We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amaya Hills Kandy
Nearby Hotels
The Change Hotel(Heerassagala)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SKYLOFT-KANDY by YATHRA(Kandy)(Great Value!)
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,005)
Filter reviews
2,005 results
Traveller rating
644
822
373
99
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
644
822
373
99
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssquash courtsri lankaherbal teajunior suitegreat viewtable tennisswimming poola la carte menuamazing locationbeautiful hotelmini barmountain viewrestaurant staffour honeymoonreception areasurrounding hillswelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
1,193 - 1,198 of 2,005 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Yes that's exactly why I keep coming back.

Comfort; impressive
Views; Spectacular!
Facilities; in good condition
Pool; never too crowded
Food; Scrumptious and plenty of choice
Entertainment; soothing music from violinist

My only complaint would be for the hotel to be stricter on music volume levels when locals hold weddings at the hotel (not a pleasant noise to constantly have to listen to).

Other than that, I will definitely return for another short break.

Room Tip: If you want a more spacious room you can upgrade to a suite (if available) for more comfort.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrequentFlyerHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amaya R, Guest Relations Manager at Amaya Hills Kandy, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Dear FrequentFlyerHerts,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and again and it's wonderful to hear that your experiences are memorable. Apologies on the noises due to wedding functions. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
PR Team @ Amaya Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Located high in the hills, a long winding tiny road brings you to Amaya Hills .. The hotels overlooks the city and the weather is a bit chilly when I stayed there .. The grounds were green and beautiful with morning mist ..
Coffee shop had good service and a big breakfast buffet with menus from all styles ..
Check out a bit slow as the cashier is located away from the reception and has a small box with one person sitting inside ..
The room itself I was a bit disappointed bit .. Although I had a door leading to the outside, my view was blocked by rocks outside the balcony door .. the bed was comfortable enough though .. The furniture has seen better days and cleaning leaves a little to be desired for .. I had to call housekeeping to come in immediately after checking in because the sheets were stained and the fridge was dirty and musty ..
Bathroom is a bit small and cramped but serves the purpose ..
You cant really walk away from the hotel to town its too far and the drive up and back down can be a bit of a trip but the hotel itself is comfortable enough with chairs and tables all over where you can relax and enjoy a good book ..
I might consider staying again ..

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KhalidfromBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amaya R, Guest Relations Manager at Amaya Hills Kandy, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Dear KhalidfromBahrain,

Thank you for your feedback. Do regret on the room condition you had to face, I will forward you review to the housekeeping department so that they will be able to take proactive actions on it. Glad you enjoyed the views the hotel had to offer and thank you for sharing the photos. Please do visit us again soon.

Warm Regards,
PR Team @ Amaya Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

The road to resort is very small and could not believe that our would lead to such beautiful resort. Sky line from resort changed from misty, cloudy, clear every hour. It is bit out of place from main City. Rooms were satisfactory. We had dulplex suite which was in other annexe wing and had two bedroom. Bathroom were bit congested and old looking. Buffet spread was good for all meals. Billing process is very slow so Pls keep 15 mins planning for same.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rasheshg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amaya R, Guest Relations Manager at Amaya Hills Kandy, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Dear Rasheshg,

Thank you for your kind review and we are so glad you enjoyed the service and room views here at Amaya Hills. We will forward your comments to the staff. Look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
PR Team @ Amaya Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

best place in sri Lanka to spend, lot of green area, very welcoming staff and nice people, very nice hotel & romantic one, only the only disadvantage is that the food is too spicy, try to ask for non spicy food but you will also find some pepper inside

Room Tip: all the rooms have a great view
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charbelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amaya R, Guest Relations Manager at Amaya Hills Kandy, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Dear charbelw,

Thank you, thank you! for the review and the kind words on our staff. I am sorry if the food had been a bit too spicy for you. We usually have a wide spread. Will relay your comments to our F&B manager. Look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
PR Team @ Amaya Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012 via mobile

This hotel has a nice feel and good gardens. Check in is easy and staff good throughout the property. It doesn't quite live up to its promise with poor beds and a fair bit of noise from the night club and rooms are generally noisy from above. Get a room on the top floor if you can. Restaurant has a good view but food is only average

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ozmatho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLMahendra, PR Team @ Amaya Hills at Amaya Hills Kandy, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Dear Ozmatho,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We love your pros and have taken to heart your cons. It is very important that you let us know what we can do better. We hope you vist us again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
PR Team @ Amaya Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews