We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
Nearby Hotels
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Prinsotel La Dorada(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eix Lagotel(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
500
304
99
37
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
304
99
37
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hotelbeach chairspool areaclose walk to the beachbicycle rentaltasting foodside sea viewperfect optionper dayhotel lobby iscost eurbeautiful beachevening buffetexcellent hotelwelcome drinkrecommend this hotel to anyonespanish food
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Negatives. We booked 2x standard rooms which were both tired and needed a refresh or refurbishment. One bathroom smelt of sewerage on arrival (which was sorted shortly after reporting). Only received turn down service on one night and occasionally towels were not changed. Only fridge available was the minibar. Room was of a low 4 star standard and definitely not 5 star.

Positives. Food was of a high standard and varied (buffet style) with numerous meat and fish dishes and show cooking; all sweets were home made. Pool was large with plenty of sun-beds well spaced and never too busy or noisy. Location was excellent with easy access to the beach. Although a little seaweed this didn't detract from the beautiful shallow clear sea. Staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres Z, Director General at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Peter S,

Thanks for spending your time letting us know your toughts about the Palace.

We are happy that you had, overall, a nice stay with us, and that you loved the location, the pool and the food.
We will take seriously your comments about the rooms.
Even if we do offer all 5* services in all our rooms, we will work on it to make it better and up to your needs.

Do not hesitate to contact us if you want to visit us again.

Best regards from Mallorca,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My husband, 10 month old baby and myself stayed in the hotel for a week from 27th July.
The entrance lobby is amazing and makes a great first impression. We arrived at 10.45pm, and was attended to instantly at reception. We were hungry and wanted room service, which we were rushed to choose there and then. Once settled in room our food arrived (spag Bol), it was freezing cold, we asked for it to be heated and it came back mildly warm!
Our room was above the refuse point/delivery area, we have a baby so didn't mind early vans but the room did smell of rubbish often. The room we were in was also quite small, made smaller by having a cot in the room. It was placed at end of bed which actually meant you couldn't get round to side of bed or to patio doors. A bit of furniture movement by ourselves and it was slightly improved.
The pool area is lovely and clean, the Bali beds are fantastic and the fantastic sandy beach is only a few steps from pool.
The staff were great, friendly, helpful and most spoke good English. The room was cleaned well each day and towels changed twice a day if you want.
The breakfast was amazing, there was so much food and evrthing you could possibly want to eat! Apart from room service we ate one other time at hotel and it was a nice meal.

Overall it was a great hotel, with a few tweaks it could be amazing. I would stay here again, but would ask for a sea view room.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eilidh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres Z, Director General at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Eilidh83,

Thank you for posting on tripadvisor your comments about the Be Live Grand Palace de Muro.
We are glad that you had a nice stay with us.
We will work on the "Room Service" problem you had so it won't happen again. We truly apologize about it.

We hope to see you soon again in our Hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We recently spent 8 nights at the Be Live Grand Palace de Muro, and had an absolutely fantastic time.

The hotel is located slightly away from the main touristy part of Port d'Alcudia (about 5-10 mins by car), on a nice strip of beach. The beachfront strip is not part of the hotel, so you'll pay to sit under an umbrella if you want to do so. But it is beautiful and the water was really clear and inviting. Our kids loved it - they probably spent more time at the beach than in the hotel pool.

The hotel has a slightly strange configuration (essentially an H shape) - try to get a sea view room as they have a really nice outlook. The facilities are generally quite good. Our room was clean and relatively spacious - certainly there was enough space for 4 people to live for a week without being on top of one another. The kids essentially had their own room, which was nice and added to the relaxation!

We had a half board package, which we were happy with. Both breakfast and dinner offered ample choice, and the quality was invariably good. You also had the choice to eat indoors or outdoors, which was nice. Men - just don't forget to wear long trousers to dinner! It doesn't matter how hot it is ....

The hotel pool was very nice, with plenty of sun lounges and umbrellas. There was also entertainment near the pool each evening, preceded by a disco for the younger kids. The shows each evening were varied, but all quite good. They usually finished by 10-10.30pm, and it was pretty quiet thereafter.

The hotel staff all seemed polite and helpful, although for some it was clear that English was a struggle (but nevertheless better than my Spanish!). Wifi was €15 for a week - it should be free in this day and age, but the charge for a week is not too bad and the signal strength generally OK. There are other little extras you will pay for (eg this is the first time in a very long time I have had to pay for a hotel safe), but don't let that detract from your stay. When added to the overall cost of the holiday, it does not make much difference. Just be prepared to pay for a few extras and get on with it.

Overall, we had a fantastic time. We'll happily stay at the Palace de Muro if we return to Majorca again.

Room Tip: Rooms in block 1 or block 2 have the best aspect.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 007Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres Z, Director General at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear 007Sydney,

Thank you very much for writing on tripadvisor your experience at the Be Live Grand Palace de Muro.
It is a pleasure to know that you had a great Holidays at our Palace.
Thats the only reason we work hard everyday, to be able to please all our guests needs.

We do hope to see you soon again!

Best regards and thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

my wife and I stayed there two weeks ago and I strongly recommend this hotel who are seeking a relaxing holiday by the sea. Staff was helpful and kind although sometimes they don't speak English. Entertainment and pool facilities were ok but beware that everywhere is crowded with children who are always moving around. One has to give more attention to hygiene. The buffet was ok but too many options. You could be charged for anything such as Wi-Fi, late check out...etc. But our overall experience was more than average and expected.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samuel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres Z, Director General at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Samuel,

We are happy that you enjoyed your holidays at the Be Live Grand Palace de Muro.
It is nice to know that our efforts to improve our service are apreciated by our guests.

We will keep working hard to make your next stay with us even more pleasant and manage to solve your suggestions.

Best Regards from the Palace,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed a week in mid-June in room 4312 and had a great stay. At check-in we were offered a glass of cava or juice while our luggage were taken up to our room, which was a nice touch.

The room was fairly spacious with good storage space for luggage and clothes, and looked fairly recently refurbished and clean. The beds and pillows were comfortable and ensured a good night's sleep. The hotel grounds are beautiful and well kept, with the pristine beach just a few meters from the pool area. Note that the sunbeds at the beach come at an extra (€3.20 per bed without umbrella), but it is of no trouble to use the free sunbeds by the pool and walk the few meters to the beach to cool off in the sea.

The pool area was nice and quiet with ample sunbeds, and in addition there were also eight "Balinese beds" offered at a cost, but I never once saw them occupied.

The buffet breakfast was the best I've encountered with lots of choices, both hot and cold, and I guess I overate each morning since I wasn't hungry before dinner-time. We ordered room-service one evening (€14 for entrecote) , but weren't particularly impressed by the meal (see picture). It was just a piece of meat and some vegetables or potatoes, served with a plate of small breads, butter, ketchup and mayo.

Wifi costs €15 for a week, and although I have no trouble with the sum, it is of my opinion that wifi should be included in the room cost in 2013. What's more annoying is that only one person can use the wifi at a time, and the log-on (on my android phone) was slightly cumbersome. However, the reception was good and I had no trouble using the wifi by the pool or the beach.

The hotel is sited approximately midway between puerto d'alcudia and c'an picafort, and although there aren't that many restaurants in the immediate area, there is a bus stop nearby if you don't fancy walking. The bus costs €1.50, and a taxi to either alcudia or c'an picafort costs around €10.

Overall, we had a great stay and would like to return next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Edonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres Z, Director General at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Edonis,

Thanks for spending your free time letting us know your impressions about the Palace de Muro.
We are glad knowing that you had in overall a nice holidays with us.
We are happy that you "overate" at the Breakfast buffet, we are proud of it.
We will work on your suggestions, as the Room Service Food quality, to make your next visit even a better experience.

Feel free to contact us anytime you wish to plan your next visit.

Best Regards from the Be Live Grand Palace de Muro,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews