals are fantastic. The hotel is set in acres of ground secluded with a lake. If you haven't tried this hotel then please give it a try. You will,not be disappointed. The staff are also very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My partner and I have just had a lovely weekend at the Hackness Grange, a lovely place in a beautiful location. We went on an Amazon Local deal for a 2 night stay and we could'nt of hoped for more, the staff are very helpful and friendly, the food and service are excellent. We stayed in room 18 across the courtyard which had recently been upgraded but we had a lovely sleep and the only thing that interrupted our sleep was the birds singing in the morning.

Thank you to all staff for making our stay such a pleasure.

Barbara an Alan, Warrington

Room Tip: 18 for a few of the courtyard and gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ralanengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Pleasant reception, excellent recently refurbished room in courtyard, classy table d'hote diinner, and breakfast,altogether a very pleasant experience.
It is obvious that this is a work in progress, but altogether a hidden gem!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whistleblowerjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

one night stay in april. good dinner and breakfast. bedroom very tired and in need of an update.very good value and in a lovely setting.Set around a small lake and very picturesque.An ideal spot from which to explore the dalby forest,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We recently stayed for two nights at Hackness over the first bank holiday weekend in May. It was for the first wedding since the updates have been made. Driving up we were impressed as the building looks stunning and is in a lovely location.

The room we stayed in was of a goid size and had everything we needed. It was also perfectly clean. The manager Jo couldn't do enough and nothing was too much effort for the entire stay. The reception room was stunning as was the room for the wedding.

It was a delightful wedding enhanced by the beautiful place, good food and excellent staff. Fantastic. Truly can not understand how anyone could not be impressed!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clair4110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

On Saturday 24th May we attended a friends wedding, I know this is one of the first weddings in the newly furbished room and it is beautiful. The staff were very attentive and very helpful and compliments to the chef for the lovely meal that was serve on time and flowed from one course to the next with great timing. The evening buffet was tasty and plentiful enjoyed by all but, and this is the only fault I could find with the additional evening guests the was no extra seating and a lot of people were left standing all night so it was a good job the music kept a crowded dance floor. I would definitely recommend The Hackness Grange to anybody planning a wedding.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vicky s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hackness
2.6 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,971 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
#3 of 26 in Scarborough
1,678 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
5,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
976 reviews
5.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#25 of 26 in Scarborough
2,543 reviews
14.6 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 19 in Whitby
2,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hackness Grange Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hackness Grange Country House Hotel

Address: Hackness | Hackness, Hackness, Scarborough YO13 0JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough > Hackness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hackness
Price Range: £63 - £974 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hackness Grange Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This grand Georgian Country House Hotel in Scarborough is set in acres of private grounds on the edge of the North York Moors National Park. Surrounded by woodland and overlooking its own tranquil lake, Hackness Grange Country House Hotel is a haven of peace and quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hackness Grange Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hackness Grange Hotel
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing