We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montefollonico
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Agriturismo Belagaggio
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We are a couple and a friend recommended this hotel strongly. So we thought let's try.
When we arrived Gloria welcomed us very, very friendly. She showed us around. The view is amazing and this place is perfect to rest. The food is homemade, we loved it.
Siena is a 40 minute drive.

We definately recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willemijn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

Our second visit to Belagaggio and we were not disappointed it was every bit as good as we remembered, beautiful, peaceful location, great food, lovely people and lots of places to visit within easy reach? We would recommend a walk to Montefollonico for lunch, restaurant in the square and hotel with terrace with fantastic view both. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Iris is next to the pool if you like an early morning swim
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carroll b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We have found this place just by roaming the roads of Tuscany, the away is one of the most beautiful in Tuscany and the Chianti area so we decided to check it out. wow is the first impression - this family run, well i would call it a castle, have beautiful stone brick rooms around the main family house; the rooms are really nice and the shower grate (hydro therapy), next to the rooms there's a big garden, a balcony and a pool - all of this with the Tuscany countryside as your view.
the hosts are really really nice, the lady of the house dont know English but her son and daughter does - we mostly talked to Julia which was very nice and friendly.
inside the rooms you can use wifi and around the area there's many good wine vineyards that you can buy and teats wine at..
Cost wise it was relativity cheap to what you get, which is always good :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZenGardenYangshuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Gloria, her mother and grand mother will make you feel at home from the first moment. The place is well looked after, in a beatifull location. Food is excellent, fresh and tasty, and we took a cooking lesson which was a live experience of Toscany food.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EyalS936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

While the grounds are very pretty and the Il Tulipano apartment we stayed in was adequate we found the fact that no new towels were provided during our 3 day stay to be disappointing. The dinner we had one evening was just so-so compared to the other meals we had in the area. Breakfast was just average.
The farm house was very difficult to find because the signs to indicate where to turn had been rotated on the road and were very difficult to see.
Most disappointing was the fact that the property's web site states that both English and Italian were spoken and I can tell you that the only English spoken was that spoken by me and my wife. I would neither recommend or stay at this property again

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LarryG0117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

Mom and dad, Antonella, Gloria and Sergio made our stay a very nice one again. We came here 6 times now and it is always great to be here. The rooms are quite big and the bathroom has a very nice massage/steam shower. The whole area, the garden, the swimming pool and the rooms are well taken care of and clean. The food is good farm-style Tuscan food. The drink-as-much-as-you-like wine is made from their own grapes. The very tasty olive oil is made from the 2000 olive trees on their land. Breakfast is a typical little buffet but they are always offering you all kinds of extras. The service is very friendly and you feel easily at home. We hope to come back soon. T & B

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjerk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Beautiful location, reasonable pricing, great hospitality. Family run. We had breakfast there every morning & had a 5 course dinner one night. Most fruit & vegetables were grown on the farm. The grounds and the pool were impeccably maintained. Antonella, Gloria and Nanna were so focused on keeping us comfortable.
A FUN GETAWAY FAR FROM THE BIG CITIES IN ITALY!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brewster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montefollonico
6 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 28 in Montepulciano
807 reviews
3.8 mi away
Etruria Resort & Natural Spa
Etruria Resort & Natural Spa
#15 of 28 in Montepulciano
692 reviews
6.2 mi away
Agriturismo Bonello
Agriturismo Bonello
#4 of 62 in Pienza
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Agriturismo La Vigna
Agriturismo La Vigna
#2 of 5 in Montefollonico
14 reviews
7.9 mi away
Agriturismo Castello di Spedaletto
7.6 mi away
Agriturismo La Pietriccia
Agriturismo La Pietriccia
#1 of 24 in Chianciano Terme
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Belagaggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Belagaggio

Address: Loc. Belagaggio 19, 53040 Montefollonico, Torrita di Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Torrita di Siena > Montefollonico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Montefollonico
Price Range: £88 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agriturismo Belagaggio 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belagaggio Is Situated In Provinc Of Siena, Few Miles Montepulciano, Pienza In A Picturesque Landscape. The Farm House Is Composed By Old Buildings Of Tuscan Style Of The 18 Century. The Rooms Are Elegantly Furnished And Equipped For Absolute Confort. In A Room Wellness Shower Bathroom: Turkish Bath,whirpool,cromo-therapy And Aroma Therapy. Air Conditioning.solar Heated Swimming Pool, 8-10° Warmer Than A Common Pool.a Charming Place To Admire The Beauty, To Smell The Perfume, To Listen The Silent. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing