We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so much more than just a B+B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bratton View Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 5 May 2012

a real gem of a place to base a holiday, great hosts, great apartment, plenty of room and personal touches, hard to imagine how you could make a B+B better, real value for money

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

A lovely self-contained apartment with a lit wood burning stove on arrival. A very warm welcome after a hard day's cycling. Angela and David made us all feel at home and the breakfast was splendid with freshly prepared fruit salad and the obligatory full English. Angela even cooked us rock cakes for our ascent of Exmoor. Thank you very much!

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brattonview, Owner at Bratton View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Thank you for your kind comments, it was a pleasure to have you here. We thought about you all day, the weather certainly was not very friendly. We enjoyed your company here but would not have wanted to share it on the journey !!!! Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Me and my partner stayed for 4 nights and wished we could of stayed longer. Completely forgot about our hectic jobs and just relaxed. Nothing was too much trouble and David and Angela are very welcoming and a wealth of knowledge when it comes to places to visit.
Can't really say it's just a B&B as you have your own flat. We will be back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen77Cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brattonview, Owner at Bratton View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Thank you for your kind comments,,we hope to see you again soon. Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I only stayed there 2 nights, but the view from the house is stunning, and the owners make you feel really special. Breakfast is wonderful
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brattonview, Owner at Bratton View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Alan & Stephanie , Shavington .
Stayed 3 nights Dec 8-11 . This is the best , friendliest , comfortable B & B me and my wife have ever stayed at . Angela & David look afteryou like you are family ( even if they have never meet before ) . There is nearly everything you could want in the accommodation and we are sure that if you asked for anything more it would be made available , if at all possible.
Breakfast , well after you have eaten it , you wont need another meal for the next 8 hours at least ! We had a great time , the surrounding area & village are beautiful , everyone is so friendly , just what you need for a relaxing , stress free holiday .
Highly Recommended

Room Tip: Ground floor accommodation , woodburner , central heating. Free parking & secure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed 2 nights at Bratton View and everything was great. Angela & David are so helpful and kind and look after you so well. Nothing is too much trouble and the accommodation is excellent, really spacious and a top rate B&B. The wood burner is such a lovely feature and makes you feel so cosy when the night draws in. The view from your front window is beautiful make sure you take your binoculars. We would not hesitate in recommending Bratton View to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brattonview, Owner at Bratton View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

Thank-you for your kind comments. The wood-burner is certainly lovely in the evenings although it was a shame we needed to use it in August, but we cannot control the weather. Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed for 4 nights from 12/8 and are pleased to say that this is by far the best place we have visited. The hosts Angela and David are lovely people who make you feel so welcome and go out of their way to look after you, it seems that they have thought of everything to make your holiday special. The full english breakfasts are superb and are served with beautiful fresh fruit and there is the added advantage of being able to agree a time to suit your circumstances.
The ground floor accommodation provided is spacious, clean and really well equipped, including a kitchen to be able to make your own meal/snacks if you wish
Location is ideal and is handily placed to be able to reach coastal and moorland attractions easily
We highly recommend this and really do not think you could find a better combination of accommodation, food and hosts and we certainly intend to return as soon as we can do
Stuart and Denise of Leeds

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brattonview, Owner at Bratton View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

Thank you for your kind comments, we appreciate those kind words and always try to go that little bit further for all our guests. The combination of bed & breakfast but with the space and privacy associated with self catering does seem to work well. Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bratton View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bratton View Bed and Breakfast

Address: Parsonage Farm Parsonage Lane, Bratton Fleming EX31 4TG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Bratton Fleming
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bratton Fleming
Price Range: £87 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bratton View is situated down a quiet private lane with stunning 35 mile views from your lounge and private patio. You have everything you need for a perfect stay in the countryside. Your apartment includes a twin or kingsize double, kitchen, wet room and lounge/diner complete with log burner. Outside on your own patio you can relax and watch the sun go down over Hartland point in the distance. Here you can have the best of both worlds, you are within a short distance of the wilderness of Exmoor but also close to the market town of Barnstaple and the beautiful sandy beaches of N.Devon. Flexible hosting means you can go full self catering or try one of Angela's fantastic full English breakfasts - or even mix and match throughout your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bratton View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bratton View Bed And Breakfast Bratton Fleming, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing