We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place for our holidays”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Minerve
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bastide Les Aliberts
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The gite and amenities were very nice. Les Aliberts are just a short walk from the pretty village of Minerve.
One thing that should not be understated is how nice Monique and Pascal were, after the first day we felt like we had known them for years and were good friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamarindsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2012

Les Aliberts is the perfect spot for a family holiday. The appartments are spacious, tastefully decorated, the pool is clean and refreshing and the views are impressing. However, the real attraction is Monique and Pascal who own the bastide. They make you feel welcome with sincere warm interest and ambition to help you get the best out of your holiday.
There is only one way to put it; Outstanding.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Nobody to greet us when we arrived. We found our gite after about one hour and let ourselves in. Very poor access with luggage, the track past our front door has rocks on the centre-line to discourage vehicles. No TV, might not want to use it all the time but we prefer to have one. Tight circular stairs to first floor, total nightmare!

Lovely location and wonderful area. We had a pair of Hoopoos nesting in the end wall of our gite and the gite at the other end had a pair of Scops Owls besting in a hole - Heaven!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank halilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We are now for few years very good friends of Pascal And Monique.
So, it’s quite difficult to be objective.
For this reason, I will not leave any more comment.
Just read the title of this very short review and think to it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

After a busy week of sight seeing in Paris it was wonderful to travel down to the South of France and stay for a week at La Bastide Les Aliberts. The apartment and delivery of fresh bread every day was great. The location was perfect, around the corner from the ancient and magnificent town of Minerve. Pascal & Monique were wonderful hosts, only there if you needed them.

The gites are separated with all of them having different entrances. The only time we saw the fellow guests was sometimes by the beautiful pool. This pool has to be seen to be believed, we just kept taking photos as the vineyard in the background during the sunset has to be seen to be believed.

Thank you again to Monique & Pascal for allowing us to stay for a week in a place where the five of us could just relax, tour the local area and just breathe in the South of France.

IF YOU WANT TO STAY IN THIS REGION, THIS IS A MUST STAY !!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LuLu_from_Oakleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

In October 2007 I organised a trip for 14 painters to visit SW France. We were looking for somewhere we could use as a base for excursions and from where we could paint . We chose Les Aliberts because it promised great views and was within easy reach of Narbonne where we had friends, and Gerona airport.

The accommodation is in a cleverly converted bastide with 5 gites around a central reception area and the hosts private home. The flexibility it gave us was perfect. We could eat together morning and evening in a large 3 bedroom gite offering a long extending table and a lovely fireplace and sitting area. The weather was good enough for us to eat lunches outside on the terrace looking out across the vineyards, views we would have loved to paint all year round. More later...

Gites range in size from 2 bedroom to 4 bedroom and each has an additional sofabed if required. Each has an individual style and charm of its own with a fireplace and eating area and well equipped kitchen or kitchen dining area.

Apart from a couple of beautiful but very firm antique beds in one of the gites (perfect if you have young children or like a hard base) we were all extremely happy with our accommodation and found it to be exceptionally clean and well appointed. So much so that those who visited with us in 2007 chose the same gites again the following year.

Monique and Pascal Bourgogne could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Our restaurant was booked for us if we chose to eat out and our breakfast from the local bakery was delivered by Monique every morning. They kindly arranged for us to have in store a range of provisions so that we did not have to worry about arriving late on a Saturday night. In fact on our first night we were treated to a delicious 3 course home cooked meal and local wine arranged in the large reception hall. This was a tremendous start to our trip and had us all asking for recipes.

We enjoyed the relais restaurant in Minerve called Chantovent and another in Homps called La Peniche. We also visited an exhibition on Hungarian Post Impressionist painters at the museum of modern art in Ceret and had a superb meal upstairs in a beautiful building in a back street but I can't remember it's name, sorry.

From a painter's point of view we were overwhelmed by the scenery around Minerve. In early October the changing colours of the vines were from bright greens through yellow and orange to deep red. These were contrasted with rich cerulean through to pale cobalt skies and soft terracotta buildings. A real feast fro the eyes. The medieval town of Minerve and picturesque villages nearby provide plenty of subject matter and all within easy reach of a good meal and a glass of wine to fuel the inspiration.

Las Bastide Les Aliberts has a lovely pool and hot tub and they can arrange a massage or reflexology session on certain days. Internet and fax facilities are available in the reception area, although I am not sure if there is wireless access.

This would make a great choice for a family gathering or wedding venue. Also good for groups of friends and colleagues. Maximum capacity is 26 - 30 if all the beds and sofa beds are used, but for singles I think there are 13 bedrooms across 5 gites.

As for Monique and Pascal, we have certainly been disappointed that we cannot repeat our trip in 2009 and will miss seeing our friends. They are a delightful couple and speak good English. Although if you want to get the best from your visit to the area you will need to at least speak a little French and you can practice on Monique and Pascal. They will correct you in the nicest possible way and fill in when you get stuck.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SunnyGalloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 5 Gîtes à partir de 4 personnes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guy235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bastide Les Aliberts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastide Les Aliberts

Address: Lieu Dit les Aliberts | Languedoc-Rousillon, Hérault, 34210 Minerve, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Minerve
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Minerve
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing