We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a dream!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montefollonico
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Agriturismo Belagaggio
1 review
“Like a dream!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have just returned from celebrating our wedding at the magical Agriturismo Belagaggio. The setting, service, accommodation and food are all excellent! Gloria and her lovely family really can never do enough for you. All of our guests were speechless with the wonderful venue and have not stopped talking about the food, which is all fresh and locally sourced. Their own wine and olive oil are second to none. Thank you, thank you, thank you! What a magical place and a breathtaking celebration! Alice and Pasquale

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    65
    14
    4
    9
See reviews for
64
163
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel Valley, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This place met all our expectations. The owners (grandaughter, mother and grandmother) are lovely and gracious
and the food is the best Italian food I've ever experienced. The location is beautiful! Close to Montefollonico, and a short drive to many wonderful little towns and sites. We will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBcarmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Greenbush, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

On July 6th, 2013 we celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary. We decided to celebrate this occasion in Italy. On the advise of our family relatives here in Italy,Paola, our Neice, we decided to let them make the arrangements for us. They chose the agritourism Belagaggio in Torrita di Siena.

On our arrival we were extremely impressed with the surroundings, the rooms, the restaurant and the personnel. It was a beautiful, peacefully, relaxing stay.

I would highly recommend this piece of heaven to all who want to spend a relaxing and quiet vacation. The area surrounding the rooms is spectacular. The swimming pool is beautiful and the family that owns it were so accommodating.

Ask for Antonella, or her daughter Gloria. It is run by family Nonna, Antonella, Mama and Gloria, the daughter.

I highly recommend this wonderful hidden peace of heaven.


Rosé and Michael P. Cristo
Rensselaer (East Greenbush) New York 12144

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice. We had three different rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anagni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We are a couple and a friend recommended this hotel strongly. So we thought let's try.
When we arrived Gloria welcomed us very, very friendly. She showed us around. The view is amazing and this place is perfect to rest. The food is homemade, we loved it.
Siena is a 40 minute drive.

We definately recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willemijn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thurso
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Our second visit to Belagaggio and we were not disappointed it was every bit as good as we remembered, beautiful, peaceful location, great food, lovely people and lots of places to visit within easy reach? We would recommend a walk to Montefollonico for lunch, restaurant in the square and hotel with terrace with fantastic view both. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Iris is next to the pool if you like an early morning swim
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carroll b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We have found this place just by roaming the roads of Tuscany, the away is one of the most beautiful in Tuscany and the Chianti area so we decided to check it out. wow is the first impression - this family run, well i would call it a castle, have beautiful stone brick rooms around the main family house; the rooms are really nice and the shower grate (hydro therapy), next to the rooms there's a big garden, a balcony and a pool - all of this with the Tuscany countryside as your view.
the hosts are really really nice, the lady of the house dont know English but her son and daughter does - we mostly talked to Julia which was very nice and friendly.
inside the rooms you can use wifi and around the area there's many good wine vineyards that you can buy and teats wine at..
Cost wise it was relativity cheap to what you get, which is always good :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZenGardenYangshuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Gloria, her mother and grand mother will make you feel at home from the first moment. The place is well looked after, in a beatifull location. Food is excellent, fresh and tasty, and we took a cooking lesson which was a live experience of Toscany food.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EyalS936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montefollonico
8.3 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#1 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
1,159 reviews
19.4 mi away
Montaperti Hotel
Montaperti Hotel
#1 of 1 in Casanova Pansarine
1,573 reviews
8.1 mi away
Casanova Wellness Center - Hotel Residence SPA & Beauty Farm
Casanova Wellness Center - Hotel...
#3 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Agriturismo La Pietriccia
Agriturismo La Pietriccia
#1 of 23 in Chianciano Terme
315 reviews
6.2 mi away
Agriturismo Bonello
Agriturismo Bonello
#4 of 62 in Pienza
447 reviews
1.0 mi away
Agriturismo  Podere PratoVecchio
Agriturismo Podere PratoVecchio
#1 of 5 in Montefollonico
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Belagaggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Belagaggio

Property: Agriturismo Belagaggio
Address: Loc. Belagaggio 19, 53040 Montefollonico, Torrita di Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Torrita di Siena > Montefollonico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Montefollonico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Agriturismo Belagaggio 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belagaggio Is Situated In Provinc Of Siena, Few Miles Montepulciano, Pienza In A Picturesque Landscape. The Farm House Is Composed By Old Buildings Of Tuscan Style Of The 18 Century. The Rooms Are Elegantly Furnished And Equipped For Absolute Confort. In A Room Wellness Shower Bathroom: Turkish Bath,whirpool,cromo-therapy And Aroma Therapy. Air Conditioning.solar Heated Swimming Pool, 8-10° Warmer Than A Common Pool.a Charming Place To Admire The Beauty, To Smell The Perfume, To Listen The Silent. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing