We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely country estate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Logis Manoir de la Giraudiere
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely country estate”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this lovely country property on beautiful grounds located only minutes drive from beautiful Chinon. The room was simple but clean and spacious and clean. Great breakfasts and dinners at reasonable rates.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    69
    25
    14
    2
See reviews for
19
90
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edwards
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

After driving in the pouring rain from Paris, it was lovely to land at this very charming 18th century manor house located about a ten minute drive from Chinon center in a UNESCO designated park. We entered into a large courtyard set up with tables and chairs (too bad it was raining) and brightened with colorful spring flowers. Our room was comfortably large with wooden beams and moldings and wallpapered crown decorations. The furnishings were suitably antique, but the bed very comfortable. Hot water aplenty in our shower. Breakfast was bountiful and the staff ready to please. We had dinner in their cosy and charming restaurant which far surpasses the meal we had the following evening in a Chinon restaurant. Will definitely stay here next year when we will return to bike, hopefully, in nicer weather. BTW, the Manoir is located right on a bike path, of which there are many in this area.

Room Tip: We had room 7 which was fine. There are no doubt other rooms equally charming and maybe bigger -- t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This is the perfect place to stay if you're planning a day or two of sightseeing around the Loire Valley. Essential to have a car as it's a bit out of the way, but that's part of its charm. Lovely hotel with period features, helpful staff, calm, peaceful and clean. Our room (#10) was lovely with big old oak beams and little shuttered windows. It's true the amenities are fairly basic, but they are done well and simply. The restaurant is not incredible but it serves decent food, well-cooked and at reasonable prices, plus it's very convenient if you just want to relax and not worry about driving anywhere. Chinon is only a 20 minute drive away if you want something more cosmopolitan, and you have some of the loveliest châteaux in the region just about 20 minutes away too. We would definitely return here again as you really get the experience of staying in a piece of the Loire's history: something a bit special - but at a reasonable price (we booked our room last minute on booking.com and so only paid about 60% of the going rate I believe).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days in March 2013 It had very french style rooms which are superb . A balcony entrance with window shutters , the room was well furnished with a very comfortable bed . The bathroom was very good with both bath and shower.
The Staff could not have been more pleasant Including the Owner. Although Breakfast and evening meal were extra we chose to take both on all 3 night after the first days experience, which was excellant with a different dish of the day every day . The resturant is run by another couple who were very friendly and gave us a good tip for a wine cellar to visit . We were on a wine buying trip so this cellar added to a long list of cellars we already know of in the area. It is a great base to visit cellars in Samur,Chinon, Bougieul Vouvray,Mont Louis, Touraine,and St Nicholas de Bougieul wine regions. only Slight down side is that the resturant is not open on Saturday and Sunday. and we had a fault with the hot water on the last day but were offered the oppurtunity to take a shower in another room.

Room Tip: 19 and 20 are the cheapest rooms but still very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mijas, Spain
Level Contributor
113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We truly went out of our way to stay at this wonderful manor house which we had stayed at the last time we drove through France. Bear in mind we wanted something super special for New Year's Eve.
    Well ! It's hard to describe how beautiful this place is and just how impressive it is as one turns the final corner into the courtyard to behold the period property. This must be one of the most tranquil spots in populated Europe. It's just timeless elegance. 
  Each room is unique and we believe can be viewed in advance online and booked accordingly. For New Years Eve they informed us in advance that the restaurant wasn't open (we could see them undertaking a full clean over the year end in the kitchen), but we indulged in the luxury of a champagne breakfast served in our room in front of the inglenook fireplace. Pure joy! This is the place for a special treat!
  The only niggle was that the man on reception (owner?), left it until an hour before midnight New Year's Eve before ringing our room to clarify our card payment. Surely that could have waited until the morning?!
  On the other hand we must give a special Thank You to Fanny who very kindly posted on to Spain a pillow that we accidentally left behind when we left.
   The peaceful country walks in the vicinity, especially along the river, are absolutely beautiful. This place truly is sublime.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoardmanMijas_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

The hotel took some finding but we eventually arrived! Classically French Manoir! Our room on the ground floor was rather dark with limited daylight and very low powered bulbs. Had it been the height of summer I'd have been pleased for the coolness.
I don't sleep well with my feet in the air so the bed was a bit disappointing and the bathroom quite damp, however everything was clean enough.
There was a large bike shed with a wide selection of cycle spares for sale and there is ample parking for motorists.
We all enjoyed an anniversary bottle of bubbly in the garden under the trees before dinner. The dining room itself, one of three, is formal and old fashioned in a French lace-curtain style but when we entered we were surprised to find it full of French people. Several more were turned away while we ate and the reason became apparent because the food and wine were fabulous and the service very satisfactory.
Breakfast was served in the breakfast room just off reception and was good.
In truth I considered giving the hotel only Average marks because I suspect our room (No 2) was just an odd one. The restaurant made up for it!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betelorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We did a 5 day bike trip on the Loire a Velo, and this was our last night before finishing in Tours. This was the best hotel of the trip. The proprietaire speaks French, English, Spanish and German. We were able to sit in the small sitting room to the side of the check in area and get a beer before heading out for dinner (it was late season and their restaurant was closed).

The room was fabulous (beutiful (non-working) fireplace, big ole tub, comfortable bed). I highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: We loved room 1 with the closed over fireplace, and the nice bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CreaghMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaumont-en-Veron
3.0 mi away
Hostellerie Gargantua
Hostellerie Gargantua
#8 of 15 in Chinon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Diderot
Hotel Diderot
#1 of 15 in Chinon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Agnes Sorel
Hotel Agnes Sorel
#3 of 15 in Chinon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Le Plantagenet
Hotel Le Plantagenet
#6 of 15 in Chinon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
5.9 mi away
Chateau de Marcay
Chateau de Marcay
#1 of 1 in Marcay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Chinon
Ibis Styles Chinon
#5 of 15 in Chinon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Manoir de la Giraudiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Manoir de la Giraudiere

Property: Logis Manoir de la Giraudiere
Address: 15 rue de la Giraudiere, 37420 Beaumont-en-Veron, Chinon, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Chinon > Beaumont-en-Veron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beaumont-en-Veron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Manoir de la Giraudiere 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a Natural Park classified "Worlwide Patrimony" by UNESCO, this elegant XVIIth century Manor House, transformed into a 2 stars hotel-restaurant, welcomes you for your vacation trips and your conferences. Its nicely decorated and fully equipped; 24 rooms are the guarantee for a very successful stay. The close surroundings offer a rich historic and artistic heritage, renowned wine tasting places and many lovely pedestrian and cycling promenades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HRS, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Logis Manoir de la Giraudiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Manoir De La Giraudiere Beaumont-En-Veron, France - Chinon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing