We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really warm welcome in a great setting”
Review of Hotel Les Glycines

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Les Glycines
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arles-sur-Tech
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Stayed for 3 nights out of season and very few guests. Owner couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming. Warm and comfortable room with TV/DVD and cleaned daily. Breakfast room bright and comfortable.
Arles is a hidden gem.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2007

We stayed in Les Glycines whilst passing through Arles-sur-Tech in October 2005. It was getting late and it seemed to be the only hotel in town. We hope it has either been refurbished and/or is now under new management.

The first room we were shown probably hadn't been modernised since the 1960s but it was the overwhelming stench of stale tobacco smoke that put us off wanting to sleep in it.

The second room we were shown was similarly decorated and we left the windows open to ventilate the room while we went out to eat. Foolishly, we hadn't thought to try the bed because when we got back, it was too late to do anything about it. It was immediately obvious that the mattress was only a few inches thick and would have seen better days - perhaps when the springs didn't poke through. And after some hours of tossing and turning, noticed that somebody had attempted to improve things with a sheet of chip-board under the mattress. To make things worse, the town clock chimed every 15 minutes and then again 30 seconds later throughout the night.

In the morning we brought the condition of the bed to the attention of the manager. His apology didn't seem very sincere . He didn't offer a reduction and naturally we don't know if he did anything about the bed that didn't involve another piece of chip-board.

If you choose to stay here, check the room first.

Stayed: October 2005
5  Thank SRAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank jean-claude s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Odvtaco69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frederica m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gontran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bocafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel Les Glycines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Glycines

Address: 7 rue du Jeu de Paume, 66150 Arles-sur-Tech, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Arles-sur-Tech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arles-sur-Tech
Price Range: £56 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Les Glycines 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Les Glycines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing